Don - All threads Merged

Re: Don - All threads Merged

That took me by surprise. Haven’t heard someone say that in a long time.

yuck, garbage movie.

srk is a complete insult to mr.bachan

There only two khans one Genghise Khan & the second Shahrukh Khan - (Shahrukh Khan in an press conferance when asked who is the best Khan)

The above statement shows his ego good "DON" is not doing well

i agree:k: the movie is SUPER:lajawab: just came back after seeing it:D SK was cool …a DO WATCH movie.

Watched DON yesterday as we were celebrating Eid - we went out as couples, there were 12 of us.

And guess wat? We all loved the movie - half of us love Shahrukh and the other half dont, so our opinions arent biased in anyway..

Although it was a remake, Shahrukh has proved that he can do any role as he is soo versatile - he looks great, although a tad shorter compare to Big B, he has his own style and he's attitude is well suited to the role.

I think it was gr8 to see a remake of the movie, as there are some of us (younger generation) who may have heard about the old DON movie but havent seen it, so it gives us ppl the opportunity to see a remake of a classic but fully loaded with the latest actors, etc.

The songs were great, Kareena looked great although she was a special apperance and Arjun played a good role too - i think the best bid was the ending it kept us on the edge...

So definitely worth watching - id give it 10/10 as i adore ShahRukh, whereas the majority of ppl i know who've watched the movie say they'd give it an 8/10 - so that sums it all up... :) :) :)

Quite an okay movie --- time pass , semi paisa vasool.
The twist at the very end was the only thing that took me by surprise and i guess that changed the judgment quite a bit... well done Farhan Akhtar.
Shahrukh was just ok; wasn't half as good as Big B. That accent of Amitabh's was completely missing and the Khaike Pan wala song had some screwed up steps ... only Priyanka's entries saved that song. Kareena in the "yeh mera dil" song did quite well ... I think it was better than the original; she looked cute after a long long time. Priyanka was her usual self i.e. superb.

Someone told me that it was a scene to scene remake of the old one. But It didnt turn out to be that. In fact they made few changes and introduced some new sequences in the movie but that created lots of plot cliches while original one didnt have such loopholes. There are so many unanswered question in this new one. BUT, the major change at the end caught me off guard and suddenly was the saving grace of the movie and made it above average. Kareena was looking absolutely gorgeous. What happened to her by the way? She has certainly improved, both appearance wise and acting wise. Pehlay tu koji si hoti thi :D

However, being a BIG B fan I dont rate SRK's performance that much. He was okay with his naive image but carrying DON's personna was somewhat out of his league. But he tried his best and should be appreciated for the effort. He could not possibly have pulled off those famous 'khai ke pan' steps and expressions by Amitabh.

All in all, if you dont compare it with original then this movie is good. But in comparison it falls rather short; cinematography and hi-fi techcnial action stuff aside.

'Don ko copy kerna mushkil hee nai, na mumkin bhi hai. '

Compared to the real Don movie, this was a load of crap. I was disgusted, not only by Shahruk Khans acting/imitating Amitabh but by the whole changing the plot and adding new things which really didnt need to be added. The original was perfect the way it was, there was no need, no need at all.

And they skipped out Zeenat Aman’s song where she is wearing the bluey/greeny dress, that song is class and how dare they miss it. And they missed out the Pran on a tight rope with the two kids scene! Urgh. It was a stupid stupid movie. :mad:

If I don’t compare it to the original, it was still shiitefull to say the least. :snooty:

I liked it, I always walk around saying Don nowadays, bechara Vijay (I think that is his name) usnay kuch nahi kiya tha.

Finally i watched DON yesterday. Like all my friends I also wanted to see how Sharukh screws DON (Something like duplicate). At the same time i knew Farhan will do some magic.

Movie turned out to be a great entertainer. Although if you compare it with original it fails to live up to the magic of old Don. But i feel that ending of new Don is perfect. There are many twists as compared to original, some of them makes the movie interesting. For the first 30- 40 min (kareena), that plot and song just dont blend well in the movie. Otherwise its ok and fun.

I liked shahrukh very much for his acting abilities during TV serial period and Kabhi h kabhi na, darr times. After that he did all those bakwas roles. But finally in this movie he has rediscovered his acting abilities (thanks farhan). I hope now he dont go back to karan johar camp again. He played vijay and don equally well. danced well too.

well done farhan, shahrukh ......

Apparently, there will be Don 2 if this one succeeds..

yes i agree. it was like that part was forcibly put in....it had no place in the movie plus kareena looked ridiculous copying some of helen's steps.

is it worth watchin?

I really liked it...it was gooooooood!

hes minee:D man ahhh

i want to see it.i have seen the orginal a few times.i am pretty sure sharukhan cant be as good as Amitabh in serious roles...hes too corny and is giggling and stuttering most of the time.but i ll see it for the fun of it eventhough I don't like Sharukh Khan at all.

After DilSe, this was the first SRK movie that I liked. It had more to do with Farhan than SRK actually, but nevertheless the package was full of entertainment and thrill. I had seen original Don several times, but when I entered into the theater I left the whole storyline and Amitabh behind to enjoy this one a fully loaded Don. SRK being DON was not that bad as I thought he would be because of his haklaaying. He managed to carry 50% of what Amitabh crafted as Don.

And I was not disappointed at all. It is a must watch.

Farhan did an excellent job with all the action sequences, technological advancements and suspense matrial.

Don was kewl....

if you are too hung up on Amitabh and original film then you would not be able to enjoy the new treatment and twists -

i liked it a lot - it was good tp(probably much more than that)

Don!