of guilt that the lifestyle you are living is not very much liked in front of Allah (s.w.t) because of a lot of orders being disobeyed.
Such feelings hurt me a lot.
How do you deal with such feelings ?
of guilt that the lifestyle you are living is not very much liked in front of Allah (s.w.t) because of a lot of orders being disobeyed.
Re: Do you ever get this feeling....
sherminda mere Rooh ki sachaaiyan hoyeen
*woh tabsaara Zameer nay jo kirdaar per kia *
*abhi to kuch bhi nahi kia ..kuch bhi nahi *
Believe me I am not really satisfied with my life I mean Allah has blessed me with everything but the way I am living is just makes me feel that I am wasting my life.
I am thankfully to Allah for driving my life the way it is . I try my utmost to lead as his servant. I do Astaghfar for intentional and un intentional mistakes and gunah I might have committed.
All the time.
Phir shukr bhi karti hoon bohat say bohat chotay chotay gunah jo sub batortay hain us say to buchchti hoon kum uz kum.
Jhoot naheen bolti
Dhoka naheen deti
Bayimani naheen karti
Chori naheen karti
Waghaira waghaira.
Mafi maangi hoon Allah say.
these feelings make me want jump from the bridge, I hope I'll find my solution!
On a bigger scheme of things : There are far more bigger crimes in this world than some pity crimes that we (average) humans are capable of. Our little actions don't matter at all (in bigger scheme of things). Plus, God as created a system - once you do good, good will come to you. Once you do bad, it will mess up your life (one way or another). There is no "guilt" part to it. Just choices and [FONT=Times New Roman]repercussion that you have to accept and live with. Learn to make better choices and live a better life.
On Personal Level: I know myself, I know my intentions, I know my limits. Every action I take, I know what I am doing and why I am doing it. I don't have "guilt" because I know all my action were best to my abilities / knowledge (in those circumstances). They were right / wrong. Came out good / bad , is irrelevant because I know I did my best in that situation. I have confidence and control over myself, to know that I have done all I could - since there is nothing more I could do - what is there to feel guilty about?
I don't want to start an argument here. I am just stating what works for me. I know, most people will not understand and may even say discuss this is against the teachings - but hey Life is all about learning and growing. Maybe i will learn the normal way of feeling guilty, or maybe I will start a following .... Time Will Tell :)
Thanks everyone for sharing your knowledge. I would like to share here something a scholar once shared with me.
Once a very old man who had spent a pious and clean life was offering his prayers when the devil put a question in his mind,
"All your friends spent their youth experiencing all the forbidden luxuries of life, but you refrained from all those forbidden things, BUT still you have absolutely no idea if you are still liked by Allah and deserve heaven. What if Allah (s.w.t) didn't like all your good deeds, and He like one good deed of your friends, due to which all of them might enter heaven and you might enter hell. You might have wasted all your life because Allah never communicated to you in any way that might indicate His approval and acceptance of your deeds"
This thought made the old man so depressed that before sleeping he only offered the obligatory prayers and didn't do usual "zikr" of Allah (s.w.t)
In his dream he heard a voice from "Ghaib" (unknown) "Why didn't you do zikr tonight ?"
He replied, "I was so confused and got depressed by thinking that I still don't know if Allah likes me or not, may be all my good deeds are not good enough to be accepted in front of Allah (s.w.t)"
The reply came. "The name of Allah is very pure and honorable and only sincere people with a pure heart deserve to recite His name with their tongue. If Allah had disliked your deeds and were you not sincere enough, He would not have given you the "Tawfeeq" (permission) to recite the name Allah by your tongue. Till the time you are able to praise Allah and recite his attributes with your tongue, be assured that Allah is so happy with you that he allowed you to take His name with your tongue"
When the old man woke up, he became very happy and started doing "Zikr" of Allah with a lot of motivation.
Jazakallah for sharing
I do. And theres just a lot of uncertainty. I know that i have the potential to be a much better Muslim than I am but I dont know why I don't put in that extra effort. I guess inshAllah one day I will.
Hmmm I deal with it by one, taking classes and learning about Islam. You have to know what you are doing before you can actually do it. Second, practice. I am trying to make it a weekly practice to work on tajweed and we already work on tafseer(again knowing what you are suppose to be doing). I try to volunteer at the mosque whenever I can. I try to attend lectures or events at the mosque. And recently, I have started enjoying company of people who are really educated about Islam but again thats not on a daily basis. But most importantly I am trying to work on my salat. I need to do them on time. Also teach Islam to new muslims and kids, its amazing how much you can learn from them.
What keeps me from feeling really depressed about it is that even though I am far from being a perfect Muslim, at least i am trying. Not very hard, but its in the works and inshAllah one day i will get where i feel good about myself.
Thanks everyone for sharing your knowledge. I would like to share here something a scholar once shared with me.
Once a very old man who had spent a pious and clean life was offering his prayers when the devil put a question in his mind,
"All your friends spent their youth experiencing all the forbidden luxuries of life, but you refrained from all those forbidden things, BUT still you have absolutely no idea if you are still liked by Allah and deserve heaven. What if Allah (s.w.t) didn't like all your good deeds, and He like one good deed of your friends, due to which all of them might enter heaven and you might enter hell. You might have wasted all your life because Allah never communicated to you in any way that might indicate His approval and acceptance of your deeds"
This thought made the old man so depressed that before sleeping he only offered the obligatory prayers and didn't do usual "zikr" of Allah (s.w.t)
In his dream he heard a voice from "Ghaib" (unknown) "Why didn't you do zikr tonight ?"
He replied, "I was so confused and got depressed by thinking that I still don't know if Allah likes me or not, may be all my good deeds are not good enough to be accepted in front of Allah (s.w.t)"
The reply came. "The name of Allah is very pure and honorable and only sincere people with a pure heart deserve to recite His name with their tongue. If Allah had disliked your deeds and were you not sincere enough, He would not have given you the "Tawfeeq" (permission) to recite the name Allah by your tongue. Till the time you are able to praise Allah and recite his attributes with your tongue, be assured that Allah is so happy with you that he allowed you to take His name with your tongue"
When the old man woke up, he became very happy and started doing "Zikr" of Allah with a lot of motivation.
Thankyou for sharing.
I am sorry if I have too curious of a mind.
Allah is all power and just. Hence, everyone will get their share of what they have done. THAT is true fairness.
My understanding (although not exactly based on religious scriptures): Every pious guy will go through hell to goto heaven, and so will all the bad muslims. Only difference is the time you will stay in hell (could be less than a second, could be years..)
these shairs always come to mind wenever i think about ur type of questions:
masjid to bana dee shab bhar mey imman kee haraarat wallo'n ny
munn apna puraana paapi tha, barso'n mey namazi ban na saka
mein jo sar-ba- sajda hua kabhi, to zamee'n sey annay lagi sada
tera dil to hy sanam ashna, tujhy kiya mily ga namaz may?