I enjoyed reading your post but I am also curious Pak 1. would you call your friend Natalie or Toad ho too?
Bebo, before I answer your question, let me mention that Nat and Toad are of a different religion, culture than mines.
That being said yes, Toad is a man-whore and Nat used to be one. This isn't a startling revelation because they were always open about their past/present. N is now a very different person than who she was 5 years ago and I wouldn't throw that in her face.
I don't need to pretend to be a certain way to fit a certain stereotype. Whether it's going out or heading over to the Islamic Center, I know that G-d is always watching us, so I have my limits and folks around me know them.
To the haters: I could care less about what you have to say. easy to smack hidden behind an avatar and keyboard. This is a heavily Pakistani message board so I post things that are relevant to the experiences that relate to my Pakistaniyat, don't like it, don't read it :)
Bebo, before I answer your question, let me mention that Nat and Toad are of a different religion, culture than mines.
That being said yes, Toad is a man-whore and Nat used to be one. This isn't a startling revelation because they were always open about their past/present. N is now a very different person than who she was 5 years ago and I wouldn't throw that in her face.
I don't need to pretend to be a certain way to fit a certain stereotype. Whether it's going out or heading over to the Islamic Center, I know that G-d is always watching us, so I have my limits and folks around me know them.
To the haters: I could care less about what you have to say. easy to smack hidden behind an avatar and keyboard. This is a heavily Pakistani message board so I post things that are relevant to the experiences that relate to my Pakistaniyat, don't like it, don't read it :)
OMG i just ereased my long post. i'll make it short now, too lazy to retype.
But I thought your story was well written and very interesting. funny how I jsut came from the City, I could picture the whole downtown scene and some of the things you described about ppl ( or how u "judged"? them) interesting.
I agree with teenydabawala's post and i do'nt think pak one is seeking attention here. Sometimes, esp. here, you can't tell someone what to do regardless of the "pakistani-connection". Their decision, let them live. Anyways as long as you know your limits and what or who you are, there's no harm in having fun. plus its not a stupid wild nightclub u were in ,right?
But what i want to know is, would you REALLY have gone upto ayesha and the balck msucular man and what would have SAID?
^ "Chor do aanchal zamana kiya kahay ga..."
OMG i just ereased my long post. i'll make it short now, too lazy to retype.
But I thought your story was well written and very interesting. funny how I jsut came from the City, I could picture the whole downtown scene and some of the things you described about ppl ( or how u "judged"? them) interesting.
I agree with teenydabawala's post and i do'nt think pak one is seeking attention here. Sometimes, esp. here, you can't tell someone what to do regardless of the "pakistani-connection". Their decision, let them live. Anyways as long as you know your limits and what or who you are, there's no harm in having fun. plus its not a stupid wild nightclub u were in ,right?
But what i want to know is, would you REALLY have gone upto ayesha and the balck msucular man and what would have SAID?
Thanks. I was in a lounge.
To answer your question: Yes, I would have really gone up to Ayesha and the guy. Just to give you some background I do vaguely know the guy, we might not be in the same social circle but we do interact from time to time. Before they were about to leave, I would have said something like "before you guys head out, can I have a quick word about X account (company that he deals with)."
Having pulled him away from her, I could have ran interference by asking him to "do me a favor, be cool and walk away." Then it would be up to him to agree or not. Guys like him would usually oblige because they have not exactly fallen in love with the girl and see the pickup as long term potential. I would have definitely owed him one, but we both know that he would not have any issues taking home another girl that night.
In any case, it's not my responsibility and I'm so glad that I didn't say anything.
If i said that, I’d be called a FOB for speaking Errdoo
agree.**
P1 you have all my support. I like how you not let ppl ruin what you have to say.
My support is going to get you in trouble but still.
what brothers are for ![]()
Oh stop caring about what people say! ![]()
Here are a few more to choose from:
“aa kahein durr chalay jain hum”
“hum hain is pal yahan, janay hon kal kahan”
“kis ka hai yeh tumko intezar mein hon na, dekh lo ek baar mein hoon na”
Re: Downtown Princess
pak-one, i agree with how u felt and to be honest if i was there i would have done the same, cuz i dunno why the hypocrite inside me wakes up when i see a pakistani girl in a club or lounge etc, or at parties where i see them drinking.
Re: Downtown Princess
pak, where was your pakistanitan when you were enjoying your tangerine tonic at some luxurious club whereas 16 crore pakistanis in pakistan havent eaten in days?
pak-one, i agree with how u felt and to be honest if i was there i would have done the same, cuz i dunno why the hypocrite inside me wakes up when i see a pakistani girl in a club or lounge etc, or at parties where i see them drinking.
app bhi to kaheen ghum main drinking shure nahi ker daitay :p