Do we still luv Cartoons?!

Something made me think that kids these days watch God knows wut on the name of cartoons.

And recent grownups had been watching stuff like Sponge bob square pants as cartoons

While I remember myself watching cartoons like Looney tune, Pink panther, Tom & Jerry,Jetsons, Scooby Doo, Flintstones etc.

and was wondering how many of us all grownups would still like to sit back and watch these cartoons when they have time? :smiley:

Heck I can watch Tom & Jerry whole day long :hehe:

Are you among those who’ll still watch a cartoon show when have leisure time, and if yes which one?

Re: Do we still luv Cartoons?!

Camp Candy, Ninja Turtles, and Thunder Cats were also famous in 90s scene of STN.
Tom & Jerry is classic and their Christmas transmission on CN is all day along.

Sponge Bob.. :nook:

I love watching cartoons, and I still do. I love all the cartoons you mentioned and Dexter, Powerpuff Girls, Ducktales, Mickey Mouse etc. I have never watched Pink Panther, though. I also watch Shinchan, Doremon and Oggy and the Cockroaches. :barbie:

looney toones.. tom and jerry ..scooby doo.. were nice.. and yes.. worth spending the day with them with a stupid coffee..

Waise..in new..I like phineas and ferb.. penguins of madagascar.. Inuyasha.. and ofcourse oggy with Indian dialogues( not the silent crap)…u must watch it.. They gave voice of shahrukh to oggy..and voice of gulshan grover, paresh ravel and sunil shetty to cockroaches… and the best they gave to fauji(oggy’s brother)..who is Sunny deol..

I still watch cartoons, in fact all my siblings do. We sit with our kids and enjoy watching the old gold ones, new ones are not good, they show too much mature stuff, so we prefer old ones and it does bring back memories, also one best thing about them is no matter how many times u watch the same thing all over and over again, u still enjoy it

Sponge bob never watched..dont even know…not even Popaye.. dont like popaye

Shinchan hmare ghar mein is a word used for retards..:silly:

hey..and doremon is worth watching.. I like nobita’s whining and..dekisugi.. and I want to be suzuka..:frowning:

Power puff girls..:k:
and do u watch that 'billy,mandy aur life mein haddi"

and ducktales… bhi acha aata tha…whooo oooo…

Yes, even my parents and my grandparents sometimes watch them. I love the simpsons, bobs burgers, american dad, family guy, spongbob, ice age and SHREK!!

Not cartoons but I love watching kids shows on CBeebies and CBBC. :sid:

I think its always refreshing to sit back and watch these cartoons like good old days... takes a lot off your mind :)

You are the best, Miss J. Watched Pokemon?

No.... Miss Dreamy.. I didnt ..what do they do in Pokemon.. I really liked picatchu though..bcz it was on my tiffin box when I was a kid...

Anybody remembers this?

https://scontent-lga1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xta1/v/t1.0-9/11536120_10154263996468538_9208878073944825773_n.jpg?oh=7c899d7256b29f4043630377c7275742&oe=561C0B8E

Now.. that you mention it Miss Dreamy... I think I am gonna watch it.. cause u dont seem to have a poor taste..

And... hey.. I dont know.. why I am saying this... but Miss Dreamy will you please listen to the song " Hum hain iss pal yahan" from the movie Kishna.. It is an Awesome one...

Waise yar.. bolte hue inferior feel hota hai... but I even watch prasar bhartis cartoons on Society and stuff..... they make rhymes like this for awareness... dooodh dooodh dooodh hadddi mazbooot.... and even "Meena"

That would be Ms. Dreamy.

Not good with cartoon names. Tom and Jerry - that is the what's up doc character I think. The duck cartoon. The rabbit cartoon. Where they smash each other to pulp only to get up 100 pct healthy.

I also watch the Indian slip fielders for good measure.

Meanwhile in other news, Maria is retiring from Sesame street after 44 years. And its some accomplishment! :slight_smile:

It means @Southie would have seen it when she started working .. :hehe: (j/k)

Sesame Street’s Maria to retire after 44 years on show

Sonia Manzano has played Maria for 44 years**Sonia Manzano, who has played Maria on the US children’s programme Sesame Street for more than four decades, is retiring.

Ms Manzano, 65, joined the show in 1971 and became a series regular in 1974, giving helpful advice to characters like Big Bird and Elmo.

She was also a writer on the show, winning 15 Emmy Awards for her work.

The news has led to a flood of tributes on social media, with many remembering her fondly from their childhoods.
Ms Manzano told a conference of librarians in San Francisco that she would not be returning for Sesame Street’s next season.
“Thank you but don’t be bummed!” Ms Manzano later tweeted to disappointed fans, adding that she could return for the show’s 50th anniversary.

Her character arrived on Sesame Street working at a bookstore but eventually moved to the Fix-It Shop alongside Luis, the show’s Mexican-American handyman.

Over the years on the show, Maria and Luis got married and even had a child.

Maria (Sonia Manzano) and Luis (Emilio Delgado) got married on the show

The cast of Sesame Street in 1974

Sonia Manzano’s Maria was one of many diverse characters featured on the show

Sesame Street’s Maria to retire after 44 years on show - BBC News

The other day I watched Captain Planet ... its funny how I remembered it when I watched as a kids and now when I watched it now. For example, Gaia seemed to me like an old grandma but on the other day I was like ..damn they made her hot. Anyways

The Maria me toned here is onky 4 decades. The Maria that comes to mind is 5.
Maria, Sound of Music cover by Daanok - YouTube

I loved camp candy, super man (only the childhood part that was shown in the end), captain planet, tom and jerry, tom and jerry kids show, power puff girls, and dexter.
I still watch ppg and dexter sometimes:p
From the new ones I like the regular show.

OFCOURSE I still love cartoons. Just the other day, I dug up Addam's family and binge-watched bunch of episodes.

Wow I must be a very ancient 80s kid who grew up in the middle east.

I remember watching: Tom & jerry. Pink panther. Bugs bunny. Smurfs. Mr. Magoo. Inspector Gadget. Bionic six. DuckTales. Ninja Turtles. Spiderman.

Arabic: Zaynah. Lucy. Baseer. Captain Majid. Sesame street (yes in arabic)