Is it necessary to have Mohammed in a boys name for example Mohammed Isa or can you just have Isa as the first name and whatever your surname is? I have been told by some people that Mohammed should be in all boys names???
Re: Does Mohammed have to be a boys first name?
Can you tell me how many Sahaba had "Muhammad" in their name?????
It is not necessary but the name has its own barakaat according to some scholars.
No, nothing is obligatory to name. As long as the name has a good meaning whether its a chinese name, japanese name, pakistani name, arabian name, islamic name, american name it is Permissible. Although there is nothing wrong In naming a child according to some historical or Islamic figure of course. However in the sight of Allah, Abdurehman is the best name.
Peace Sparrow,
No its not required.
Can you tell me how many Sahaba had "Muhammad" in their name?????
although Muhammad is not required but your logic is weak. 80% of Sahaba were already born and had names by the time Prophet announced his status of being a prophet. You cant expect people to change their names at the age of 30, 40 and 50
but i read some where that who have three sons and does not name one of them Mohammad is jahil..........
is it true?
Hazrat Umar had many sons. You can safely assume that at least few were born after hijrat and maybe after demise of prophet. None of them were named Mohammad
Son: Abdullah ibn Umar
Son: Abdulrahman ibn 'Umar (The Older)Son: Abdulrahman ibn 'Umar
Son: Zayd ibn 'Umar[SUP][61]](Umar - Wikipedia)[/SUP]
[SUP][/SUP] Son: Asim ibn Umar
Son: Iyaad ibn 'Umar
[SUP][/SUP] Son: Abdulrahman ibn 'Umar
Son: Zayd ibn Umar
Peace Ninja Hatori,
I guess no, Its not true.
Peace Ninja Hatori,
I guess no, Its not true.
bhai search for exact source....mujhe sirf itna hi mila hai
. The Glorious Prophet of ALLAH Sallallaho Alaihi wa Aalihi wa Sallam said: "He who is blessed with three sons and does not name one Muhammad is indeed a Jahil (Ignorant)." [Tibrani, Mau'jam al-Kabeer]
Peace ninja Hattori,
If I, myself not satisfy from one thing I won't pass to others. I never read in hadith books which I hav nor I heard from anybody. Maybe I can find a source but how come I be sure whether its authentic source or not. Therefore, I never heard such hadith in any majlis or discussion about it in any gathering. I only can guess that its not true.
Peace ninja Hattori,
If I, myself not satisfy from one thing I won't pass to others. I never read in hadith books which I hav nor I heard from anybody. Maybe I can find a source but how come I be sure whether its authentic source or not. Therefore, I never heard such hadith in any majlis or discussion about it in any gathering. I only can guess that its not true.
I am also not sure about it because....hadith number etc are not specified......
but i thought its better than searching source alone i take help from others like you....:)
And i am not emphasizing anything as truth here.From my question you will understand that i am in a confused state of mind.
Peace ninja hattori,
I heard if a name from 'Asma-ta'aala' [Almighty Allah's] chosen than it should be start from "Abdul" which means "Servant of the".
Example:
Khaliq - Creator [Almighty Allah's name]
Abdulkhaliq - Servant of the Creator i.e. Almighty Allah.
But never heard about the above hadith or related to it.
ok LKK bhai..........
Peace ninja hattori,
Well if you find something related to this with reference than plz share.
Inshallah bhai zaroor....