Qabi’sah Ibn Qays al-Anbaree reported that adh-Dhahhak Ibn Muzahim used to cry every night.
He would be asked:
“Why are you crying?!”
He would reply:
“I do not know how many of my deeds have been accepted today.”
(Sifat as-Safwah)
Qabi’sah Ibn Qays al-Anbaree reported that adh-Dhahhak Ibn Muzahim used to cry every night.
He would be asked:
“Why are you crying?!”
He would reply:
“I do not know how many of my deeds have been accepted today.”
(Sifat as-Safwah)
Tears are manifestations of our deepest feelings…No faith has produced more people who have cried for their belief and faith than the true followers of Islam…
The plight of the Ummah, the words of the Quran, their love for Allah :swt:, their own self-perceived shortcomings and fear of Allah :swt:'s displeasure are a constant and never-ending source of pain and grief for the Momin…
May Allah :swt: bring sweet results of these fruits, Ameen…
Aameen.
Excellent thread... Something to think about....
JazakAllah
-Salman
Tears of Rasool Allah (saw)
Ibn Mas`ud (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: The Prophet (PBUH) said to me: "Recite the Qur'an to me".
I said, "O Messenger of Allah! Shall I recite the Qur'an to you, when it has been revealed to you?''
He (PBUH) replied, "I love to hear it recited by others".
So I recited to him a portion from Surat An-Nisa'. When I reached the Ayah:*"How (will it be) then, when We bring from each nation a witness and We bring you (O Muhammad (PBUH)) as a witness against these people?". * (4:41)
He (PBUH) said, "Enough for now". When I looked at him I saw his eyes were shedding tears. [Al-Bukhari and Muslim].
Abu Hurairah (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: Messenger of Allah (PBUH) said, * "One who weeps out of fear of Allah, will not enter the Hell till milk returns back in the udder; and the dust raised on account of fighting in the path of Allah and the smoke of Hell will never exist together". * - [At-Tirmidhi].
Abu Hurairah (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: Messenger of Allah (PBUH) said, *"Seven people Allah will give them His Shade on the Day when there would be no shade but the Shade of His Throne (i.e., on the Day of Resurrection): And they are: a just ruler; a youth who grew up with the worship of Allah; a person whose heart is attached to the mosques, two men who love and meet each other and depart from each other for the sake of Allah; a man whom an extremely beautiful woman seduces (for illicit relation), but he (rejects this offer and) says: `I fear Allah'; a man who gives in charity and conceals it (to such an extent) that the left hand does not know what the right has given; and a man who remembers Allah in solitude and his eyes become tearful". * - [Al-Bukhari and Muslim].
Abu Hurairah (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: Messenger of Allah (PBUH) said, *"One who weeps out of fear of Allah, will not enter the Hell till milk returns back in the udder; and the dust raised on account of fighting in the path of Allah and the smoke of Hell will never exist together". * - [At-Tirmidhi].
Anas bin Malik (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: Messenger of Allah (PBUH) delivered a Khutbah to us the like of which I had never heard from him before. In the course of the Khutbah, he said: **"If you knew what I know, you would laugh little and weep much". * * Thereupon those present covered their faces and began to sob. - [Al-Bukhari and Muslim].
Anas bin Malik (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: Messenger of Allah (PBUH) delivered a Khutbah to us the like of which I had never heard from him before. In the course of the Khutbah, he said: "If you knew what I know, you would laugh little and weep much". Thereupon those present covered their faces and began to sob. - [Al-Bukhari and Muslim].
Deep.
Subhan-Allaah.
Really deep.
Jazakhallaahu Khayr for reminding us brother.
I do weep for love of the God, for the love of his Prophets (peace on all of them) & when I think about the hereafter.
i guess it has to do with the level of faith that you have those people when heard hadith shareef almost saw it for themselves, crying here is much better than crying in hereafter . but me unfortunately has not such a high level of iman so all of you please pray for me.
Duh! :-|
JAzakallah brother…
I had once heard from an AaLim…that reason for individual not able to weep for ALLAH …( hardness of heart ) may be due to individuals excessive mingling with na mehrams…Wallah o Aalum
MAy ALLAH shower HIS blessing on all of us…make us do good deeds…and the accept those deeds…
(bhai sahab, brother nahi hein wo)
*Originally posted by ravage: *
(bhai sahab, brother nahi hein wo)
Acha--behan...
Me not visiting GS these days regularly....
excellent thread.
Jazak Allah
now you are mocking me reflecting on thread!!!
Abu Umamah Sudaiy bin `Ajlan Al-Bahili (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: The Prophet (PBUH) said: "Nothing is dearer to Allah than two drops and two marks:*A drop of tears shed out of fear of Allah * and a drop of blood shed in Allah's way. Regarding the two marks, they are: Marks left in the Cause of Allah and a mark left in observing one of the obligatory act of worship of Allah, the Exalted".[At-Tirmidhi].
May Allah make us of those who remember Him in private and in public and may He (Allah) make us of those who fear Him, as is His right to be feared, in private and in public and may our Creator, Allah grant us success in the hereafter.