umar gul or afridi deserved the MAN OF THE SERIES hellova lot more then dilshan
haterz ![]()
umar gul or afridi deserved the MAN OF THE SERIES hellova lot more then dilshan
haterz ![]()
I really really thought it would be Umer Gul.. he’s done ever so well in this tournament.
I agree with you ![]()
EDIT: this icon shows my feelings better.
Re: down with ICC :(
Me agree 3 :@
none other than Afridi deserved the spot... he was supper with bowl,,, then bat,,, and then fieldind and a real sports man throughout the time with the team..
Re: down with ICC ![]()
Ditto ![]()
i dont know why dilshan got it.. when i was hearing it on the radio i thought afridi was going to be called agian but it was dilshan:mad2:![]()
To be honest, most indian, western along with indian media & ICC are wetting their self!..they just cant belive it…
WE showed them…how to play cricket…it’s a slap on everyone face…our players didnt play in IPL2, didnt had good cricket in past 2 years but yet we came out like true men and won the cup on western soil!!!
Pakistan Zindabad ![]()
I think Dilshan deserved it well, He gave some amazing performances throughout the series and was very consistent
Com'on guys we got the cup and we cant thank Allah enough for that :)
yeh man, tell me abt it, gul deserved that title . . .![]()
if he was the highest scorer
gul was the highest wicket taker aswell ![]()
and afridi all around best performance
awesome catch, bowling, batting
C’mon guys – don’t get carried away…
Player of the tournament is awarded to someone who has significantly surpassed others.
Umer Gul, Afridi, and Ajmal were all class acts… actually, so were Younis Khan and Akmal in batting for Pakistan.
However, in terms of “significant” difference, Dilshan was far superior in his batting than other batters.
Just check these stats:
So as you see, there’s no doubt that he was the best batsmen in the tournament.
If you look at bowlers,
So, even though Umer Gul was good… the difference between no. 1 and no. 2 wasn’t as big as the difference between no. 1 and no. 2 batsmen.
So, quit complaining for no reason, and enjoy and be thankful for the victory!
I think Afridi was more fit for this title than Umar Gul, but to be honest Dilshan was not lesser.
Now we need to make an assessment on the basis of
runs+catches+wickets+drop catches+run rate+run outs
I guess Afridi was deserving as an all rounder
Sab se pehly tu Dilshan ke naam se mujhy apni sabiqa-nand Dilshad:( {horriblesst lady for me on thsi face of Earth} Mujhy sarna chahey magar I agree with Umar/Lucid
wasiey ye Dilshan Acha khaila hai fielding bhi achi kerta hai os ka haq tha i guess:chai:
ideally, they should have had separate awards for batting, bowling, and all-round performance. Khair, we all know how marvellous Afridi, Gul, Ajmal were! :k:
Dishan played awesome and he deserved the player of the series!
Gul, Akmal, Ajmal, Afridi, Younis, Shahzaib, Aamir, Razzaq, Malik, Misbah, Fawwad you name and we have a hero.
Exactly, there should be at least 3 awards for a world cup or all nation competition:
Best batter,
Best bowler and
Best all rounder.
I guess there are a few categories left which should be considered:
Best Fielder,
Best Wicket Keeper,
I disagree, only Dhoni deserved Man of the Tournament ![]()
yeah.. his achievements cant be matched by any other player… not even Ponting…
I think Dilshan deserved it well, He gave some amazing performances throughout the series and was very consistent
Com'on guys we got the cup and we cant thank Allah enough for that :)
Totally Agree... Afridi and gul played very well but Dilshan was just Awesome. I am sure Afridi wudnt even care abt it. He got player of series in last worldcup and this time he has done even better.... GOT US THE WORLDCUP. Thanku Afridi.
I think they tend to give Player of the series to someone from Runner ups.. I think If Srilanka had won they wud have given it to Afridi.