From time to time I have had weird and wonderful dreams, just as we all do. I went through a period of about 2 or 3 years where I would wake up and not even remember dreaming, which is totally fine.
But a few sporadic ones. If i pay heed, they turn out to be true. I am not a kind who would get stuck for a dream, but it fascinates me how certain things happen exactly the way i dreamed.
I so wish i dream of my treasure like the Spanish boy in The Alchemist, travel and travel, and discover it(minus the money losing part..that sucks).
So did anyone ever dreamed of something that turned out to be exactly like that at some point later on?
Since I was little I had those dreams. Now I know. in a way, they are not actually dreams..
Its not easy to explain but i try.
Its like some thing happen to us on Monday . which is unpleasant.... that event leaves an impression on our head for tue/wed and so on.
Now strange thing is some time our brain feel that unpleasant feeling even on sat-sunday(day before the event)
so some impact o**n **our head travel both ways in future(every one knows it) AnD in the past... some ppl know it... like u did..
So you are going to notice future events you see in your dreams.. are going to be always about how much impact that event is going to have on you. and not that how significant they were on world stage.
For example i am less likely to see haiti earthquake, but more likely to see coffee spilling on my self while driving. etc
It also tells me.. you have a very clear mind.... not too much noise in it....
Gud girl!!!!
I don't have dreams that come true in the future. I have dreams that represent some part of my psyche. It is quite interesting. I get weird dreams. When I sit down to figure them out, I can make connections to the stuff going on in my emotional world.
I find that they have surfaced ever since I became aware of my feelings and my thought processes. I love it when I have those dreams, it is a huge resource when it comes to trying to understand some part of me.
But sometimes I fail to understand them completely.
I thought dreams would be a result of our sub conscious thoughts. Which meant they would depict past and not future. Also our minds are too contaminated to see whats coming. But no we do see. Just that we need to be smart enough to decipher.
I used to pray isha until recently when the friend away. I could relate my clear dreams to prayers?
Just yesterday, i went to serena with a friend for a sale gala. I could swear i had a dream a month back where i was walking in a similar arrangement.
Its really fun trying to make something out of a dream. You manage to make a connection that begins to look real:p
you know, even prayer dont have same impact on every one. Once I was engaged and that girl use to call me from pak. Every single time she called me after i had my isha prayer… she could just tell it from my voice. Untill then I did not know it my self. how prayer can clear our head and bring peace.
I think prayer indirectly effects it. like radio receiver it kills noise.
I have had a number of such dreams(in the last 3-4 yrs) and they usually occurred near my exams.The 1st few times I thought it was creepy but then I got used to it.
nai
I think it could be because those days I pray a lot…as jimmy said praying clears your mind.
aur exams mei ziker bhi bohot hota hai..maybe
pata nai…but it has happenned a number of times.