Re: Don - The Chase Begins Again (2006) Promo (Shahrukh Khan Coming Soon New Film)
I must say I am VERY impressed by Don’s soundtrack. I was a little kid when I heard ‘khaike paan banaras waala’ and been a fan of this song since and was looking forward to much publicised remake of this song and it was very nicely done. Music directors have given it a contemporary touch and brought some originality with SRK narrating a few lines as well. Udit has sung it brilliantly. Yeh Mera dil is also re-done. Over all music directors have made sure that they keep that nostalgiac feeling alive while giving their own flavour as well. :k:
When I first heard about Don-remake, the name that immediately came to my mind was Abhishek’s. I am not too impressed by casting SRK as don either like many others here. Comparisions with great Big B will be there and he is likely to fail them but if he manages to keep that DON aura alive then IMO he would have done a good job.
Does anyone know if they have changed the story line or have kept faith in original script?
Re: Don - The Chase Begins Again (2006) Promo (Shahrukh Khan Coming Soon New Film)
Does anyone know if they have changed the story line or have kept faith in original script?
They have stuck to the original script, since it was by Farhan Akhtar's dad Javed Akhtar. On one of the interviews I even heard that its a scene by scene remake.
i agree wid u .. aur wasey bhi it doesnt matter if hes don or playin a boy next door.. its alwayz da same acting..n these don .. n police roles dnt suit him at all.. for example “one 2 ka 4” -bad role fo him, didnt suit.. n crappy storyline
Farhan Akhtar’s Don has already created a lot of buzz among the masses following the new promos of the film. Apparently, Farhan Akhtar, producer Ritesh Sidhwani and the team of Don were shocked when they got the permission to shoot in the personal office of the former Malaysian PM, Dr. Tun Mathahir. The office is located in the famous Petronas Twin Towers of Malaysia which is shown in the opening scene of the film’s theatrical promo.
Interestingly, even Hollywood films were denied permission to shoot in the PM’s office but Mathahir agreed to give the entry pass to the new Don. Apart from Shah Rukh Khan, Don also stars Priyanka Chopra, Boman Irani, Isha Koppikar, Arjun Rampal and Om Puri. The film is scheduled to release on October 20, 2006.
my only objection with Don is .......................... why is it a remake ?? why not a sequel to old one with all new touches ?? i guess that way there could've been more suspense + curiosity among viewers + chances of a hit movie worldwide
I watched it last night, I just had too!!! it was fantastic! Shahrukh Khan is a great actor and the movie had a really good feel and ending =) I think it should be a hit, it was really well made and stylish and shahrukh is so hot!!!!
it was fantastic! i havent seen the orignal one so it was also quite unpredictable. shahrukh was looking good. and arjun rampaal my god! TABBAHEE HAI YAAR!
Boman iraani rocks too. my fav was the "khaike paan banaras wala" song. the remix is really nice. although kareena looked gorgeous (albeit a little chubby but chubby looks sexy on her) she couldnt pull a helen in my opinion.