I am getting married soon, and my husband just got a job in Cleveland, Ohio. Does anyone live in Cleveland? What is it like? Is there anything to do there? Do they have a good sized pakistani population?
Re: does anyone live in Cleveland, Ohio?
I am getting married soon, and my husband just got a job in Cleveland, Ohio. Does anyone live in Cleveland? What is it like? Is there anything to do there? Do they have a good sized pakistani population?
1) how soon is soon
2) what kind of job your to be hubby got there
3) Many people live there
4) It is like all other American cities, you know walmart and stuff
5) There will be many things to do , come to think of it.
6) many Pakistani live there, they are found everywhere on this globe, so no worries
7) what else?
8) How good am I replying, for complaints write Ban_Aailee_TheGator@paklinks .com
I think I will be sending a complaint right about now...LOL!
Soon means March. That is when I will be moving there. He works as a doctor. I know many people live there, thank you for your insight!!! I want to know approx. how many pakistanis live there?? Is there a good social scene? What EXACTLY is there to do there? Is it a boring city to live in? and I want to know if there are any pakistani/indian salons so I can get my eyebrows done....that is my biggest concern!!!
He works as a doctor and you live as a queen worrying about "eyebrows", I can apprehend a recipe of a a very satisfying life. With that I do pray that your dreams may come true, your biggest concerns are taken care of by a very skilled and gentle pair of Pakistani hands, I wish you always find someone to brew your eyebrows, the way you like them.
For a good social life all you need is a good friend, which you will find in your hubby and two loving and beloved kids which you will be nursing soon..............
cheers
How good am I replying, for complaints write Ban_Aailee_TheGator@paklinks .com
ok, I take back my complaint!!! Thank you for your prayers!
Lots of Pakistani live there.
Doctors , IT professionals , Engineers , Business persons. The best place to meet them is Masjid and Cleveland has 7 of them. Chicago is only 6 hours drive away and Dearborn is 3 hours away.
Cleavland is a great place to live in terms of its location. Pretty much in between of NY and Chicago, not too far from DC, Detroit, Toronto, Niagra, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh. All these cities are from 3-8 hours drive. Next to lake and has Cedar Point very close to it.
thanks for all the information!!! the reason my fiance took the job there instead of Boston is cause its closer to Toronto (our home!)
Ahh.. he preferred it instead of Boston? Boston and cleveland are like karachi and Hyderabad, not in terms of distance but the sociality and opportunties.. but that's so sweet of him that he preferred cleveland cuz of you..
I think Cleveland is a colder place, the way I know it. The city area is very good. You'll definitely like it. There are pakistanis but not as much as you can find in chicago or other major cities. It was famous for Lebron james but he aint there anymore.
You'll definitely find a lot of masjids and that should be the starting points of finding desi people and mingle with them.
Best of luck to you and yr fiance..
in comparison, cleveland sucks, moving from toronto you will find the place very rural, limited in options, not even 10% as cosmopolitan.
I just thought I would give you the reality so you are prepared and have your expectations set correctly.
in comparison, cleveland sucks, moving from toronto you will find the place very rural, limited in options, not even 10% as cosmopolitan. I just thought I would give you the reality so you are prepared and have your expectations set correctly.
Yep , she needed that dose of reality too.
in comparison, cleveland sucks, moving from toronto you will find the place very rural, limited in options, not even 10% as cosmopolitan. I just thought I would give you the reality so you are prepared and have your expectations set correctly.
totally agreed .. but here is the thing.. you never know some people do fall in luv for such rural areas and wanna go away from city crap. So It all depends how she feels with her hubby and I hope it'd be good enough to enjoy it.
yah, I know compared to Toronto its going to suck big time, but inshAllah I will like it, and my fiance is great mashAllah, Im sure he will make it better for me.
Kyaa baat hai saimabee...... mubarakan aur mithayyaan.. :bhangra paaeeng: