dream

i have heard that u shoukd only tell ur dream to someone who knows how to interpret,,..........otherwise whatever that person says who doesnt know how to interpret dreams, that happens........... is that true//??........... coz whatever anyone says about ur dream the real meaning n sign from ALLAH wont change..right? ........

n every other person tells u something new n different even if they know how to interoret.......... if u look online then u find different tabeers too ..... dnt know what to believe :/....

Don't search for ta'abeer online. In fact, I would suggest to stay away from trying to interpret your dreams. My life became easier once I stopped searching for ta'abeer.

^ that true,,.......but dreams r signs from Allah ........ to alert us.... guide us ....... sometimes delivers a news too........ lets say something bad is about to happen n Allah showed us a dream about that ....... u never know we might be able to protect ourselves from musibat by giving saqda .....

2 Likes

Post your dream here .....we have 3000K plus dream interpreters standing online....

Bourjois, What does Allah have to do with a wet dream? is he giving us a hint about the 72 houris?

I will share my understanding with you.

If you don’t trust a person enough .. don’t tell.

Not every dreams falls under the category of “true dream” (a sign/message). if you are convinced that a particular dream is/might be a true dream, special care is required, like not to reveal it to just anyone, only to a person that you trust. Who in general may wish good things for you and will not harm you in anyway.

This cation/warning/carefulness is limited to the first person you tell your dream to, the next number of people don’t count.

Personally, I do believe in true dreams. Some are short with a clear message and those things/stuff in the message … has already started happening while you were busy having the dream, happens the same day. or with in 3 days.

The level of complexity of the message shows or indicate the time frame.
simple from now to 72 hours
more complex … more into the future.

couple of dreams that i told to people I thought were trusted ones with the knowledge. They gave me a painful ta’beer on both occasions, first one took couple of months and the other time about ten months. Things happened almost exactly the way they said the ta’beer is ,and my life turned upside down .. from a peaceful loving happy go lucky to like a living hell.

after that I am so scared, if I remember a dream, just any dream. I try not to repeat the dream even in my head let alone telling it to someone else and asking for ta’beer.

3 Likes

the dreams u saw were signs from Allah that these things are about to happen…u cant say that if u have never asked the tabeer things would have happened differently… u cant blame the dream for this… whoever told u the tabeer was person of knowledge hence gave u the right tabeer…

i was not concerned with asking tabeers until recently… i saw a dream a while ago n i was like whatever.. who cares… i normally doont bother… but then i thought seeing this is not good… so after 2 weeks or so i thought to look online… n that dream meant someone from my mothers side will die … i got worried… then i asked someone he said some close relative will die tell those who are sick to give sadqa… the very next day my mother told me that my cousin (mamoo ki beti) passed away …i mean this was exactly the tabbeer which i came across online… after that i go so much concerned about each n every dream i see…

what i dnt understandis how can any person whether 1st 2nd or 3rd will change the maening of dream?.. wont it stay the same no matter what?? …

u r right that life becomes easy … we dnt get worried about our dreams n their tabeers … but that s like closing ur eyes… n that wont change the reality … now after seeing that dream i get more worried if i dnt ask … Hazrat Yousuf AS interpreted a dream of a king of that time… where they had 7 years of prosperity n 7 years of drought … if they had ignored it then we all know what would have happened with drought n no food for them…asking is for our own good…

thank you for your detailed response.
Well my understanding is based on what I read or heard from Muslim scholars plus my personal experience with dreams. I tried to summarise it my post above. I am not an expert in any way. I just shared my personal experience.
here is what I read and learned from Hadiss. (I may be wrong in my understanding)

1. True Dreams are real. It is part of divine sign/messaging system that will continue to exist.
  2. One should not tell his/her dream to random person.
  3. The first person one tells the dream is important. Whatever he/she tells you becomes tabeer.
  4. If the person you tell your dream keeps quiet, leave it at that and don’t insist for answer(s)
  5. Whatever good or bad the first person tells you becomes the ta’beer.

Do I understand why the rules are this way?
The answer is No.

Do I believe in these rules as mentioned in books of Hadiss?
the answer is yes.

2 Likes

**I think we live in the time where a person should not tell their dreams to anyone for interpretation until they find someone who is an Aalim Fadhil and accepted by the Muslims everywhere. An online thing leads to more confusion and misguidance.

Now the question where you can find this Aalim, comes to mind?
Well, the One who showed you the dream, is Capable of revealing its reality to you by any means/person etc.

You gave an example of Syedna Yousuf A.S , may be you dont know that even at that time no one was able to interpret king's dream, it was only Syedna Yousuf A.S who could....
So Allah wanted to show them sign and warn them for food etc and showed him (king) the dream, and made him a way to get Syedna Yousuf A.S, who was actually a prisoner, Subhan Allah.

I strongly believe, agr Allah ne warn krne k liye ya future batane k liye dream dikhaya hai tou us dream ko samjhana bhi Us Allah ka hi kaam hai. He knows very well my limitations and my limited knowledge and resources.

I dont know why dont you think it this way, Jis ne Khwab dikhaya hai, wo usko samjhane pe Qadir hai aur us khwab k sharr aur buraei se mehfooz rakhne pe bhi Qadir hai.**

2 Likes

We human are very curious and thus we try to explore the “taa’beer”

But I dont know if we have that pour spiritual people in this world who can others dreams. Dont fall for any conartist.

About telling dreams, i’ve heard we shouldnt tell good dreams while its ok to share bad dreams. some signs are easy. For example, snakes in dream means enemies around. But mostly dreams are complicated.

Peace @bourjois,

Scholars described three types of dreams:-

1- From Almighty Allah - peaceful - (a person must strive more for good deeds and steadfast on firm [believe in Almighty Allah])
2- From Shayateen - disturbed - (a person must seek refuge of Almighty Allah from shayateen) and
3- From own psychological (a person thinks about when he is awake, and he/she sees it when he is asleep).

In either case, a person must continue doing good deeds i.e., offer Salaath on time, give charity etc. Good dreams will bring good news or will help a person to be patient and steadfast in his/her faith (Islam).

i have heard the other way around that bad dreams shouldnt be shared … but in any case why would a actuall tabeer/sign of a khawab from Allah will change no matter who is telling it? … right tabeer or wrong tabeer… actuall meaning should stay the same right? …