Dramas Are Back

** Dramas are back **

Pakistani dramas have been something that Pakistanis take great pride in. For decades millions of families have been entertained by heart warming, heart wrenching, and brilliantly written plays. It seemed that Pakistani dramas had lost their “Thing” for a while but the truth is that no one can ever conquer Pakistani dramas.

Recently, Pakistani channels have been buzzing with amazing hot new dramas with amazing new story lines and acting that really makes one sit down and go “Whoa!”

Watch the trailer of some Pakistani dramas playing right now in Pakistan and everywhere else in the world.

This post is the concept of, and is written by a Pakistanicelebsonline.com blogger.
Any copy of this post in any way of form without proper links or references will be considered direct plagiarism.

1) On number one right now is Meri Zaat Zara-e-BeNishaan. A drama adapted from brilliant writer Umaira Ahmed’s Novel. The story revolves around a young girl stuck in a large conservative family full of Chachas and Chachis who are against women getting extensive education. Saba, the main character, is a girl who is extremely well educated and wants to persue higher education however is facing complaications from her extended family who think of her as a woman who has no morals. What happens next? well thats something you have to find out by watching the drama. This Drama serial has the highest ratings currently.

2) On number two is Bol Meri Machli. This drama serial is based around 4 sisters growing up in a home that is struggling to make ends meet. Gifted, talented and gorgeous, these sisters have never been let out into the world but upon their father’s retirement they decide to use their talents to bring money in their home. Unfamiliar with the cruel and filthy world they fall prey to dogs of this world.

3) On number three is Chand Parosa. This drama is also about a girl struggling to better the conditions of her family. Samahir, a girl who is friends with a very wealthy girl, dares to dream the same dreams as her best friend without realizing that her father’s social status will never allow her dreams to come true. A sister who is paralyzed waist down and needs to be taken to America for her treatment, a mother who works very hard to make ends meet, and an honest father who works hard ina small office where everyone else takes bribes, Samahir begins to dream of marrying her friend’s fiance to gain wealth. When that does not happen, she decides to turn her eyes on her friend’s recently widowed father. It is a story of a girl who becomes selfish for not for all the wrong reasons.

4) Number four is taken by Haroun to Piya Teri. This is also another Drama based on a Novel by Fiza Iftikhar, Daasi dholan yaar di*.* A story of various people and their daily life’s issues this drama has been presented in the most amazing way. The characters are very well developed and the story keeps you glued to the screen.

Dramas to watch out for:

Tanveer Fatima B.A: A comical yet touching story of a girl wanting to do her bachelours but being pressured by her extended family to get married. Model Umaima Abbassi plays the lead role of Tanno and from the promos it seems that her performance will be promising.

Source: Pakistani Celebs Online

Re: Dramas Are Back

how do people watch dramas nowadays? either Pak drama sucks or maybe my tastes have changed.... I just can't sit through yet another play about multiple wives/affairs/forced marriages, etc any more... especially when instead I can watch something original and entertaining like Rome, Entourage, True Blood, etc.

very rarely do you see something creative on Pak tv. 4 Man show is one of those shows. and there was that comedy play Burns Road Ki Nilofer which was funny. the rest is either garbage or completely recycled. or maybe my tastes have changed as I said earlier.

well most pakistanis watch starplus which has the same damn episode theme and scandal repeated a million times with a bunch of dun dun duhhhhhh

(stupid)

btw i dont watch dramas anyways indian, pakistani, or american

I usually sit in front of tv because i have to spend time with family but all the time is spent on laptop. I hate Indian dramas with passion and Pakistani ones aren't same anymore but i have to admit that Hum Tv dramas are pure class. I don't have other Pakistani channels so can't comment on them but most drama serials on HUM are of HIGH quality and a lot of them have excellent storyline. The only boring thing is that they have certain numbers of actors who act in almost EVERY second drama serial.

Not any more---in Pakistan !

I love Tinkay drama which is coming on PTV these days and Aise Bhi Hota Hai.