btw, does anyone know where this cathedral typa haveli exist ea?
All I know is that its called Noor Mahal. Try googling?
Oh and for the serial, I'm not liking it. But once I start watching something, I have to finish it off so yeah I feel bound and thats the only reason I will continue to watch it or rather skim through it.
I find the drama, Noor Bano, to be a tad bit filmi or over the top at times.
Ha! can't expect anything better from Mr Burney, now can we?
Anyways today's episode was no better. It just left me puzzled- does he love or not? If not, then why the heck is Noor Bano thinking of what Morash said so, I dunno, vehemently? Weirdness. Second, whats up with Alvina? One sec she's giving all these ugly glares to Noor Bano and next thing you know she's all best buds with her. Confusion galore, I tell ya.
This drama's script is questionable but that doesn't come by as a surprise bearing in mind who is responsible for this anyways.
There are just way too many flaws with every possible character. Ugh.
^ yeah, I agree too. I just got done watching it and I'm not too interested in this drama now. To me, it seemed like morash meant mohabbat in a sibling like way because he included his sister too. Alveena is weird. And I didn't like the sister, Sara's acting in the precap. I'll probably watch all of it since I already started. If Alveena doesn't get an abortion, maybe Morash will say that Noor Bano should also have the right to be a mother...?
Thanks for reminding me about that! Let's face it- Nadia Hussain is clueless about acting.
Morash is just one weird dude.
The only character I'm OK with in this serial is Alvina's friends and perhaps her mom :D
^^^ hahah that is coz they have a close to guest appareance role!...... kabhi kabhi nazar aati hain!!
it is one confusing drama!! how can alveena get preggy so fast? .... or at least found out that she is. one scene after noor bano was asking murash to become a father, and we see noor bano telling alvena wat to do.... i.e. obviously getting off birth control pills.... and then he is like he is leaving again coz if he stays it will be hard to sty within the kasam.... and then we know alvena is preggy. ... is time moving that fast?? ........... :|
murash's mom wanted noor bano to get preggy and didnt care if alvena had the child or not...... but as soon as she got the news she got all excited!!! :S
this drama is full of hypocrites!!
just a question...... wat type of drama's faheem barney is famous for?
^^^ hahah that is coz they have a close to guest appareance role!...... kabhi kabhi nazar aati hain!!
it is one confusing drama!! how can alveena get preggy so fast? .... or at least found out that she is. one scene after noor bano was asking murash to become a father, and we see noor bano telling alvena wat to do.... i.e. obviously getting off birth control pills.... and then he is like he is leaving again coz if he stays it will be hard to sty within the kasam.... and then we know alvena is preggy. ... is time moving that fast?? ........... :|
murash's mom wanted noor bano to get preggy and didnt care if alvena had the child or not...... but as soon as she got the news she got all excited!!! :S
this drama is full of hypocrites!!
just a question...... wat type of drama's faheem barney is famous for?
Indian inspired soap sagas. A couple of years back ARY was taken over by this man's reign and we were all compelled to watch shows which boasted superior shooting locations, mainly Dubai, but content wise crappy storyline concocted with over the top melodrama, rubbish acting and long stretchy episodes with filler Indian songs. shudders
ooooohh acha!.... chalo iss main aab tak indian songs nahi aaye.... thats a change! ...... and is kind of going too fast..... maybe the timmings seem over lapped! ...... acting bhi theek hai..... i am actually impressed with Imran abbas.... he is getting better.... its jusst the storyline and arrangment... which is messed up!
save your brains for something better ladies. Stop watching Fahim Burney's Indian soaps.
I don't know why Hum Tv encourages such crap work on their channels. I am thinking during Sultana Siddiqui's time there probably weren't many soaps on Hum Tv. Now they are a dime a dozen!
save your brains for something better ladies. Stop watching Fahim Burney's Indian soaps.
I don't know why Hum Tv encourages such crap work on their channels. I am thinking during Sultana Siddiqui's time there probably weren't many soaps on Hum Tv. Now they are a dime a dozen!
I actually can't but stifle a laugh when I see people applauding Seema Ghazal's comeback :D
Am I the only one who is being forgiving of the flaws, even though its not the most impressive drama I feel its more appealing compared to the regular rohna dohna slow pakistani dramas...people watch tv to escape reality not to depress themselves. .and Noor Mahal is abosolutely gorgeous what a glamorous house choice!!!
See, it may be that we're getting bit rich here but fact is for someone who doesn't watch a whole of dramas or people who are so ever used to watching the high calibre stuff people like Mehreen Jabbar put up, it can get quite frustrating.
Not only that, this serial has major flaws- ones that can't be overlooked.
And are you suggesting this is not a 'Rona Dhona waala' serial? :O
Hira there is rona dhona in the drama can't escape that reality. but I find most Pakistani dramas unusually sad, and the way they are depicted makes them even more depressing. but khair i know quality wise it is definitely not the best series out there. Even I am left confused at times, but I was hoping to clear the confusion in upcoming episodes. I'm guessing that's not going to happen. :(
Exactly. Rhona Dhona is not the problem- it is the way it, as well as the general storyline itself, is depicted. And sadly this drama just fails to deliver.
Yeah let's see what they have in store for the future episodes but I'm really not expecting anything :p
I only watched a few minutes of an episode before I had to turn it off.
Sheer overacting. Too much emphasis on the set, the dresses, the styling, which is FINE. But then, please be sure to attach it with good performances and a good story line.
I cannot relate to that drama at all. Who talks like that anymore, anyway?
I know PCG this last episode turned me off too. Noor bano celebrating the birth of the pregnancy was too angelic. She doesn't seem to have any feelings. At least show her getting hurt that would be humane, they only present her in this black and white character that is not reflective of a real human being. too many sacrifices are being made with no emotional response. the drama has officially turned me off but i still have to finish it because I began it lets see how long this lasts...:)
^^^^ but she did said to alveena that she is a complete woman and she (noor bano) isnt. so there is some element of missing the response from hubby.
as for murash… ek taraf he wasnt accepting the child aur dosri taraf he is telling sara that she is gonna be a phopho. so many contradictions!!! … aur phir bhi uss ko khiyal nahi aaya that he is not doing any less then wat agha jee did with noor bano!
and agha jee’s death… was not impressive… he died too soon!! the whole story is ajeeb si.
but like white light said… i am hooked!!!.. will watch it… and will complain!!!