does this Nullify Nikah?

Asalam o alaikum

One of my friend was visiting murree and staying with her husband in a hotel…they both were walking out side the hotel where her husband saw his friend,after dua salam his friend asked him who was she ( wife ) my friend`s husband told him that she is my GF and we came here to visit murree and we are staying here in this hotel..
now this statement shows that her husband told his friend that they ( he and his wife ) are GF/BF and staying together, hence haram relationship.
when my friend told me about this. i was thinking does this Nullify their Nikah?

Re: does this Nullify Nikah?

I don't think so, at least not unless there was an intention of divorce in there.

of course NOT...Nikah is NOT void by uttering those words...it's terrible thoughthat he did NOT introduce his wife as wife...he prolly is hiding something.

this doe NOT VOID nikaah for sure.

lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Lulz)

Seriously how can you think this can nullify Nikah?

No nullification, but waleed just lullified your post. Feel free to throw rocks at him

Right now I wanted to throw at friend’s husband,how can he say all this.
Meri friend ki jaga mai hoti to wohin hills se dhaka deti husband, ko :mad:

Walaikumussalam

No, but one should avoid such things. Marital relation is not a joke.

does this Nullify Nikah?

Maybe he was just kidding…like sense of humor? :konfused:

No khati,
Unho ne court marriage Ki hai so he was hiding his marriage from his friend.

to court marraige kion ki hia?

hmm.. that means there is no nikah? if there is no nikah, then there is no question of talaq...

(technically the guy is right )

@ OP , jub mian biwi razi toh tum kion bun rahi ho Qazi?
No English idiom can come close enough so I do not feel like translating it.

Court marriage is a legal shara’ee marriage

Why is that?

What type of relationship you want with your husband? Relationship of two strangers living together or a friend?

If you would like to have friendly relationship, than apart of being married to each other, you both are boyfriend and girlfriend of each other. I mean, he is your friend … or boyfriend for you … and you are his friend … or girlfriend to him. Right?

I know many marriages where relationship is only of marriage, else personal (or friendly) relationship is completely dry. A married couple who are friend of each other is best married relationship, don’t you think?

Yahan Shadi toutnay aur jornay ka kiya masla hay?

Though I agree that it is possible that the boy do not want to declare marriage, and that is worrisome, but if marriage is declared (proper Valima ho chuka hay), then there should be no problem. Nevertheless, divorce or breaking up marriage do not enter the equation in any way.

ONLY if it is solemnized in a shai'a court. if the nikaah is NOT done according to Islamic requirements and Allah's words on it then it's NOT a legal marriage in the sight of Islam. in the sight of law of the land it may be legal.

any marriage not done in strict Islamic way, it's not legal and the union is Haraam.

In Hanafi fiqh only witnesses and offer of nikah and acceptance (aaejab o qabool)are required for Nikah to be valid.
Other fiqh have their own requirements.

Uncle Mufti, nikah (as we know it) is Sunnah, not Fard. What is fard is the announcement of your intention to marry this person in front of society, and adult and mature people of that society to know that you two have done eejab o qubool without any pressure, and have taken each other as husband and wife. That is what Civil marriage is. Whoever is forcing a condition of 'typical Nikah' as practiced in indo pak on people, is simply encouraging adultery amongst Muslims who are living in non Muslim societies. Just because you live in GTA where there are 2 dozen mosques, does not mean that every Muslim living in west has that luxury.

magar wo bol hi nahi raha ke biwi hai to zahir hai qazi to sawal uthaye ga na :hmmm:

I know the other way around is true in UK & US, but never heard that court marriage is valid according to shariah. Guess depends on where the couple live.
@Kinzz are they in Pakistan?

Yes they are in Pakistan.