Do you get thicker hair if you shave?

Just wondering. If someone shaves their body hair, does the hair come back thicker or is it just a myth?

Re: Do you get thicker hair if you shave?

This should have been posted in Life...Health and ....

Answer is yes.

y?

y? who knows but the more u shave the thicker hair u get plus the growth rate increases.i knew some whilte moms who had infants with bald heads/very light hair n they shaved their heads several times n now they hav quite good hair.funny but true

I dont think so.

No it doesn't.

If that were to be true..then all the bald men could hae shaved their heads to a full head of hair :D:D

U know after the first years of life, babies get thicker hair on their head, I dont think that shaving can change the roots:)

I think it just looks thicker when it grows back....because u have shaved off the tip which is the thinnest part of the hair....hence when the shaved hair grows....its the blunt end of the hair...i mean not the tip....hence it looks thicker....

Crap....& those moms are Jahils.No sceintific evidence.

They are already bald ,how can they shave their heads.:smiley: :blush:

dnt know :bummer:

waxing doesn’t do that :konfused:

Impulse is right - the tips of the hair are thinnest and the hair gets thicker over time. When you shave, the hair is only cut so it seems thicker because the thinner part is gone. WHen you wax or tweeze though, hair will seem thinner and will take much longer to grow. Many times the root is damaged when the hair is pulled out so it needs to heal before it grows a brand new hair. New hairs are thin.

Impulse and Mamaof3 have got it right, it only looks and feels thicker.

Depleting the hair by the roots by waxing, sugaring, threading, tweezing or epilating doesn't make it feel thicker and it is much better.

I used my English friends phone to make an appointment for a bull body waxing (£50 for everything including hollywood-brazilian/butt-crack) and he joked that I'm so hairy because Pakis are less evolved than White people, got me thinking, is that really what the evoloution theory suggests (not that I belive in it)?

yeah the engliush are more liek reptiles, no body hair, and are cold blooded too. proof is in the atrocities they committed during the colonial era.

joke that back to him and see what he says.

I am a brit but have never taken this type of **** from the english, they get it right back at them when they try to get racist.

one of my pals once joked that britian ans south asians are even now ecause british colonized the sub continent, and now the ppl from subcontinent are everyhwre in the UK. ..everyone had a good laugh until I suggested that we will be okay when the asians in Uk are allowed to use canons to blow up entire streets and for ppl we dont like they can be beheaded and their heads hung on teh entrances to their towns..cuz that is among what the english did...the laughter died. call me a party pooper but idiotic jokes need to be shut down :)

waxing doesn’t coz it pulls hair right from roots but shaving does.those who don’t believe it should giv it a try.n for bald babies they r not 100% bald but hav very light unnoticeable hair.but i believe this crap as u guys may call it coz i hav seen it happening.

Yaar ghussey mein mera demaagh kaam karna band kar deta hai, itni lambi taareekh kahaan se soch ke laata? Besides some of the guys and girls I know (not the guy I mentioned above) would be proud of that kind of thing, makes them feel stronger and superior. I know this one guy (old geezer) who was discussing terrorism with me and I told him how it's sick and anti-Islamic well then he goes on to say "well our lot are no better, look at Richard III he killed all them F... Muzlums infront of Saladin, yeah we slaughtered the poor lot..", in typing it sounds like he was condeming the wrong his people did and doing afsos with me for my people but the way he were saying it with a mocking voice and that look in his eyes it was as though to say "look at me I'm big 'n' hard", not everyone has the same definitions of right and wrong, what is wrong to us is in their genes. Well anyway, I educated him a bit on history and told him it were Saladin who won in the end, jo thora sa mu pe rang tha woh bhi urr gaya..

As for my friend I said to him evoloution is like a cycle, we evolved to the optimum level of perfection and then seized evolving coz we were perfect whilst your race started deteriorating and continues to do so at light speed... It's all I could think of, I know it's naff but it did it's job because he didn't like it, he sez to me "you cheeky bas..." lol... :D

Basically shaving is easy & quick... but the end result is: **thicker hair. **And on top of that, it looks ugly like no tomorrow. So my suggestion is either waxing, or epilating. It is painful in the beginning, but you'll get used to it. ;) & you'll be happy with the results.

which waxdo you think is the best to use? the strips or the tub ones you can get? in terms of being quicker and giving better results?

or is it best to just make your own? as in sugaring?

Personally I use Veet wax, it's pretty good. And in Pakistan Lubna's Wax is pretty good too. And as for making your own wax, you should make it properly. For which I don't know the exact recipe. I'll ask and let you know.. ;)