~! Do you believe in Angels?

The person praying next to you in the mosque, the person who came out of no where to help you on the street, that new friend you made recently - could they be angels?

Since its not a fairy tale, do you believe they can come in human form, and aid us in life?

Re: ~! Do you believe in Angels?

Of course. Why not? =)

Yes angels can come in human form. They came to Lut (a.s) in human form. Jibreel (a.s) once came to Rasulallah (s.a.w) in human form when Sahaba (r.a.) were present there too. So yes they may come and aid us (which they do by the will of Allah). However, you cannot declare everyone who helps you as angel.

Nope ..I believe in Angel's eyes :p

Do they not say the same for The Jinn? From what i know The Jinn too have a certain degree of free will and they can show up as humans anytime they like. Angels on the other hand do not have free will and do only what they are commanded to do. If they do show up as humans it can only be by a direct order from Allah.

LOL … kiyun tung kerti ho ussay :cb:

**Crescent_**The person praying next to you in the mosque, the person who came out of no where to help you on the street, that new friend you made recently - could they be angels?

Since its not a fairy tale, do you believe they can come in human form, and aid us in life?

Yes, Crescent, I do believe!

So true. Well said.....and adding to his point, "no jinns are not angels" nor "were they angels b4 and then became jinn later on."

Some muslims have this misconception that for example Ibless was an angel before and then later on became jinn. In fact, this is not true because Quran has certain rules for Arabic. So when Allah says "And Allah said to the angels to bow down and they all bow down except Ibless". This ayah does not mean that Ibless was an angel but he was counted along angels because the angels was majority. The rule is known as taghleeb. According to this rule, when majority of the ppl are mentioned, you do not have to mention the minority.

Similar rule is also in spanish. For example, when there are 2 boys in front of you and 1 girl, you would say Ellos (which is for boys cuz boys are majority). And if 2 girls are present and 1 boy is present, you would not use Ellos but instead will use Ellas (which is for girls since girls in this situation are majority).

nahi na yaaar :( :(

then that makes me iblees :stuck_out_tongue: astagfrullah lol

kiya baat hai yaar…down down ho :hugz: everything ok?

:bummer: bad joke :frowning:

*emm: * meri luck hi kharab hai :p you know that :p

This world use to smell like ather until sinning became the norms and the scent wore out.

Angels came in human form to the Prophet Muhammad (SAAS). I doubt any of us are worthy enough to see an angel in human form though I might be mistaken.

Shaitaan can come in human form. And I bet he does.

sabr karou…and its not LUCK!! :smilestar:

Yes, I wouldn't rely on angel to come to me to teach me the right things either. I am responsible for my own deeds. I agree with you. I really don't think we are worthy enough to see angels. That is the difference between us and the prophet (s.a.w) and Sahaba(r.a).

What category do fairys fall into? Desi literature, usually children's stories, often refers to pari's (fairys) as pretty little beings who go around helping people.

Are they a spinoff of some real supernatural being or just another figment of someone's imagination?

agree with cheegi :k:

inshallah, pray for me sis :hug:

everyone else: wellll, im not saying you KNOW they are angels. Isn’t it possible they COULD be. The Prophet pbuh knew if it was an angel, or jinn that came to him.

but for everyday folks like us, maybe we do get help.

I mean, Allah commands an angel to protect that person all night, Who goes to bed doing Zikr, so why not?

Maybe they do come, but we mistake them for humans.

This does not MEAN the next time someone helps you, you ask them to show their wings or whatever.

:stuck_out_tongue: