Does your online personality reflect who you are IRL.

Re: Does your online personality reflect who you are IRL.

All the psycho analysis aside, this mere fact would keep most people in line. Correction, it would keep most guys in line.

Thanks for the good wishes :slight_smile:
It’s a wish but I’m hopeful. I always wanted to be a poet/writer and use my words to help people notice and see things they never did before especially when it comes to India/Pakistan relations. My grandmother told me stories of Akbar/birbal when growing up, I watched such tv series and lately noticed lot of similarities in pakistani dramas/films and life in India. my fav film which was touching is ramchand pakistani.

I’m like most desi children just going about my career but one day when I am established I hope to pursue these interests. It’s like whatever career I chose kept leading me back to India/pakistan. I don’t know. Maybe it’s a sign that this is where my passion is. I know if I was an engineer I’d want to do joint indo-pak projects and if I was a doctor I’d want to be part of peace clinic and the groups that help with treatment across border. If I was a lawyer id want to be part of the recent sc initiatives on both sides to release prisoners. If I was a journalist id want to write for indo-pak papers where these issues are discussed.
If I was into entertainment/arts/marketing id want to be part of zee zindagi and future joint India/pakistani dramas

One of my good online friends is a pakistani archaeologist based in UK so she has also been inspiring.

I have a few non desi friends who are interested by Kalash people so I feel it would be interesting to include them.

Pakistani aesthetics is an idea I got from lot of indian media which kept writing articles on looks of good looking Pakistanis I.e hina rabbini khar, imran khan etc. I found it interesting and I wanted to write about this fascination.
I’d make a GS thread on it but I think I’ve already made too many on this issue :stuck_out_tongue: so will give it a break for some time.

You never did answer what your writing speed is online vs real life.

PS. how did the greeting go in the middle of the street

Sure no probs will give u 2 months notice :slight_smile: there will be a number of launches. In US-probably ny, New Jersey, Chicago, Washington, CA.
In UK- London, Birmingham and Bradford
Pakistan-Lahore Karachi
India-Delhi, Mumbai

See which one u can make . Don’t worry about flights/visas etc we’ll get that sorted. Just make sure u have some time free to attend.

Hmm hand written vs typed
Maybe medium speed in real life vs fast speed online. I haven’t measured how many words /min yet.

Which greeting?
I have a special comment for u in the show biz Pakistan section :stuck_out_tongue: in reply

Very nice. :k:

Yes, indeed. Your passion is palpable and encouraging in its positivity.

Again, best wishes.

Thanks for the good wishes. I will keep you and Muqa bhai informed about my books when they happen. :slight_smile:

@el topo has a list of demands when making an appearance, that are not limited to but include #pelligrino](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=pelligrino) water and #tuttifrutti](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=tuttifrutti) icecream. Please PM her for the complete list.

the truth is the other way around.

i try ma best to act normally as i am in real life …and i dont know wots ma online personality :rolleyes:

but yeah i hesitate to post openly in forums as i think dere are many people who r very educated :frowning:

Do you ‘spik laik diz 2’ ??

Pehle launch ke dates to ho jayein janab. Then we can plan the worldwide cruise and stopping at each of the locations.

don’t worry i will get the Pelligrino water and tutti fruitti ice cream. No biggie. Let’s just make sure the noor is well taken care of. We’ll need it for the dark nights and stormy waters ahead before the launch.

da water

http://www.italco.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/5e06319eda06f020e43594a9c230972d/p/r/pr0325_sp_1000ml_dry.jpg

da ice cream

http://www.taste.com.au/images/recipes/del/2003/12/5536_l.jpg
if you got any demands let me know early. Cos once the cruise starts will be hard to stop.

#eltopogetready](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=eltopogetready)
#showtime](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=showtime)
#showthenoor](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=showthenoor)

#partyslims](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=partyslims)
#anydemands](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=anydemands)
#letknowsoon](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=letknowsoon)
#beforecruisegoes](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=beforecruisegoes)

:\

#uffyehnoor](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=showthenoor)

I think neither my online nor real life personalities reflect what I actually am. :dixsi:

Totally. I rock the shades and carry ma baby gun it turn them on..

lol i think everyone speaks like dat

damn rite fam u tell em :slight_smile:

For the most part, yes, I think so. I’ve become a bit more reserved online and keep a lot more things private but I guess my personality shows through.

People should or s houldn’t, that’s up to them…but it’s happened :hehe:

so you dress like that in public as well? :mash: :hmmm:

Like what?