Do you like

Skydiving ? have you ever done that or planning to ? I’m dying to do it…

Re: Do you like

Absolutely love it… Its atleast once in a lifetime experience that everyone should have.

PS: There are health risks associated with it so that must be considered before going for it.

If I wasn’t so chicken I would do it, but I don’t think I can bring myself to it.
Plus if my mom found out…DEAD.

@Cheegum
I know he’s been.

And so has another guppy that I know but he’s not active here so much.

I was chicken but I’ve started to come around.

so when are you trying ?? :smiley:

you should try Dew… “Dew na kiya to phir kya jiya” :hehe:

that’s great… who’s the other one ?

P.S: how safe parachutes are ??

Went with about 30 other people to Skydive Burnaby at Lake Erie. I was pretty scared initially. What helped me get over my fear was watching videos of my fellow students jumping and very calmly sailing down to the ground. It is an amazing experience and well worth your time and money.

http://gupshup.org/gs/members/cheegum/112928-fine-morning.html

Bohat zabardast video hai bole to jhakaaaasss :smiley:

:rotato:

bhai which parachute is better and more safe ?? round, square or glider/wing ?? and what’s the minimum altitude to dive ??

Bhaijan i’ve only been once in my life. I have to do atleast 10 jumps with an instructor before I can be a big boy and jump off on my own.

Professional skydivers usually have a total of 2-3 parachutes i.e. backup incase the first one falls asleep on the job.

I jumped off of 14,000 feet but that wasn’t my choice. I was mostly a spectator. As per baba googal:

you can start off with indoor skydiving, if you like that, then go on for real one

Superb!!! thank you.. and bhai was that an altimeter he’s wearing in your video ?

Done…

it is going to be very Very exciting inshaALLAH… and thanks for this idea :smiley:

It didn’t give me that much of a thrill as I thought it would. The free fall made me a bit nauseaus. And when the parachute opened I was just hanging there in the air. Looking around and chilling.

But it was a nice experience.

We are more into scuba diving, most of the world is under water so it is amazing to see the wonderful world that exists hidden from us.

Wowwww!!! chaa gaye aap :biggthumb: and that hanging thing sounds AWEsome :smiley:

good idea… I’ll try that too.. but you should also try free falling :cheegum:

Btw, skydiving and dying is a fatal combination…

I would if I could

I like thrill :smiley:

someday inshaALLAH :k:

Edda tu thrillseeker :smiley:

P.S: Oye hoye punjabi :biggthumb: