Do you feel the pressure?

When someone adds you to their journal buddy list, do you feel the pressure to make comments regularly? Or if you are friends with someone and they have a journal, do you feel like you HAVE to comment? I ask because a lot of girls here have journals and looking at their comments, it’s mostly their friends giving comments.

What about rating journals? Do people rush to give five stars if their friend gets rated as terrible or crappy or whatever?

I feel like an olden days sherrif with my one star pins it to her chest

Re: Do you feel the pressure?

Well I read journals, esp yours, and blogs and so on , but I cant always find the right words to comment on them. Some are very interesting.

However, I do think they're a good idea. You can sometimes relate to people, or understand them, and they can in return get feedback about our own views.

I dont feel I 'have' to comment. But I would like to definately write more for them then I usually do.

And to be quite honest I dont like this whole 'friends rating each others journals' its too silly. That way they - a lot of times- help us to stick to one idea or belief and theres not much room for contradiction or difference of opinions.

ps sarah you havent made a single comment to my blog. Im hurt. :p

I enjoy reading Legallybrown and Shahreen’s journal, but I don’t think i’ve commented on either one of them - usually i go to say something, but someone has already said it before me. There’s only so much ‘Harris is way adorable’ shahreen can take! :smiley: btw Lezza, he’s getting too cute for words

I liked reading your journal too, before you made it private :mad:

I definitely feel pressure to have stars .... so much pressure that I had no choice but to rate my own journal and give it five stars.

hmmm...I don't know who's buddy list I'm on! Journals I read are Mehnaz', Shahreens, Disco Ducks, LegallyBrown, MissMohabbat, SarahS (once), Devili and GummyBear sometimes. All these are public no, except for MM?

catty why did you get rid of yours. You stopped posting all about your trips and such on gs , I thought you would now write all that in your journal. But you got rid of it. I demand it back.:p

Yeah, how do you find out who's list you are on?

MQ, I feel so uninspired right now. InshAllah one day I'll start writing. Wheres yours :p

Man! this is not good :hehe:
Some ppl whom I thought were my buddies…I don’t have access to their journals. What does this mean :frowning:
I feel like an uninvited guest at a firend’s birthday.

^ haha .. same here.

how do u get rid of a journal?..i looked for the option but cudnt find it..something only mods can do?

catty well get inspired. After all Im a walking talking inspiration tool.:stuck_out_tongue: I have mine as a blog. I’ll PM you the link.

Fayz – you of all people shouldnt be referring to journals since you keep deleting yours. Moody guy.:rolleyes:

Hai Haww, I feel so unpopular now. I demand everone adds me to tehir journal :mad:

MQ, I don't remember you making a comment in mine either! Seriously though, I do read yours although please pm me the link as well, my computer managed to delete all my bookmarks so yours is gone as well. As for commenting, I generally don't like doing it. I mean what can you say? I hate it when people say, "oh yeah, that happened to me too," or "yeah I know what you mean", or whatever. No, you don't know anything!

Some journals are really interesting. Shahreen's is hilarious. I love the way she writes. But again, what can you say.

Oh how could I forget Suroors! thats one journal noone should miss. lol

Sarah,

Ok I'll PM you the link again. Yeah I agree that such comments can drive people up the wall, but a lot of things people say are quite interesting. I love to read them, I just have trouble finding the right comments.

I mean with mine I want to make sure it has some good in it. People might be falling asleep with my blog though.:p

Sarah when you wrote those lyrics of that Depeche Mode song I froze.

Froze in horror at my bad taste in music?

MQ, I haven’t read yours…forward me the link too.
Well, this journal thing is a little weird. You are expressing your emotions and putting them on display. It must be really nice to be so close to your inner-self and put them in words. Unfortunately, I’m just your desi macho guy..not very expressive

No, because I used to listen to that song while studying as well, it used to intoxicate me, now it makes me nauseous. Brilliant song tho.