The question is obviously for Pakistanis, and not hindus on this forum.
I personally do not ever support india. Infact when india is playing i am rooting for any team that plays against them.
In therecent world t20 2016 semi-final between WI and india, i was supporting WI like they were my own team
Actually they had more support among Pakistanis earlier but then after 2007 they took more control of ICC and just when they were supposed to use it to promote cricket in the region, they started using their influence to deprive Pakistan of cricket completely and isolate them. A true example of it is bycott of Pakistani players in IPL which shows the hateful mentality. So who can blame Pakistanis for not supporting India?!
as i said in another thread, i doubt majority of indians and pakistanis would ever support each other against other teams. we have a long history of rivalry and I love that rivalry. i still remember that cold night in lahore when sri lanka beat india in semi-finals in 1996 and how we closed the liberty market at its central chowk and had fun all night long with rest of lahories. Dhole, mathai, dance you name it. and then we lahoris did the same when Aus beat India in 2003 world cup in finals....and now we are doing the same when WI beat India.
but over the years, some sense prevailed into me. i mean come on, yes we will feel satisfied when india will be beaten by other teams and there should be some taunts and some fun
but the way we celebrate it is a bit embarrassing..we over-emphasize it. our media went out of control using bad language in many cases, matahi shops got empty and our FB posts were just out of control as if we have won the WC blah blah
especially taking into account that in all those tournaments india has already beaten us. that makes our over-celebration embarrassing*...yes celebrate but dont go over-board. it shows us weak
and YES celebrate as much as you want when you yourself beat india.** but when you have been defeated shamelessly in every world cup for over 30 years by them then why make so much noise when others beat them
sher wo , jo apna skihar khud karay
and fauji wo, jo apniee jang khud laray
baqi geedar and marasi to shor kartay hee rehtay hain.
so ironically and coincidentally, I just called my mother who lives in Lahore for a catch up...and during our conversation, she told me how excited she is that India lost and that she actually distributed extra money among everyone who works at home (gardeners, drivers, cook etc) as a token of celebration plus my brother also distributed a lot of matahi....and one of my uncles gave a daeg of biryani. she confirmed that there was jubilation every where in lahore. in summary, her reaction can be summed up in her own words "shukar hai khuda ka, kam bhakat haar gayee"...
and when i tried to explain her politely that this over-reaction is a bit weird considering we are losing to them for so long and that we come across as an immature nation by such over-the-moon celebrations as we need to focus on beating Indians ourselves and then celebrate the occasion as hard as we want, she got upset and asked me to keep my idiotic political logic with myself and that "baita, hum to aisay hee hain, aap apniee logic apnay paas rakho"... I obviously changed the topic right away.
so ironically and coincidentally, I just called my mother who lives in Lahore for a catch up...and during our conversation, she told me how excited she is that India lost and that she actually distributed extra money among everyone who works at home (gardeners, drivers, cook etc) as a token of celebration plus my brother also distributed a lot of matahi....and one of my uncles gave a daeg of biryani. she confirmed that there was jubilation every where in lahore. in summary, her reaction can be summed up in her own words "shukar hai khuda ka, kam bhakat haar gayee"...
and when i tried to explain her politely that this over-reaction is a bit weird considering we are losing to them for so long and that we come across as an immature nation by such over-the-moon celebrations as we need to focus on beating Indians ourselves and then celebrate the occasion as hard as we want, she got upset and asked me to keep my idiotic political logic with myself and that "baita, hum to aisay hee hain, aap apniee logic apnay paas rakho"... I obviously changed the topic right away.
but not sure what is so hard in my logic......:(
May I apply for gardener or driver during the one day world cup?
sure, you can.....but you have to eat meat southie jee...........we lahories live by meat, we put meat in every vegetable, alloo ghost, baingan ghost, bhindi ghost, karalay ghost, shaljam ghost.....
hell, we even put ghost into daal , daal ghost.......................:)
so yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmy, oh man I am so hungry now
Totally disagree with phoenixdesi’s point. Bhai jo maza India ki haar mein hai, woh Pakistan ki jeet mein kaha’n.
bobby digital made a good point as there can’t be a Muslim player in Indian team as long as Modi is around. Mohammad Shami has to be shown injured on papers (time and again) while Irfan Pathan should reconsider his nationality.
sure, you can.....but you have to eat meat southie jee...........we lahories live by meat, we put meat in every vegetable, alloo ghost, baingan ghost, bhindi ghost, karalay ghost, shaljam ghost.....
hell, we even put ghost into daal , daal ghost.......................:)
so yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmy, oh man I am so hungry now
You mean to say these vegetables can be eaten without having meat in them!!! Who could eat such thing!!!
I like when India, Australia and England losses a match...i don't celebrate but i do like it...i always like to see arrogance being defeated and humiliated...
The use of the word 'hindus' in the OP is disrespectful and quite unnecessary imo and reflects the thinking of a narrow-minded individual.
We may have our religious, cultural and regional differences with India but why could the OP have not just said 'Indians'?
Indian muslims (such as KKF on this forum, and I have met many British Indian Muslims) absolutely support India. Hardcore Indian Kashmiri muslims perhaps do not.
Many Pakistanis may not ever support India in any sport, yet the same people are quite happy watching Indian movies and playing Indian songs at shaadi and mehendi etc. (Indian songs still dominate our wedding celebrations). If this is not clear hypocrisy then what is?
Now coming back to your Q, I have supported India many times against Australia such as when the latter were acting quite arrogant during the early 2000s.
Reminds me of an incident a few Fridays ago when a mullah's assistant stood up after the prayers and said something like, 'Can you all make sure that you keep the pedestrian path in front of the mosque unblocked at all times so that 'non-muslims' are not inconvenienced!!!'
Why the hell did he have to say the word non-muslims? Why could he have not just said 'people'. Such narrow-mindedness and self-righteous attitude only breeds intolerance and hatred.