That the boundary of human intellect is earmarked within the limits of our six senses.
Re: Do you agree...
my sixth sense is impeccable (neechay say) :@:
In a cosmic sense, you are brilliant.
Re: Do you agree…
ok fine…ura lain mazak ![]()
btw i asked for your resume. would you care to share it ![]()
If understood in the right context, it was not a mazak. And I will share my resume one day.
Peace
it wasnt…yay :shoaby:
kher what i was thinking was that “using sense, cosmically actually confining your limitation. and brilliance is something that is beyond ones imagining limitations.”
so i find two phenomenaz juxtaposing each other, which leads us to perplexity if related to some ones personality." ![]()
kher, i thought u r some nawab ![]()
wo kia khetay hain…haan
perho gay likho gay bano gay nawab, khalo gay kodo gay hogay khrab ![]()
so nawab gee, ap to baray shy ho ![]()
ps. i was thinking, app ka resume dekh ker he may thora perh werh loon gee shaid ![]()
no, it is not, but certainly, it enables to feel and sense with these senses.
such a drought of thoughts, I have seen a tight grip on the reins of language before, would appreciate if you may display the same authority.
Zobia, I found it interesting, for you universe is not “the limit” but just “a limit” and human brilliance can go beyond, in other words you don’t agree with me, partly, that we are bound by the limits of our senses. I will come up with my understanding, but just to throw another stone and see the ripples of your imaginative intellect, I will say that all the human beings are made of Amino acids which ,in fact, is “matter”, and all the matter is kept within space of the universe, Human intelligence is a thing that gets originated from an entity that is matter itself. Is it possible for human intelligence to break the rules of captivation and go beyond its very own reason for existence?
Aur hum kahan key nawab, sahib sharminda na keegeye…
That the boundary of human intellect is earmarked within the limits of our six senses.
I is re membar imran khan's boundree, larg six
Zobia, I found it interesting, for you universe is not “the limit” but just “a limit” and human brilliance can go beyond, in other words you don’t agree with me, partly, that we are bound by the limits of our senses. I will come up with my understanding, but just to throw another stone and see the ripples of your imaginative intellect, I will say that all the human beings are made of Amino acids which ,in fact, is “matter”, and all the matter is kept within space of the universe, Human intelligence is a thing that gets originated from an entity that is matter itself. Is it possible for human intelligence to break the rules of captivation and go beyond its very own reason for existence?
Aur hum kahan key nawab, sahib sharminda na keegeye...
:)...y not! Kabhi na Kabhi to Khudi Khuda ko pa he lay ge :D
e/she should go, if he she knows the reasoning of his/her existence. but dont forget the world is round :).
but to me this take is rather a naive stand, then grasping of the situation.
p.s. to me having a knowledge is different than understanding (feeling) the same matter, as rationality have nothing to do with knowledge.
:)...y not! Kabhi na Kabhi to Khudi Khuda ko pa he lay ge :D
e/she should go, if he she knows the reasoning of his/her existence. but dont forget the world is round :).
but to me this take is rather a naive stand, then grasping of the situation.
p.s. to me having a knowledge is different than understanding (feeling) the same matter, as rationality have nothing to do with knowledge.
Great, you know one good thing about being naive, you get "the best" from the one you are talking to. Another naive question, and please do let me know when you have enough, I will stop there and then.
**"kudi to khud ko paney ka naam hey, Ap ka matlab hey keh ager insan khud ko pa ley tu wo khuda ko pa laita hey"
**I can definitely argue that knowledge has a lot to do with rationality, however I am not the one who is answering.
Peace IntelliPhant
The boundary of human intellect is earmarked by the Tawfiq that Allah (SWT) has given us.
Intellect is actually a higher faculty than acknowledging our envrionment. And higher than intellect is intuition, which is subject to error, however, there is also inspiration and guidance which are essential elements to ones intellect that cannot be ignored.
this is perhaps distilled water of substantive thoughts. excellent. might i suggest, that we may create a substrate in which perhaps, respective ideas can implant proper & healthy seeds which are better suited for working together than working against the logic of both language & the speakers.
best,
Dushwari
such a drought of thoughts, I have seen a tight grip on the reins of language before, would appreciate if you may display the same authority.
Not sure where you're getting the extra sense from but I do believe that the senses are not the only source of our knowledge. You would have to be an absolute skeptic to truly believe that. Even though I'm not much of a fan of early rationalist philosophy, I think that reason still does play an extremely important role. In a way, I guess I'm a fan of Kant's transcendental idealism with regards to this issue.
nahi bata rahi ![]()
a bit of a tangent but the idea is that six senses cannot limit us to thinking things in terms of only sensing. there are feelings attached. you cant ignore them. relationships sometimes unfortunately like fielding.
best,
Dushwari
a bit of a tangent but the idea is that six senses cannot limit us to thinking things in terms of only sensing. there are feelings attached. you cant ignore them. relationships sometimes unfortunately like fielding. best, Dushwari
In other words we can imagine about a thing which we can not conceive with our five senses . Does it mean that idea of time travel could still have been thought about if human beings had no perception of the time, past or future? Whenever I think about most beautiful thing, my power to infer suggests me to compare the thing being thought about to one that I have already perceived as most beautiful. Its true that human beings in today’s civilization are much more intelligent than their ancestors in the stone age, is it due to the reason that we have started imagining things that we could not imagine at that time, or is it due to existence of a better system to retain experiences?
Not sure where you're getting the extra sense from but I do believe that the senses are not the only source of our knowledge. You would have to be an absolute skeptic to truly believe that. Even though I'm not much of a fan of early rationalist philosophy, I think that reason still does play an extremely important role. In a way, I guess I'm a fan of Kant's transcendental idealism with regards to this issue.
The extra sense is a sense that invests a sense in us to think about senseless, does it make any sense?. There must be some core to your belief of having more than the five senses as source of our knowledge. Are you suggesting that power of “reasoning” is one of them?
I wish you did