certain factions within both countries propagate hate...
that doesnt mean its ok... if pakistanis hate indians...does it mean its alright for indians to hate pakistanis? similarly if indians hate pakistanis ...it makes it ok for pakistanis to hate indians? what does that accomplish? except a viscous cycle of hate that will never end... ive said it before and ill say it again...hate begets hate ...
i hate to sound like a broken record but i'd request those who find it ok to return hate for hate to reflect on the following quote by MLK Jr.
Returning hate for hate multiplies hate, adding deeper darkness to a night already devoid of stars. Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that." -Martin Luther King Jr
i dunno when if ever we human beings will realize that if only we could eradicate hate...how much better the world will be... or maybe im just a naive idealistic fool...take it or leave it!
but i just do not see the value of hatred...i dont see the value of allowing it to rule us or the value of letting it contaminate your soul...hate is not only destructive to ppl around u but its destructive to the purity of your own soul...
kaun jaanta hai kaun ghalat hai ...only God knows that...let god deal with it...He will deal with whoever is wrong...why should you?
and by this i do not mean that if someone is trying to destroy you you take it lying down...don't...fight for your rights fight for your right to live...but fight against the person coming at you not everyone else from the nation/religion/group to which he belongs ... and you can certainly fight without involving strong negative emotion such as hate...just a desire to protect urself shud be enough...like i said thats just my two cents and maybe im an idiotic fool...but I just felt the need to come in and propagate love and peace...cuz i firmly believe if ppl around the world started doing that we could achieve peace... im sick of the battles... im sick of feeling insanely sad and sickened by the senseless death of innocent ppl ...if we could achieve peace your average joe could go one living his life, raising his children, and being with his family without fear that one day he is going to be collateral damage in a war that he had nothing to do with.
The majority of Pakistanis know it that the hindus are the eternal enemy of the Pakistanis. The hatred between Pakistanis and indians is the most intense and extreme hatred between any sets of 2 different nations that i have seen. It even surpasses the hate between the Israeli jews and arabs.
Although many here (myself included) have complained about some treacherous Pakistanis who love our eternal enemy, they are an extremely small miniscule minority who though very well known are micro in number.
aap bhaijan hinduon ke sath jyadti kar rahe hai.
bhaijan aisi bhi kya dushmani , come to india i will show you real hindus ! :)
The majority of Pakistanis know it that the hindus are the eternal enemy of the Pakistanis. The hatred between Pakistanis and indians is the most intense and extreme hatred between any sets of 2 different nations that i have seen..
That's a bit extreme dont you think... There are 175 Million Pakistanis, how many have you spoken too?
And most intense and extreme? I dont know about that, ever heard of the Hutus and Tutsis?
And "eternal enemy" ? Do you know how long an eternity is? Not even the Galaxy is eternal.
Hating Indians is not a criteria for who is or isnt a Pakistani. And as far as Kashmir goes, its still not an excuse to dehumanize the average Indian or the average Hindu.
That's a bit extreme dont you think... There are 175 Million Pakistanis, how many have you spoken too?
And most intense and extreme? I dont know about that, ever heard of the Hutus and Tutsis?
And "eternal enemy" ? Do you know how long an eternity is? Not even the Galaxy is eternal.
Hating Indians is not a criteria for who is or isnt a Pakistani. And as far as Kashmir goes, its still not an excuse to dehumanize the average Indian or the average Hindu.
People like you are boot-lickers of hindus in the name of "south asian unity"
**this is true few jokers are there in all communities, people do not take them seriously, let us enjoy their activities .
**and
this is beauty of the story , we people of this subcontinet have majority of sane and peaceful people hindu or muslims , that is why we are coexisting here from last 1500 years .
Its hard to hate everyone equally... Even in that we discriminate.
Could not agree more. I have begun to hate you more already. Just kidding. Coming back to the topic, from my personal experience, being an Indian I have invariably been made to understand that Pakistanis do deserve hatred from Indians.
Some of my misgivings changed after I interacted with a few Pakistanis during my trip to US. It is really sad that inspite of being next door neighbors we cant meet Pakistanis more often. We need to go to a third country to get acquainted.
All this mistrust can be reduced if we increase people to people contact. This is happening with the social media sites and the like.
Could not agree more. I have begun to hate you more already. Just kidding. Coming back to the topic, from my personal experience, being an Indian I have invariably been made to understand that Pakistanis do deserve hatred from Indians.
Some of my misgivings changed after I interacted with a few Pakistanis during my trip to US. It is really sad that inspite of being next door neighbors we cant meet Pakistanis more often. We need to go to a third country to get acquainted.
All this mistrust can be reduced if we increase people to people contact. This is happening with the social media sites and the like.
Perhaps through people to people contact, we may find a reason to like each other. Or if nothing else, if we happen to meet real A-holes from either side during those visits, we may finally have a valid and concrete reason to hate the other, instead of the vague notions that have fed our prejudices.
If I MUST dislike someone, I would much rather hate them because they are a genuine douche, then simply because they are of a certain nationality... :D
Indians and Pakistanis do not hate each other. They are just totally indifferent to each other. They do not share a common language, their food is totally different. Pakistani food is much closer to Arabic and Irani food than it is to Indian food. Urdu is much closer to Arabic and Farsi than it is to Hindi. Pakistani dress is much closer to Arab dress than Indian dress. Most Pakistanis understand Arabic or Farsi far easier than Hindi. Even genetically Pakistanis look like Iranis. Pakistanis are white, Indians are not. So why should we care for each other?
As a Paki living overseas, some of my best friends have been Indians. People who have never left Pakistan have some very strange ideas about Indians. If only they'd travel and see how alike Indians and Pakistanis are compared to the rest of the world, may be there'd be more love to go around.