A mentor is a wise and trusted guide and adviser. Many a times we need someone to advise us about something. Like what career choices to make. Which job offer to accept, which house to buy , which boy/girl to get married to.
At work you need a mentor to guide you climb the corporate ladder.
GS is good place to get various point of views about an issue at hand , but the variety of advice is so vast that you can get confused , you need a mentor to make an ultimate decision.
I found my mentor here on GS. I am really grateful for all the helpful advice I get from him, really has helped me to focus as well as choose my career path.May Allah Mian reward him and his family for all his help. X2 is one of the most helpful people I know.He is pretty knowlegable about careers.
It really makes a lot of difference having a mentor in your life. Their experiences can really shed light on a lot of aspects that usually without a mentor you are bound to go through the trial and error way. In my way I am trying to give back to the community the same by signing u to be a peer mentor at my university.
I don't have any mentor. Psychological prob or maybe experience but I feel people won't understand what am I try to say or do, so they won't be able to give me advice or suggest something. At Uni I look for my teachers to help me out. Mostly students and my class fellows believe in to consult the SENIOR students in the department but I never ask them to guide me I don't know why.
GS is a good platform for members to share various ideas and views, and I read many posts carefully and sometimes they really help me in any of the issues I am having in my life.
I don't have any mentor. Psychological prob or maybe experience but I feel people won't understand what am I try to say or do, so they won't be able to give me advice or suggest something. At Uni I look for my teachers to help me out. Mostly students and my class fellows believe in to consult the SENIOR students in the department but I never ask them to guide me I don't know why.
GS is a good platform for members to share various ideas and views, and I read many posts carefully and sometimes they really help me in any of the issues I am having in my life.
I have the same problem like you I can't explain things to ppl. What I want to say people take it otherway. In my home too thats why I try not to say anything or ask.
Now my sisters and brothers know that I can't explain better than when I tell them anything then they ask different thing are you trying say that and when they say the thing which I want to say then I say yes.
But sometimes I can't explain them all. Then they say rehnay do bhai is kay dimagh main ja aa gia hai karnay do. I don't try to explain anything.
I can understand your problem. I can't explain to ppl what I mean.
NO.
every one has different set of qualities. I do get inspired by ppl . People at any level.
I mean a person can be an A-h but at same time he could have some thing which is worth admiring.
Like I believe once Umer(pbuh) said "take a pearl even if it is in dog's mouth"
I don't believe we should limit our learning to just one person.
I have only one menter, the one who I crave, I need, I want and I only seek His guidance. But I wish I could be a better pupil. I always dissapoint my teachers all my life.
I do take mentorship . I have 2-3 people that I seek mentorship from in different areas of life
My rule number 1 is .. mentor needs to be successful in what I am seeking mentorship in
TLK bhai, I find your rationale rather confusing for it denies failure for a mentor, you should not try to find a mentor only in a person who can guide you to success alone, but in a person who can induce in you a courage to face the failure.