does wearing nose ring on 2nd day is allow opinion

does wearing nose ring on 2nd day is allow ??
if some bride want to wear or if she have in her 2nd day
jewllery set nose ring too then . can she wear
its allow in valima day wearing nose ring ?

does wearing nose ring on 2nd day is allow opinion

I think it's matter of choice. Jise jaisa pasand ho. agar koi chahe to donon shadi Aur walima ke din pehne, ya sirf shadi ke din. ki hard and fast rule Nahin hai.

Re: does wearing nose ring on 2nd day is allow opinion

yes it's allowed

No it is not allowed. It is against the shadi law.

Some brides do wear a nose ring on their valimas.

I got married a few weeks ago and wore a nose ring on baraat and walima. Nothing wrong with wearing it on the walima!

Wear it whenever you feel like it.
There are no longer any rules of this sort.

The old reasoning that the nose ring is only for virgins is no longer followed.

whaaaaat??? didn't even know there was a rule for this.

funny cus I wore nothing on my shaadi and on walima my saas made a nose ring for me so had to wear that lol

My mom used to say, they are for married women and serve as a sign that you are married. Her family only allowed to let her get her nose pierce once she was getting married. It was the same with my SIL (we are both from very different backgrounds so it might me some sort of a think where we all lived?)

Haha same here. My mother in law had one made for both her sons and my mom is pretty insistent too. Hoping to convince then that I don't have to wear it on the Valima. According to my mom, you have to wear it both days.

yes.....piercing of the nose was done only when you were getting married.....or when you were "owned" by someone as a "slave" way back in ancient times.

that's why you will see that most girls would get their noses pierced just before their wedding.

also....in the red light districts you will hear of the "nath utharna" wali rasm....which in blunt terms means the loss of virginity.....patrons of brothels would pay a significantly higher price for such occasions as compared to the "regular" fees for service.

You could, its generally not done. You could pull it off, its possible !