Do you feel strange when you see dead people. Like if you are watching some dead people movie how do you feel? These are dead people and what is happening to them in Qabr? Or there faces look like; like a living dead? Or if you see such a movie which was near that dead don’t they look weird?
Re: Do you feel strange ?
In a movie I dont feel strange.Besides a movie in real life I only saw my granny and I dont know how to describe what I felt.
I don’t feel strange , but I do think that sooner or later I’ll be there . Then I start wondering about all the HAWT hoorz I gona get (inshnaAllah) ![]()
Btw life after death will be real thrilling . . . isn’t it ?
Life after death it really scares me. And us ladies don’t get hoorzzzzzzzz we will get hoora then kaya :aq:
My perception is that we’ll get all the blonds . Not sure about you guys ![]()
May be Africans ![]()
uffo barey aaye blondie laney waley jannat mein
ho sakta hai mil hi jaaye shayad ![]()
Keeping my fingers crossed on that ![]()
Verna yahan tu koi umeed nahi ha ![]()
It might sound morbid, but I don't find it awkward seeing dead people at all. Perhaps seeing one too many close ones' body when young did that, but hey ho...it's all good.
You can only do dua for them.
Its all fake. Realism the key to keeping sane.
Same ere
I saw my dad few times…
would love to see him again..
That scares me too :hinna: and I hvnt even prepared well for that ![]()
we don’t get hoora..we get the same husbands:@:Isiliye we HAVE to choose a husband properly..cuz he will be with you for eternity
^same husband without the flaws/imperfectipns:D
no i dnt feel strange near dead people.....it does soften me a bit though, in the sense that for a few days i try to avoid doing anyhting bad/forbidden
^ In case of a corrupt or a moron husband (in this world), either you people will be given choices to select one man of your own choice or the perfect version of worldly husband... baqi Allah knows best .... May He forgive me for anything less/extra quote
^i think i've read abt it somewhere as well...but then even then the old husband wont be corrupt in jannah cause evrything bad abt him is corrected..
apologies to the OP for being off topic
i wouldnt say i feel strange but i feel very aware of being alive and of my own impending death. and i feel uncomfortable.
I used to feel strange but not anymore. Whenever I go to any funerals or see dead people, I just say to myself: my time is not far away ![]()
Oh well, one day we will all die, and, InshAllah, Allah (swt) will forgive us. Just chill ![]()
I dont even get the question. UZ, are you talking about watching the movie of people who are dead now, like watching Thriller of Michael Jackson?
I was googling dead people like 5 minutes ago!
I was watching the 48 hours mystery programme on youtube and I REALLY WANT TO SEE THE CRIME SCENE PHOTOS OF RETHA STRATTON ![]()
It doesn’t affect me when its in the movies or in photos and when its someone I don’t know (unless its a child).. but I do remember seeing a pic of my nana abu’s dead body and I never ever ever ever tried to see it again… The thoughts of qabr etc did go through my mind then…
Yes like when you see Lady Diana's pics before she died how do they look? Like I saw Benazir was looking really bright the day she died? May be she knew she was gonna die
i feel thrilled when I see crime scene photos which is NOT good I know... I guess its just my interest in this area that causes this response in me.. when its someone else's photos I'm looking at, I'm not thinking about life after death or anything like that... its mostly looking at the way the body is positioned and the blood spatter etc etc... its a completely different story when its about someone I know, as I said before...