I used to love when my mother used to make garam garam partha in the morning and we would have that garam garam paratha in the morning with chai , eggs , kabab, or just any kind of salan.
Then the things started changing, that paratha got replaced with slices of bread loaves from bakery commonly known as double roti in Pakistan.
Many people do still have Paratha over the weekends . Who of you still love and enjoy garma garam paratha with chai , eggs , kabab etc ?
Re: Double Roti or Paratha chai ?
i love parathaz (especially that my mama makes for me, they are really “khasta”) but i dont do breakfast…bread ka aik piece bhi mama mar mar ker khilati hai ![]()
Kabhee Ap logon ney Tandoor (oven) ka Paratha Khaya, Islamabad main hamarey Ghar key Pass sey Miltey they.....that with honey and chai , nothing can match the taste, or even come close. I loved it.
good old days
garm garam paratha wid thandi thandi daaaal ![]()
Kabhee Ap logon ney Tandoor (oven) ka Paratha Khaya, Islamabad main hamarey Ghar key Pass sey Miltey they.....that with honey and chai , nothing can match the taste, or even come close. I loved it.
good old days
I love Tandoori paratha which they sell in Peshawar, one of my uncle lived there and they used to get those paratha every morning with malai/ balai , wow, food from heavens.
Allah Ap ko Daal Garam karney kee Taufeeq dey (Ameen), wesey Innocnet, ager Dal main Kuch Kala na Ho tu garam kerna itna zaroori Bhee Nahee…
Just Kidding…
I love Tandoori paratha which they sell in Peshawar, one of my uncle lived there and they used to get those paratha every morning with malai/ balai , wow, food from heavens.
SubHanAllah Mirch Bhai, Ap tu Hamarey Paratha Hazam Bhai Nikley....
My wife laughs at me when I eat Paratha with Kheer .. but that is so much of fun
and wife makes good paratha and good kheer :D
My wife laughs at me when I eat Paratha with Kheer .. but that is so much of fun
Tlk Bhai,
"My wife Laughs at me" ko ager "parathey aur Kheer" key context main Na bhee perhain tu bhee aisa Kuch Ghalat nahee lagta...No offence just kidding
Hum ney apnee chichi book main likh leya hey, aglee chutii jo key "ugly" chutti nahee ho gee hum, kheer aur parathey key saath Guzarain gey...
i love parathas with chai , dip the paratha in chai :D
parathas and eggs in the morning with paya/nihari yummm
So ruthless of you to talk like that. Im on a diet ![]()
You ignored the ending of that comment of mine ‘but that is so much of fun’ ..
the fun part was not me eating kheer and paratha .. but watching my wife laughing
keeping her happy is my ultimate goal ![]()
SubHanAllah Mirch Bhai, Ap tu Hamarey Paratha Hazam Bhai Nikley....
Nice to know. Actualy in our town in US the first Pakistani restaurant just opened a few weeks ago, the chef is from Jalalabad, I am trying to convince him to make some tandoori paratha for me. I do not remember exactly where in US but I have tasted some tandoori parthas, I think it was Atlanta or Chicago.
My wife makes good paratha too she also laughs when I eat it with chai :Dactualy my kids do too, but they copy me and enjoy. My wife likes paratha with , kabab, scrambled eggs with lots of onions , tomotoes , green chilli , or very spicy qeema only.
You are an ambassador of “anti obesity”
you watch what we care…
Paratha and anda and aloo ki bhujia for me.
I love bread and anda too.
But parathas and kheer...I don't have the courage to try...maybe someday...
You can make fat free paratha , they sell lots of fat free cholestrol free spreads in US, use them to make parathas.
There is a desi version of fat free paratha, it is called roti or naan.![]()
i love poorian choolay :biggthumb
When marriage speaks the language of Love, happiness is always around the corner.
I wish every wife laughs the “love out” , while hubby eats the “care” in.
Paratha and anda and aloo ki bhujia for me. I love bread and anda too.
But parathas and kheer...I don't have the courage to try...maybe someday...
My wife initialy did not like the idea of Karhee ( yellow wali) mixed with koftay ka salan , but now she loves it , then she did not like when I put nihari on biryani now she loves it, also she did not like the idea of putting haleem on sada chawal , now she always makes those kind of rice whenever she makes haleem.
When marriage speaks the language of Love, happiness is always around the corner.
I wish every wife laughs the "love out" , while hubby eats the "care" in.
Lots of philosophy in a paratha chai thread.:biggthumb