Dr AQ Khan launches party

Dr. Qadeer launches party to safeguard Pakistan

Islamabad: To pull out the country from prevailing political, economical and social challenges, Pakistan’s national hero Dr. Abdul Qadir Khan has announced making a new party with name of Tehrik-e-Tahaffuz Pakistan (TTP).

He announced this at a consultative meeting which was attended by former Army Chief Mirza Aslam Baig, former prime minister Azad Kashmir Sardar Atiq Ahmed Khan, former defence minister Col (Retd.) Ghulam Sarwar Cheema, former federal minister Malik Ameen Aslam and other key figures.

Dr. AQ Khan will serve as patron-in-chief of the new party.

“I never wanted to join politics but when your country is at verge of end then its not a right thing to keep sitting like a spectator,” he says while speaking to the meeting participants.

“Incompetent rulers have destroyed the country,” he viewed and termed whole family of former prime minister Yousuf Gillani as ‘thief family’.

“It’s the time that youth should stand for the country and elect candidates with honest background.”

Dr. AQ Khan was already making consultations with his close friends regarding political stance keeping in view of Pakistan facing a quagmire of problems ranging from power outages to economy crisis.

The TTP has been set up on the following lines:

**1: Not a Traditional Party! A Guidance Movement Instead **
The party will not work as a traditional political party instead it will work as guidance movement with prime objective to guide and advise people to whom to vote or whom not to vote.

2:Youth is the Focus
The party will not work as a traditional political party instead it will work as guidance movement with prime objective to guide and advise people to whom to vote or whom not to vote.

3:Technocrats will get the Benefit
The party is likely to support independent people with technical background, or you can call them technocrats, to contest for the elections to wipe out alleged incompetent rulers.

4:Traders are the Financiers
Big names from trade circles will provide finances to run the organization who have already shown steadfastness before Dr. Khan, who was in Karachi a few days back, to provide resources.

5:Organisational Structure
A formal office will be opened while a convener would be appointed to run the affairs of the party. Dr. Abdul Qadeer will be patron-in-chief who would advocate the movement through columns, tv channels and programmes.

The party was announced last week but I think it was overlooked by the media, as well as PA. Given the stature of Dr saab, it surely did not create as many ripples as it should have. While I have no qualms about the intentions and sincerity of Dr saab, I feel that not only his age is not on his side, but his health may also not go along with his plans.

Politics is a callous game of name-calling and mudslinging. A man of Dr saab’s integrity, age and health, should have given politics a wide berth. But as he is already in, I wish him all the best in his endeavor.

Re: Dr AQ Khan launches party

The name of the party…TTP Abdul Qadeer group… :hmmm:

Total Time Pass (TTP)

TTP aur Talibanic TTP men log kaise tameez kareNge? iskaa naam TTP nahiiN honaa chaahiye, IMO

point noted... aaj jab Dr sahib taraveh paRhne aaenge to aap ki rae gosh guzar kar di jae gi

What's happening to these parhay likhay log? Why he is wasting his money, time and energy on such stupid venture? He should do volunteer work with Edhi or give lectures at Pakistan educational institutions and revive his dignity which was tarnished by ex-dictator.

zaroor bataaiyegaa aur yeh bhii poochhiyegaa k PTI kiuN nahiiN join kii...vahaN vo bahtar tareeqe se apnaa role adaa kar sakte the! hai na?

Dr Qadeer is a good man
No hope from his party
But we should continue respecting him .

No you wont, once/if he become threat to shaheed party.. you will posting stuff about him...

There is no threat for PPP.
PPP represents Pakistan .
No other can even claim this .
Dr Qadeer is a good man .
We should respect him .
He is an old man ,trying his way .

^ perhaps he should join PPP? :hehe:

From what he said on TV, I believe his party is just going to be a pressure group and would not be for election. As for him joining PTI, that he should not do being a member of Takreek-e-Tahafooz-e-Pakistan as Pakistan under PTI could not be considered Mahfooz.

Just imagine, Pakistan gave Imran, founder of PTI, name and place in cricket team, but when opportunity came Imran sold interest of Pakistani cricket for few Kerry Parker Australian dirty dollars.

Who knows, if Pakistan gives him another opportunity to form government, Imran would not do the same what he has done before, that is, sell Pakistani interest for few anti-Pakistan (American, Saudi, Afghani, Taliban, Fisadi, Israeli or Indian) dirty dollars.

We should remember that ... one who could not be for his own kids cannot be for nation.

Funny how every thread turns into PTI bashing. And this is a fantastic gem.

People selling steel mills, Railways assets, and importing banned drugs are okay but someone (who is not even captain of the Pak team, let alone a politician) playing professional (albeit rebel) cricket league is not. Fantastic!

Interestingly, no weight to AQ Khan saying,

“I never wanted to join politics but when your country is at verge of end then its not a right thing to keep sitting like a spectator,” he says while speaking to the meeting participants.

“Incompetent rulers have destroyed the country,” he viewed and termed whole family of former prime minister Yousuf Gillani as ‘thief family’......

Oh Not Another Party :smack:

Good sense of chosing name Doc already famous. Nice move by hiden players.

One day Ik will announce the same after meeting Billawal Bhutto .

TTP? what were they thinking? couldnt they find any other name?:halo:

on a serious note, I would agree with Amal on this, I’m sure his intentions are naik, but I think people like Abdul Qadeer Khan shouldnt join politics, especially when his age and health doesntt allow him to take up such a huge task. I would like to see him working in a research institution passing on his wealth of knowledge to others. :slight_smile:

Mashallah. Whoever came up with the idea was a genius.

Perhaps they overlooked the fact what the abbreviation of Tehreek-e-Tahafuz-e-Pakistan would be like.

Roza lag raha hey na aap ko? :@: