mainu pata lagga ay ke moderator of this forum is a real chaalloo cheez. Here is the question for him.
Why goray say doggie istyle while Punjabis call it ghoRhi istyle? Does it has anything to do with how we view our female species compared to goray log? I mean horse is much moe respectabe than dog, isn’t it?
I think it depends on the horsepower. Dogs can never dream of being as agile as the horse, and when riding, horse has a lot better benevolence and convenience of riding than a dog can ever offer, unless the dog is a real big one. If you have ridden both, you should know the difference yourself. From your style of writing it appears that you have been ridden by a big dog (may be even a horse), hope it was as comforting for you as it was for him.
Yogi, I am not chaallo cheez, your information is incorrect.
From your style of writing it appears that you have been ridden by a big dog (may be even a horse), hope it was as comforting for you as it was for him.
I disagree. I'm no expert in writting styles but it seems to me that it was both and it was very discomforting.
Of course, I can't possibly surpass my fazil friend's opinion on this as he's more experience in these matters and have done a lot of experimentation.
Rom. I think we are both right, but in our own convoluted kinda way. Yogi has the capacity to conduct some experimentation, and always remember - it is the fearless that succeed in life no matter what the challenge. As Allama puts it: “Wo Tufl kiya Giray ga jo GhutnooN kay pal chaley!”
In terms of I being experienced, well, there is no doubt about that, but once in a while one comes across a Dog or a Horse (mostly dog though) that one finds very irresistible and wants to ride. Sometimes the thought is more comforting than the actual ride. I have been thinking a lot lately. I like to think. Do you also like to think?
Ahmadi sahib, ghoRhi te Horse ch bahut farak ay. Punjabis are more of a ghoRhi fans than horse. I don’t know why you are putting so much stress on horse other than may be you visited pishore too much. khair thats your personal maamla. sanu ki?
You did not shed any light on my question from cultural point of view. Would you please?
Roman kakay, eh ki action action layee ay? Serving yourself soup for dinner is no action. Action is when you hunt the shikaar, kar boti boti and put it on slow cooker for a karaari jihi tarri.
Yogi
ps: Roman, mainu lagda ay NYAhmadi kaafi ‘siyaana banda’ ay.
Yogi yaar. I thought I was pretty clear and I gave you a cultural exegesis. As far as I am concerned, when I open my mouth, the only thing that comes out is culture. GohRi and Dog are perceived in a same carriage in two opposing societies. We desis see GhoRi in the same light as westerners would view a dog. And we see dog as they view Ghori – racy, something that you want to pet, etc., etc..
I think Rom can give you some pointers as to why a good combo of the two is more desirable than either one of them alone. Some midsts that come to mind are Khoti, Bakri, and Billi. As I said earlier, for you to understand the paradigm that each culture uses to view females, you must experience it for yourself – there are no shortcuts. You do it a few times and you will be a master – at least an immatureish expert in cultural prototypes. A word of caution: be careful as you might get addicted to one view over the other; i.e., you may develop a liking for lataN marniyaN by a ghoRi over yelping or licking by a dog.
Hope you find this helpful. Again, as
elucidated by Roman, "Action" is the only way you will understand these enigmatic views of perception. Now I am off for the weekend, see you on monday, and you have a good weekend - ghoRi or Dog.
Yogi ji, to put it simply, different cultures derive sensation from different things. While the concept of mileage is more valuable in conjunction with GorHi in our culture, the Western sensation is derived from, well, The CheekaaN element. Not one is better than the other, it's just the perception of what is more valued in different cultures.
Eastern culture put more emphasis on reproduction than pleasing the senses, and hence a strong reproductive male and female is more desirable. Using as an analogy, gorHa/gorHi both are considered to be strong and withstanding wear and tear animals hence the connection - calling somebody gorHi or gorHa in that sense is not disparaging at all, it's rather complimentary.
I don't think I need to elaborate much on the dog part.
And yogi ji, it's not soup, it's Yekhni and it's not served, it's drunk suRk suRk kar kay. Tussi shikar tooN baaz aa jao, tuhaday pehlay ee baRay alaamay mil rayay nay.