Does marriage change fate??

I have heard people say that if u get married ur life will change.i m not sure if its written in Quran but earning of a male related to the fate of his wife and children of a female related to the fate of the male..
The bad fortune of wife can also bring a bad fate for husband?? I need to know that answers Quran and sunnat ki roshnii main !!
What a wife should do if she has a bad fate?? Which surah?zikers are effective to avoid misfortune?i know sadqah is good to avoid all bad luck / balayeen

Re: Does marriage change fate??

i am disturbed to the core !!! i need answers

i dont believe there is anything called fate.....we say thats our fate, or that was in our fate is just to satisfy our self.......just a small example we fail a job interview we say 'oh the job wasnot in my fate' instead of looking at how exactly we did in the interview.

however i believe there is nothing wrong in believing in fate either...but one shouldnot give blame to fate each and every time.

as for your question: well everyone is accountable for their own actions. since i dont exactly believe in fate so i dont think that husbands or wives fate can effect each other. its just our psychology......quran aur sunnat ki roshni main mujhe zaida maloom nahi hai is baare main....however u should read namaz and pray to god for any difficulties your are facing, apart from that surah yasin, surah al-qadar, surah fatiha are few of the surahs which u can read and see the effectiveness.

I hope I do not sound rude, but I think praying does change your life/fate.

what if a person is praying namaz whole heartdly, quran,ziker ,giving sadqah regularly not teasing other humans etc but still facing alot alot of troublesss

I cannot tell as I cannot look into your heart, but do you cry while you are in prostration? You should also pray Tahajjud, Night Prayers, if you don't. This helps alot. Nevertheless, never give up, Allah is your best Friend afterall. Keep on going through this "Show". You will succeed insha'Allah.

INSHALLAH bb, ALLAh knows my heart indeed he knows how i am praying, how i am begging for HIS help...i dont know where am i going wrong i have been suffering from a very long time.. i have started losing my hope myself... i m ,i have no words.. may be this suffering IS WRITTEN IN MY FATE nomatter how hard i pray!!!
i just want to know is there any surah i can read

psyah bhai i m expecting ur reply here....

AB: keep ba-wadu, inshaAllah barakah will grant to your household.

yes, marraige bring more mercies, and never think in a way that your rizk is stopped, but Allah has surely removed many of the situation from your life. so be happy and keep praying for your parents, it also increases rizk.

Peace sister apple blossom

If you wish your fate to improve then you have two choices:

1. Action to back up the du’a … Relying on Allah (SWT) is done after you have put effort in towards sorting your problem. If for example the issue is about Rizq then consider money management and planning, training and skilling up for new job, etc …work hard then put your trust in Allah(SWT) .

2. The other way is to stop praying, become worldly … Because the world is for those who don’t need Allah (SWT) … Confused? :slight_smile: … Please don’t follow that advice … But rather take solace in the idea that with greater steps to piety you will be greatly tested … But after every hardship there is ease …

Ponder over this verse :slight_smile:

Surat Al-Baqarah [2:214] - The Noble Qur’an - ??? ???

The reason why we do zikr or worship of any kind... Is not so Allah (SWT) listens to us ... That is an inappropriate idea ... We are His slaves ... so who is it who should be doing the listening?

Learn to accept your fate ... as though it is a gift from Allah (SWT) ... Even the horrible hardships ... Then ask from Allah(SWT) to change your fate through His Mercy ... But sometimes we often blame our fate for certain things, but the reality is that we are putting faith in the means of Allah (SWT)'s creation .... rather than Allah (SWT) Himself.

If you are going to marry do so with the intention to fulfil a recommendation of RasoolAllah(SAW) not to obtain a different fate. That would not be fair to your would be husband ... But adapt to your conditions ...

don't know about fate, but it sure changes your life, for some, it changes in a good way :) and for some, it changes in a bad way :(

It depends on the particular issue you have with your fate' that will determine further advice ...it is best not to post it here.

Peace apple blossom,

The fate of each and every person is pre-written as narrated in various hadith. There is no such earning or loss in getting married or not. The fate is pre-written which means your rizaq is also pre-written in this life. I'll explain you with one example:

Suppose a woman before marriage living in hardship but since she got married, her hardship of rizaq were no longer exist. What does it mean? Marriage changed the life i.e. removed hardship of rizq or its vice-versa?

Simple answer is that Almighty Allah is all knowing.

Maybe that woman before marriage prayed, made dua, done zikars on daily/weekly/monthy etc., basis and all efforts comes true (accepted by Almighty Allah) and the hardship of rizq were removed.

Almighty Allah knows my servant (that woman) is in hardship and she will pray to me for removal of her hardship and it will automatically going to be changed once she'll get married b'coz in her pre-written fate, when and where she will ask is known by His Majesty.

and for that woman with bad-luck means brought hardship lets say hardship of rizq when she got married, doesn't means that Almighty Allah doesn't listened her duas. Hardship comes only in that condition where Almighty Allah wants her servant return back to HIM means once u r in hardship whom you'll going to ask? surely Almighty Allah :) and you'll going to do good deeds like giving sadqa, praying tahajud etc.,
Almighty Allah knows that too at such and such stage i'll bring hardship on her and such and such time she'll return to me. :)**

The very important point is 'believe/trust' and 'believe/trust' in Almighty Allah that He is the only Sustainer.

Hope the above u'll find helpful.

Are you doing all that to stay out of troubles ???????????????

More then the
Hazrat Nuh (a.s), Hazrat Ayub(a.s), Hazrat Ibrahim(a.s), Hazrat Yaqoob(a.s), Hazrat Musa(a.s), Hazrat Muhammed (saw) and Imam Hussain (r.a)

Think about it.

Peace Bookworm,

There is nothing wrong if one pray for staying out of trouble.

There is nothing wrong with using dua and Ayat from Quran for one's protection. In fact there are so many dua's in Quran which are for the same purpose.

The only thing which I have problem with is those words that I am doing all and still get in to troubles. To me this is not the level of Ibadah but a trade, that one is doing Ibadah only to saty out of trouble.

Yeah, it makes you more miserable and kanjoos.

Peace Bookworm,

I think the opposite of trouble is patience. So I think one who pray lets say keep praying in trouble on the other hand have lot of patience lets say gaining more patience in him/her and there is always 'Naim-ul-badal' for patience especially one who keeps calm him/herself when in trouble.

I think its 'patience' a level of 'Ibadah'.