Dream Saturday

did you guys watch this show on Prime today? man it’s awesome. Has a 2 1/2 duration and they air lots of different segments on it.

In drama segment they aired Double Trouble. It was a hilarous show. Javed Sheikh, Ismail Tara, Maria Wasti and Aysha Khan are in there.

Home Video segment is where people send videos of their marriage or birthday ceremony’s. Today they showed some body’s wedding.

Sub Khaireit Say Hein is where you can send a message to your loved ones back in Pakistan.

New Talent segment is where new artist come and I think in the same segment they bring an ordinary Pakistani with a great acheivement. Today they brought a person who made the biggest of world which weighs 202 pounds.

Then there is a Flashback segment in which a clip from an a classic old drama is shown and an old song as well.

In Dream Segment a clebrity guest is invited. Today’s guest was Jawad Ahmed.

All in all it’s a great show. Hosted by two fresh faces, Sarman and Mahreen. :k:

loved it.. especially the home video part and a random family gets to say to salam to their family

it was great..better than some stuff showing on PTV...but there was someting missing in there
dono what..but something was...
the 2 hosts..they were alright..but u know the first segment they showed..what to expect in the week..man that was jus waste of time! they do that on tv at regular times! so why have it??

it was a good show nice to see ptv prime ringing around changes, the hosts were below average though, taking the bro' up 1st, he couldn't speak urdu to save his life, every jumala he spoke mentioned half a urdu word and rest angraisee, and the sista' was slack hardly made comments didn't know when to use her initiative and she was very hesistant to the ? posed at her by her fellow colleague.

nevertheless the show was fun to watch i liked the anjaney rasatey ghaltiya, i hope they cover landa bazaar's the dialogues will be fun to watch.

p.s "+ ptv prime please now concentrate on getting cricket rights to atleast show higlight programmes!!!"

I think its Prime’s only good show - sadly for them.

I like the home video segment - hehe, its nice to see how others celebrate their weddings.

and the Evergreen segment was really good - where they show clips from really old dramas - this clip was really great - the one about the begharis.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
I think its Prime's only good show - sadly for them.

I disagree, but it's only your openion so it's fine.

but the graphics are quite nice. speaking of the graphics the other graphical overhaul that prime recieved since the past two days is elegant as well.

i think comparing was a bit....
ye achi lag rahi hain; viewers batayen kaisi lag rahi hain; mera make up nahi karwaate; in ke aath bhai hain! what rubbish!

yeh i watched the show i thought it made a nice change for ptv prime and it's good to see prime's airing new shows. i don't quite agree wid this statement
I think its Prime's only good show - sadly for them.
ok it's u'r view but i think prime is trying thier best in showing good programs and we should encourage prime to air newer shows and never lose hope .

i agree wid the point's made on how the anchors and how they were comparing i mean they live in pakistan and can't even speak their mother tongue properly. very shamefull indeed!!!!!!!!!!

My sister was telling me about the home video section, she said it were very funny with all those stupid guys with their stupid dances.....

coolmunda - some of the dances by the guys were just them moving their bodies as best they could… :hehe:

but actually, some of the dance steps were traditional balochi dances.

:slight_smile:

I believe that wedding was a balochi wedding. Maybe pathan balochi…well, jo bhi…

I think the program needs new hosts. The girl is a NewYorker now in Pakistan and is neither good with Urdu nor English. The guy needs help and real quick. His only lines to create humour revolved around the girls makeup! What the hell was that all about. He repeated himself a bit too much. And that tea thing was absolutely dumb. Everytime he would be like...this is it, I have had enough, I can't say another word without tea and then he would resume the job like it was clearly an act. The program is good but the hosts need to go.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *

but actually, some of the dance steps were traditional balochi dances.

I believe that wedding was a balochi wedding. Maybe pathan balochi...well, jo bhi...

kya? balochi dance aisa hota hai kya? larkioun wala dance?

The balochi part of the dances you saw was where they were doing a circle dance, and where they were doing these spins. There were some instances where they would go down to their knees - that was balochi too I think.

The other parts, like where that guy was breakdancing ...that was obviously not Balochi. There were some attempts at bhangra too, if I remember correctly.

And some of it was dancing that even I couldn't classify.