Dr Aafia Siddiqui sentenced 86 years.

Wow.

Re: Dr Aafia Siddiqui sentenced 76 years.

I would say bad things but I shall not. Wow indeed.

so this is what they pride themselves on, the american judicial system? pfftt

Justice is served, :k:

^ your signature doesn't really go with your post firenze.

yeah better than Pakistrani Justice where 10 to 15 years peoples in prisoned without trials.....

well we had already dozens of threads about her case and still dont know is she was inocent or in a game!

he is not firenze:chupki: the username wine dosnt meant what u are meaning

Well then I think Pakistan should put all innocent Americans in Pakistan behind the bars and after 10 years they should put blame on them that they ate more bread that what was allowed them. Taking 3 witnesses in account and putting all of them under heavy punishment. Will that be fine?

hmm well protests have started already in Pakistan and Sharmila Farooqi has requested the US to release Aafia on humanitarian basis as Pakistan and US are “friends” . :rolleyes: people need to wake up already.

and how long was she in trails? Since 2003.

I also have brothers and sister behind bars in America (well all those who are behind bars because they were sold by the Government). Can I have them back too because of friendship? :smiley:

I don’t know how lame would Pakistani government want to state themselves.

@aaho since 2003! but she was in trial, not without trial ,right?

somebody plz let me know why a Super Power and its intelgent servcies having a problem with a lady??

^^ So whats the difference between Pakistani judicial system and American?

They were and are having problem because there is and there was no proof against her. They just sentenced her for this, because Pakistani government do not want to interrupt one of the great allies in their corruption mania and is just waiting for another money package that may will be offered to them.

when they went to interrogate Siddiqui, she snatched an unattended assault rifle. They claimed that the neuroscientist allegedly shot at them after abusing America.

How convenient - an unattended rifle sitting next to the suspect when he/she has been interrogated.

Hai kitney masoom bachay thay…becharey…pity they couldn’t handle an aurat :nahi:

Reminds me of this dialog: tum kitney thay…aur woh kitney thay (OK I messed up, help me with that Sholay dialog someone)

I feel bad…very very bad!! Actually speechless. I saw it coming but was still hopeful.

http://cityroom.blogs.nytimes.com/2010/09/23/scientist-gets-86-years-for-firing-at-americans/?hp
September 23, 2010, 1:08 pm
Scientist Gets 86 Years for Firing at Americans

By BENJAMIN WEISER

A Pakistani neuroscientist who was convicted of trying to kill American soldiers and F.B.I. agents in Afghanistan, was sentenced to 86 years in prison on Thursday in Federal District Court in Manhattan.
The case of the scientist, Aafia Siddiqui, 38, had attracted the attention of human rights groups, some of which conducted campaigns in favor of a lenient sentence. Her lawyers had requested a sentence of 12 years, while prosecutors had pressed for a life sentence.
In 2004, she was described by Robert Mueller, director of the F.B.I. as “an Al Qaeda operative and facilitator.” And when she was arrested in 2008, she was carrying in her purse instructions on making explosives and a list of New York landmarks, including the Statue of Liberty, the Brooklyn Bridge and the Empire State Building.
Ms. Siddiqui, who has biology and neuroscience degrees from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Brandeis University, had punctuated her 14-day trial with numerous outbursts, resulting in her being ejected from the courtroom on several occasions.
Before she was sentenced, Ms. Siddiqui’s voice was heard from again — this time with the judge’s permission — as she spoke extensively about her trial and her treatment while in custody in the United States.
In 2008, Ms. Siddiqui was taken into custody in Ghazni, Afghanistan, after local authorities became suspicious of her loitering outside the provincial governor’s compound.
While in custody, on July 18, 2008, prosecutors said, Ms. Siddiqui grabbed an M4 rifle from a police station floor and fired on Army officers and F.B.I. agents. She was shot in the abdomen.

I saw a recent pic of hers and she does not look ok, to say the least.

Yet another accolade in the trophy cabinet of this clown government.

Her sister has announced the Dr. Afia Movement. I urge all of you to join it, strengthen it and spread its message wherever you can.

Just imagine the backlash we would have received had a Pakistani Court convicted an american women.

Why only She?