If yes, why do you think so ?
Re: Does life realy sucks ?
nahi Alhamdlillah it doesnt ........... it us who do .......
Nope!
nahi Alhamdlillah it doesnt ........... it us who do .......
Alhumdulillah not all of us suck at life either. No ?
mostly we all do .... in different phases n time :D... at different things
Shah Ji , we are talking about life not things. Yes I know I suck at singing or public speaking or playing cricket etc. Once when I was 9 months old I sucked at walking I could not even stand straight without holding hand of my mama.:D
I cant bowl! :-(
Shah Ji , we are talking about life not things. Yes I know I suck at singing or public speaking or playing cricket etc. Once when I was 9 months old I sucked at walking I could not even stand straight without holding hand of my mama.:D
sure mirch bhai.... but lets take it as ........... for example ... some one dreams to be the best cricketer in the world .... but he doesnt has that natural talent or aptitude.... he lacks the knack ........
so should he be moaning about how life sucks ?
not at all ........... he better start working on other things , he is good at ...
our aims and dreams shape our lives ... if one plays well under his/her boundaries of conduct ....
Then I dont think ... life sucks
Agree with Alyish, it is not life that sucks, it is we who suck at it.
well yes..life sucks most of the time...and it sucks big time!!
some one dreams to be the best cricketer in the world .... but he doesnt has that natural talent or aptitude.... he lacks the knack ........
so should he be moaning about how life sucks ?
Yep that is the point , disappointments at one aspect of life should not be treated as end of life. Life is bigger than small or even big disappointments. Disappointments should be taken as building blocks of life and should help one shape his/her life in a better way.
Ok too much philosophy in a day. I will look for some lighter thread now.:)
nope its wonderful:phati:
Nice to know.
Well my view we all have good times in life and difficult times when good times come around we think that life is gr8 and cant get any better, and when the difficult times come around we think life sucks my life is worst and start tio think all the stupid stuff, i am not a very religious person but wut i ve heard from my elders that thanks Allah for good times in life and ask for his Mercy when the bad times come around and from asking his mercy maybe the bad times will go away for good.
It depends on what kind of life you're living.
If you're in the midst of a war torn country and are suffering (for example, a woman in sudan), then yes, life does suck. You might be better off dead.
If you have a comfortable lifestyle, probably not.
It all depends on your situation, and your outlook.
^^ I think life is like a stretched out hill that has ups and downs which revolve around us all the time. That's life.
Well said.:biggthumb
So a child who is born into a country experiencing a famine... who later dies from malnutrition... is experiencing a life of ups and downs?
that's ALL down.
no the people around you do ! ![]()
So a child who is born into a country experiencing a famine... who later dies from malnutrition... is experiencing a life of ups and downs?
that's ALL down.
We can all agree to disagree but perhaps you're taking it the wrong way. Being born itself is life going uphill... (in my eyes) and then the rest is just god doing his thang.