Dood Soda !

A strange drink it is !

Many years ago a desi friend introduced it to me, initially I was very skeptical but once i had it , I was smitten by it :cb: Till date , one of the best part of my iftar is dood soda :lifey:
Recipe is as simple as this :

quarter cup seven-up / Sparkling water
rest of the cup milk.
add some rooafza or dont , this step is optional

:yummy:

what do you guys think? :faizy: do you like it? I have tried mixing pepsi instead of sevenup, when i dont get one. But it just ruins the taste :hinna: … any other drinks , specific to ramadan , that you would like to share with us?

Re: Dood Soda !

Its very refreshing and helps digestion… :k: :slight_smile:

my husband also adds sugar in Sprite/milk mixture..I can't drink it because I feel like it makes the milk go bad even if it doesn't :D

Y'day I mixed cranberry juice/Sprite and it turned out very refreshing for iftar!!

GTG , yes you are right about the milk going bad .. infact it happens when we get greedy with the soda :cb: .. if we add it more then quarter of the glass , the milk starts bcoming funny :frowning: … so you gotta be careful ..

I love juice and soda mixes :yummy:

I was amazed to how much Our Peer Sahib loved it in pakistan ..so i tried it too .. and you know what .. its just genius ...

however, i do have the habbit of mixing 3 4 juices with 3 4 fizzy drinks from 7up, tango, coke and lemonade ..oh yummmmmhhhhyyyyyyyyyyy

Fizzy milk!!!??? :eek: :hayaa:

:nahi:

Its yummylicious …esp if you eat Aero with it ..you get an extra buzz ..:yummy:

Aero…man i haven’t had one of those in ages!! Aero mint!!! :yummy:

Sorry- i don't understand this one at all, we had it years ago and all of us siblings just didn't like it. The thought of it is just wrong. lol
However, having said that my parents, hubby and now 6 year old nephew (who was introduced to this concept at iftar a couple of nights ago) are huge fans!

aaho drinks it and thinks he is desi:snooty:

CB if you love doodh soda then this is for you. We have a bucket full of doodh soda every iftari.

Love dhood soda! Sprite/7up mixed with milk. Makes me thirsty just thinking about it.

you punjabistani people, what is wrong with you. In winter you drink doodh patti, in summer you drink doodh soda ... you have dushamni with pure milk.

Dubaiwali :lifey: … thank you , that looks delish :yummy:

TLK :emmy: correction dood patti not just in winter , all through the year :barbie:

dood soda is something out of this world :wub:

my mom makes dhood soda the following way:

• she adds cream soda to the milk
  • adds some salt (a little bit)
  • add some sugar.

all done!

yummy

OMG… sounds yucky :disgust:.
Really? Milk with 7up/soda?

it is a MUST HAVE at my maika during ramadan.....and now i make it at my home too :D

haha i thought we were just insane punjabi's who had doodh soda! :D