domestic abuse in Kankar

Wow! I love the drama so far. A subject that needs to be talked about. The characters are likable. Sikander and his parents are likable. anger management is a big issue. girls are taught to put up crap especially if their I laws are financially sound.

domestic abuse in Kankar

Not your typical long triangle or evil mother in law.

Re: domestic abuse in Kankar

She isn't evil like the Humsafar or Dur-e-Shahwar MIL, but she's still a troublemaker because her passivity is an enabler of abuse and her pride leads her to take steps that worsen matters for Kiran. Though the abuse is between Kiran and Sikander, the parents are a huge part of the problem.

domestic abuse in Kankar

She is weak person. Even her younger sister pushes her around. Our society pushes for this kind of behavior. Parents want their daughters to be married at any cost ESP. If the son in law is well to do. It's a very believable story. The Humsafar mil is just plain evil and in many other dramas. Laila zubairi plays the character of shaista well. Even Sikander loves Kiran very much and but does what saw his father and other men in his family do. Kiran is a strong and unusual character . Kirans mom
Is behaving the way many moms behave. This drama may be one of Umera Ahmed's better works. I'm definitely a fan of Sanam Balouch. Her expressions and acting is well suited to each character. Who is director?

There's a saying that a fool is more dangerous than a cunning person. I can see how that makes sense and you can apply the same to weakness. A weak character can be as dangerous as an evil one sometimes.

Whether or not Sikander truly loves Kiran or even understands love is debatable. He is materialistic and believes that forgiveness and respect can be bought with things...something he may have learned from his father if he grew up seeing the dad physically abuse the mom. Some parents would want their daughters marred at any cost, but Kiran's parents are very khuddar laug especially her dad and if he had known before hand about sikander's rage...i don't think he'd agree to the match. Whether or not he'd support the marriage after learning about the abuse is another issue because it's hard to fight centuries worth society's sick mentality. Have not seen the recent epi though.

Durr-e-shahwar MIL was much scarier than the one in Humsafar because her taciturn nature was very imposing. She had no warmth; she could not even fake it. She did not scream or shout...she inflicted her abuse with such a frightening calm as though it was the natural way of things. She was depicted as a down-to-earth, religious woman...who could not see the error of her ways. At least the Humsafar MIL learns in the end. Sometimes I don't know what's worse...the MIL who is liberal and evil...or the MIL who is paanch waqt ki namaazi and cruel.

evil thy name is MIL :cb:

Saas bhi kabhi bahu thee.

haha ye b koi domestic abuse hai? yeh to hr dusray ghar mein hota hai :hmmm:

her doosre ghar main her TV channel per… kitne log hain jo apni bivi ko baighairat kehte hain :bummer:

duusra thread kholnay ki zaroorat kya thi same dramay per… domestic abuse ‘KON’ hai yahan???

• TV
  • script
  • characters

:hmmm:

Yup I had hope in this one fr the beg, I like it !!

and that makes it ok?!! THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT THEYRE TRYING TO TELL YOU. it’s NOT ok. even if he abuses you ONCE. mentally, physically, verbally.

I said its neither Ok nor common (as was the comment before my post that ye to her ghar main hota hai).. but it does happen in some cases and should be considered as violence. Actually, the fear of three words (Talaq, Talaq, Talaq) is also a type of mental torture (abuse) many ladies face in our society and made them compromise on each and every issue.

Sigh yes.

But the bigger question is what do women do. We see how their immediate family treats them, how the in-laws treat them and how "log" treat them. They're usually not in a situation or society to be independent and got married at a young age due to various reasons so they can't even be financially indep

Aurat ka ghar konsa :naak:

shaadi say pehlay maa baap kaa

shaadi kay baad susraal

domestic abuse in Kankar

It starts from the home. Typically if you see domestic abuse in your home men are likely to follow in those footsteps or hate it so much that they won't lay a hand. There is more to come but Kiran doesn't accept this kind of abuse and takes a stand mainly Bc her father doesn't treat his wife. Definitely domestic abuse is wrong. Only time Islam allows for a men to hit his wife if she is being disloyal (ill character). That too very lightly.

Rukhsaar could use some domestic abuse in the form of a slap or two from her mom. If Aarzu complains about Kiran, it makes sense ...kind of. But Kiran hasn't hurt Rukhsaar and still the latter will complain about Kiran and everyone in general...she needs to channel that energy elsewhere.

^oh my God i thought that this time!!

why is rukshsar complaining about kiran!! loser

How do people feel about the chappair/thappar Neelum received in latest episode of Numm?