Do you seek

perfectionism? ot do you consider yourself perfectionist in any specific thing?

ps. perfection in anything such as beauty, intellectuality, personality, work, design,… or IMperfection!

ps2. many of us disguise ourself…inorder to portray who we are not.

Re: Do you seek

Depends on how you define 'perfectionism'. We should all strive for the better. Nothing wrong with that. Portraying yourself as someone who you're not is something different.

I am a perfectionist when it comes to work. :chai:

what is that then?
and what better we should all strive for?

so do you prefer to do all work by yourself?
and what if others don’t do it up to your mark. how do you respond them?

Perfectionism in intellectuality is completely alien to me zobia, how can one even cailm to be perfect in a thing metaphysical in nature, and evolving.

I am clumsy in all, I confess...

prolly you are perfect in your clumsiness :hehe:

and dont forget people do claim to be perfect…abb fayron aween to nahi bun jatay!

Zobia, FayRon ka Dawa-e-Khudai us kay Taqat wer honey kee Daleel kii Namukamil Manifestation thee , aur us intellectual gap ka bhee mazher thee jis ka main ney pehley reply main zikar keya.

Bandooq (gun) Taqat kay izhar ka aik zaree’ya tu ho saktii hey, laiken Taqat kay Izhar main Yaqtai kei Daleel nahee…

I hope you understand, and I am not perfet even in clumsiness, I have seen better around me…trsut me

Namukamil, Yaqtai …bus in k meanings bata dain? :smiley:

i thought u are saying mamu kameel :hehe:

Namukam’mil=incomplete
Yaqta=one and only, yaqati=invincibility ( the only perfet)

Mamu Kameel=?

We human beings have an innate desire to excel, to improve. You study because you want to better yourself or your life. You go to gym because you want to look better. We all have an image of our perfect selves (physically, mentally, and spiritually) that we strive for. If you lose this desire to improve, you practically lose the desire to live a constructive life. You’ll either go into a stagnant mode or a destructive mode. So in a way we (should) all strive for perfectionism, the perfect image of ourselves or the world around us. How we define perfection varies from person to person.

Perfectionism should however not be confused with greed for more. You should always be content with who you are and what you have. But this contentment shouldn’t lead to inactivity or stagnancy.

There is another type of perfectionist people. These people want only what they consider the best and are not willing to make any compromises. This kind of perfectionism can be counterproductive.

Portraying yourself as someone you’re not is not perfectionism. It’s fakery. But again it depends on how a person is portraying himself and what purpose this pretense serves. For example, a woman who wears make-up cannot be called fake. (Some people may consider it a harmless form of fakery though.) But if I made you believe that I’m your friend, when in reality I considered you a competitor or was jealous of your success, you’d be justified in calling me a fake person.

the fayron you talked about was a title, but the one i highlighted is a "trait"
it is present in every era....sometime as "Namrood" and sometimes as "Zalim zame'dar, jagedar"

you are talking about "what one must do", whereas i am talking about "what one does"

Zobia, Fayron aik title ya dynasty thee, ab yeh aik phenomenon, aik concept hey, ab isey Daleel-e-Aam main liya jata hey, yani jis pey defination pori Uter jaey Wohee Fayron. I am only talking about "what one should not consider", as oppose to "what one must do".

However, I am ready to speak more....if you like

i hardly see/meet anyone who desired to learn, in fact they put more stress on making others to follow them

as Shakespears said “All the world’s a stage, And all the men and women merely players: They have their exits and their entrances;…”

i agree, but is that perfect image for others to follow, get them inspired, or is it just adapted by one to feel good?

…but who really made these dogma of perfection? cuz i rather see it as extremist approach.

why not?

true…:hehe:

but again why we set these dogmas that anything that defines some pattern is pragmatic (i do have a better explanation for this notion, but since i really adore your approach so lets see how you gonna solve it.)

and how about multiple personality syndrome?

see i know we all (well most of us) desires for Utopia.

honay ko to bhut kuch acha acha soocha ja sakta hai....but i wana know more about what we normally, intentionally and unintentionally "DO"

so bhai jee what you do when someone dont follows your order?

Zobia, Desire is a word that reflects the "lack" of "resolve". Utopia is demonstration of your inability to achieve something not because of the lack of the desire, but because of resources and strong resolve to acquire those resources; remember soch hee "Amal" ke SeeRhii ka Pehla Zeina hotii hey.

Every "big" thing is well thought about before one can bring it to life, with action or actions.

**Miss zobia:

i hardly see/meet anyone who desired to learn, in fact they put more stress on making others to follow them

as Shakespears said “All the world’s a stage, And all the men and women merely players: They have their exits and their entrances;…”

** That is because the world order is amoral and the only salvation is in the ‘veracity of thought and of action and resolute facing of the world as it is’. Ab khush? :smiley:

Yes we’re mere players on the world stage, but we do have a little bit of choice when it comes to choosing or playing our roles.

**i agree, but is that perfect image for others to follow, get them inspired, or is it just adapted by one to feel good?

…but who really made these dogma of perfection? cuz i rather see it as extremist approach.

** I was neither being extremist nor dogmatic. You, and not me, should define your perfection. Your perfect image of you could be attaining spiritual enlightenment, fulfilling all your religious obligations, getting a PhD, helping your fellow human beings, or anything you want or don’t want to do with your life. It was just an example, and I did say that the definition of perfection varies from person to person. Nobody should ‘put more stress on you’ to follow him/her. :slight_smile:

**why not?

**Because it’s not. Or at least it doesn’t have to be. **

true…:hehe:

but again why we set these dogmas that anything that defines some pattern is pragmatic (i do have a better explanation for this notion, but since i really adore your approach so lets see how you gonna solve it.)

** I’m sorry, I didn’t get what you’re trying to say.

**and how about multiple personality syndrome?

** Perhaps you’re referring to the people who are two-faced or dishonest in how they deal with people. Yes it does make them fake.

I don’t see the point of contention here. I guess we’re just looking at things in different contexts. Nobody should consider oneself flawless. Seeking perfection/excellence doesn’t mean we’re going to become flawless or god-like.

As for myself, I’m far from being perfect. I’m a flawed person. :slight_smile:

First of all, I consider The only Perfect human being who walked on the face of this world was Prophet:saw2: … we can not even come close to the dust of his feet…

Those who seek perfectionism in their work and nothing less, there is a term for them similar to OCD - but I can’t recall that right now… someone help me please..

In technical job you have to give nothing less than perfect. In precision engineering there are always tolerances, if you are within tolerances you have done a perfect job. In our job we are not to release our job until and unless it is 100% correct. Thats the way I have learnt it and thats the way I do it. I personally have fired people for not following the proceudres or releasing sub standard job. It depends on the work mentality for the establishment you work for. For some companies its very simple, if nobody knows about the problem, all is fine.