Dramas you would only recommend to your worst enemy

There are many threads asking for recommendations of good dramas. How about dramas that should be avoided like the plague unless you want some serious brain degeneration? here is my list:

1. Bol Meri Machli: This aired several years ago on Geo Tv. It was one of the first pakistani dramas i saw after the mid-ninties and was impressed by the production quality. But the story was at best RETARDED which revolved around 5 sisters, all of whom suffer some ill fate. one get phasaophied by a “shair”, gets preggo and commits suicide, one becomes a model and gets raped, one gets married to a tranny, and last one also gets phasaofied and married to shair.

2. Meray Dard Ko Jo Zubhan Milay: The most ridiculous drama ever made in the history of television. Every character in it suffers some type of horrific fate in one way or the other. Disabled guy treated like a puppy by everyone including wife, rape, murder, duketee, illicit affairs leading to pregnancy, abortion leading to death, fraud. Every conceivable misery occured to two families. I think Bushra was on some serious crack when she penned this

3. Roshtay Kuch Adhoray: Haven’t seen this drama but have heard enough stories to draw this conclusion. Sister 1 pretends to be sister 2 and signs nikahnama for her. sister 2 forced to play house with guy while sister 1 develops crush on said guy. apparantly there is also some suicide/death once the parents find out the truth. boohooo

4. Mi Raqsam. Great sound track and director (Sabiha Suman). had potential when it started, but OMG did the writer F* this up or what. This had a major WTF moment at the end. please feel free to read all the “gaalian” bestowed upon this drama’s last espisode.

5. if you’ve seen three umera ahmed dramas in a lifetime, don’t bother watching a fourth one unless you want recycled crap riddled with stereotypes and black/white characters

What are some of your top hated dramas of all time? dil khol ke atya deejeeay. dont hold back!

There are many dramas I started but could not continue watching them because they were not worth it
1.Numm
2.Kadoorat

Let me think of some more :hmmm:

Re: Dramas you would only recommend to your worst enemy

Maat :bummer:

Qudusi sahab ki bewa :aj:

They are making another drama with the same cast with the addition of Bushra Ansari

Mataye jaan hy tu there was no need to dramatize it

1. Mera Sain (part 2). Though part 1 was also a torture
  2. Ye Zindagi hai (bakwaas tareen)
  3. Chota sa dil (Bushra Ansari did justice with her writing in Neeli Dhoop and then Kuch Dil ne Kaha, and then lost her writing skills)
  4. Dil Diya Dehleez (so much dragging for nothing. This drama which run for a year, could not deliver single memorable character)
  5. Angoori (Noor ul Huda Shah is my favorite writer, but with this work she disappointed. May be new directors can't handle good scripts or these writers became irrelevant for current times)
  6. Hassean Moins all latest karnaams including choti si kahani, meri behn maya... baqiyon ke naam yaad nahin. Last she impressed with 'shayad ke bahar aae' and 'mere dard ko jo zaban mile from PTV'.

^ You watched yeh zindagi hai? :hayaa:

Kab ? Kahaan ? Naam ? :e6:

Has QSKB ended ? What is hte latest qist and are they going to continue after the death of the actress playing Nanhi ?

Mithoo aur aapa. coming soon on Hum TV :smack:

well there are sooo many, i am starting with ptv/stn dramas:

jaangloos
hazarouN raastey
paRosi, though khalida riyasat is my all time favourite but this drama was pathetic
kinara-ptv peshawar center

Is that still going ?

no, I just watched few episodes of first 13 and never looked back. Upto 13 it was okay, but seeing TRPs they dragged it to death. artists like Fahad Mustafa, Hina Dilpazeer left the show, even Faiza Iftikhar stopped writing for them , but that drama queen Jaweria continued it till todate :sadaf:

Parosi was not pathetic :emmy:

Have you seen the PTV serial Saanwari filmed in and around beautiful locations of Bahawalpoor including Noor Mahal and Cholistaan.
Seems to have a Sufi type theme.

:what:

Bunty I Love You: :(

It started out well and seemed interesting, but now it has become a bonga drama. Saba Qamar's looks have been praised sooooo many times that it makes me wonder if Saba wrote the script herself or has some sort of deal with the director/scriptwriter. I have never come across a Pakistani drama where every major/minor character has something or the other to say about Saba's beauty. Maybe she is trying her hand at mind-controlling through her dramas. Maybe she wants her viewers to subconsciously and consciously believe her to be more beautiful than other actresses. Although Saba is the main heroine of the drama, the longer this show progresses, the more flawed and annoying her character appears. The main characters are imperfect and can have shortcomings......but not to the point that they turn you off......and you start preferring the butler over them. I I like the Butler of the drama more than Bunty who, being a buwoy, insists on acting like a bholi bhaali, larki who has been brainwashed by Bollywood. Every girl that Bunty has fell for or come into contact with.....be it Mahwish or Daania or this new one.....have all been smarter than him and have taken advantage of him. He needs to wisen up. Saba is narcissistic, selfish, acts like Bunty's mother more than a woman in love with him. :/

I didn’t know you were from Khalida Riyaasat’s time. :cb:

I thought you said that you were young and didn’t know any old Pakistani movies.

Dil e Muztar:

Didn't watch beyond the scene where pregnant Sila is rushed to the hospital. The drama was toooo filmi.

kaala jadu
kash mein teri beti naa hoti
mehmoodabad ki malkaayeiN
bol meri machli
tanhayian naye silsilay
yeh zindagi hai
quddusi sahab ki bewah

filhaal kaafi hein...

:chai::cobra: