Dreams

Dreams are often most profound when they seem the most crazy !

***Profound wisdom comes through reflection on dreams. No one has known himself truly who has not studied his dreams. The study of dreams shows how mysterious is our soul. Dreams reveal to us that aspect of our nature, which transcends rational knowledge. Every dream presentation has a meaning. A dream is like a letter written in an unknown language. ***

***The analysis of dreams and their cause by psychoanalysts are defective. ***

***They maintain that the cause of dream creation lies in the suppressed desires of the dreamer. ***

***Can they create dreams as they like by suppressing desires? No, they cannot do that. They say that desires stimulate or help the dream creation. But they do not know what supplies the material out of which they are made and what turns the desires into actual expression, enabling the dreamer see his own suppressed desires materialised and appearing to him as real. ***

well sheyn! apki dreams ka to pata nahe lekin apki 15000 posts mukammal honay per apko mubarak bad deta hun. phir isi khushi me party kb ho rahi hai?

koi treat bhi to honi chahye na?

Re: Dreams

o wow , i din’t even notice :hehe:

Thx Captain :salute:

Party tum logoon ko deini chahiyeeee :pcg:

hum logon ko kis baat ki?

humaray thordi 15000 msgs huay hn?

kin k huay hn unki taraf bnti ha na party.

???

Well, the brain is too complicated to understand the dreams and their reasoning or their divine origin or " Billi ko chichheray " but either way I think the nights would be very boring if we didnt dream at least something.

The dream world was my ticket to spirituality ... and inshaAllah spirituality will be my means for escape ...

Why is the element of rationality lacking from dreams ? Many things which are impossible in real life , seem to be possible in dreams like special effects in movies , why is that so ? Why rationality goes on vacation when we go to sleep ?

^ Peace Mirch bhai

Rationality is myopia of the soul ... the dream state awakens the soul

yeah i knoe , what was i thinking :vivo:

Nights definitely would be boring without dreams !

However sometimes its kinda scary when u have the same dream over n over or even on the same lines ? does that mean something ?

I’m an avid dreamer and I can tell which dream had a subliminal meaning …but to what extent should one consider the dreams as an expression of the subconsious mind ?

Why is it some dreams stay with u , and you can recall with clarity while others get buried within the subconsious ?

I suppose dreams allow us the liberty to express our inhibitions :hmmm:

very aptly put Psyah !

I Always had true dreams. But only about the things which were going to occur to me in future.
And the things which some what were going to have strong impact on my brain.

Now digest this ppl

1-if shyne walk to wards me with a baseball bat.(I see him coming--get saved in my memory)
2-she hits me with the bat in my head(u wish shyne), it will shake memory from past(her commiong towadrs me) and what happens after.
right??

Now get this, in SOME WEIRD way. when some news(mostly) hits your brain. it travels both way.

before event<---------news--------->after event

very strange, but it does happen. Some part of your brain is NOT restricted to time principle.

I do get/see those vibes in my dream ALL the time, It used to scare me but not any more. Now my philosophy is things happens :)
I see dead ppl :( they talk to me too :( (in dreams)

If i have baseball bat in my hand u better be running in the other direction ! :smiley:

Wake up Punk :hehe:

I am seeing you in my dream???
remember I see dead ppl :omg:

I dont remember my dreams.. I mean when I wake up in the morning..., I dont have a clue what was going through my mind... while I was sleeping..., may be there is a disconnect b/w my subconscious & conscious mind..,
therefore when people talk about their dreams vividly I feel kind of wierd as I cant relate to that experience

I knew it , U want me dead :vivo:

now those dreams abt being followed in a dark tunnel and being kidnapped are beginning to make sense :hmmm:

strange …i can remember each detail of certain dreams even so many years later …like it happened last night !

When I close my eyes and imagine a running lion, where do I get the image from and where is that image projected, obviously the image comes from the data bank of my brain and projected exactly where the real image would be projected except that this time it is holographic. For sensory perceptions an external object is mandatory, an imperative yet the departure of that imperative doesn’t pulverize the hologram of the specific external object in our brain, it stays like a reference and can be visited and viewed both in conscious and unconscious brain activity.

What would you see if you combine and mix the contents of 10 movies to make one and then play it?

U'd see a BLUR !

but dreams are not blurs , they are figments of our imagination sometimes long forgotten memories that resurface , triggered by an event or an emotion or even a mere trifling thought .......

**at times it is a manifestation of the stresses we face in real life seeking answers to problems that seem unsolvable but mirculously have the perfect solution in a dream ! **
I knoe there have been many times where the solution to a problem that has been bothering me has come in the form of a dream and i awaken with clarity of thought and purpose.

Isthikhara though not solely based on dreams are still by some ppl quoted as connected with dreams ..............so there is defintely more to a dream than meets the eye !

true,
its more like you knock off things which DONT matter in real, but you think the do.
When those factors are gone you see/perceive reality.

BUT I SEE EVENTS FROM FUTURE!!!!!
explain that!!!

oye u tell me u se dead ppl , then u see the future …akhir ye majra kya hai :vivo:

Can anyone explain the phenomena behind the dreams which transforms into reality?..app loog mazak met urana.:halo:..not everyone can relate to the sensation one get after witnessing the dreams coming into reality n no they r not deja Vu sort of dreams…sumtimes they shake ur inner being..:frowning: