Doctor??

**ok ppl i want to be a doc

give me advice:D

Re: Doctor??

Respectable Sweetcreme 90

Assalam-o-Alaikum

I hope and pray that you and your family are all fine by the grace of Allah Almighty. It was nice to know that you want to become a doctor. The question is that whether you are in Pakistan or abroad. If you are living in Pakistan then first you have to do your FSc pre-Medical in a really good grade, followed by an entry test in Medical Colleges. Following is a list of Mdical Colleges in Pakistan;

RECOGNISED BY PMDC (PAKISTAN MEDICAL & DENTAL COUNCIL

1. King Edward's Medical College, Lahore.
  2. Dow Medical College, Karachi.
  3. Agha Medical College, Karachi.
  4. Allama Iqbal Medical College, Lahore.
  5. Sind Medical College, Karachi.
  6. Fatima Jinnah Medical College, Lahore.
  7. Punjab Medical College, Faisalabad.
  8. Nishtar Medical College, Multan.
  9. Khyber Medical College, Peshawar.
  10. Rawalpindi Medical College, Rawalpindi.
  11. Quaid-e-Azam Medical College, Bahawalpur.
  12. Chandka Medical College, Hyderabad.
  13. Ayub Medical College, Abbottabad.
  14. Liaquat Medical College, Larkana.
  15. Bolan Medical College, Quetta.

IN PRIVATE SECTOR (NOT ALL ARE RECOGNISED BY PMDC

1. National Universaty of Health Sciences, Lahore.
  2. Hamdard Medical University, Karachi.
  3. Baqai Medical College, Karachi.
  4. Lahore Medical Collge, Lahore.
  5. Islamic International Medical College, Islamabad.
  6. Fauji Foundation Medical College, Rawalpindi.

THOSE IN ARMED FORCES

1. Army Medical College, Rawalpindi.

I pray before Allah Almighty to make you an excellent Human Being, plus an equally Excellent Doctor, Ameen.

With sincere wishes for your success.

Khuda Hafiz.

Y u wana be a doctor else there are alot of other professions Y just MBBS only ?

y not ?^^

im living in american,im thinking about going to umkc but im not sure

Do your best in your studies Insha’ALLAH, im not so sure about the american system. In the uk after doing your gcse’s you do your a-levels for 2 years (usually the 3 subjects are maths and sciences) then you go on to university. If you dont do so well let me know i have contacts Alhamdulilah! But do your best Insha’ALLAH:slight_smile: :blush: :slight_smile:

jab doctor ban jao to
logo ko khoob lootna :)
aur madical college mai admition mil jaye to 50 pese ki phularriya bantana :p

Be ready to work hard! Medicine is ALL about working hard and time management! If you are good in both then InshaAllah wont have any probs!
Good Luck :k:

With medicine you have to keep updating your knowledge, as with time we improve Masha'ALLAH. When you become a junior doctor, you might have to take another exam, as i know you have to, to become a gp...