wen i us2 go to mosque i was bout 7/8 and there was this molvie who had selected 2 gals out of bout 60 of us, they were bout 10ish, well he us2 kiss them, to us gals it seemed funny at that time cause we were young we would laugh at them i don’t think they knew wat was goin on really, but know wen i think bout it seems so wrong i mean kissin gals on face and lips is terriable,
i thought that was a 1 off molvie but my cuz juz told me that somethin almost appened to her wen she was 11ish , she us2 go to this centre where they taught em urdu, she said 1 day her urdu teacher said to her mom that he does lessons at homes too, so she can send em her daughter there too if she wants, she trusted this guy cause he us2 teach in mosque b4, so she sent her daughter to his house, well my cuz was tellin me that 1 day he sent her little sis to the shop to get somethin so he could be alone with her well… i don’t really need to write wat he had planed, well he tried to rape her but she picked up her school bag and hit it on his face and ran away. she told her mom wat happened, her mom told her not to tell ne 1 cause of family IZZAT, even though nothin happened ppl would ave made it sound as though somethin did appen. well my cuz was sayin she found out that the same thing appened to another gal who also kept it quite.
how long r us asains gonna stay quite 4 the sake of ur izzat, i think both of these guys new nothin was gonna appen to them, no1 was gonna get them arrested
If i had a daughter i would’nt trust n e molvie, i know all molvie r not like that but we don’t really know who’s neeyat is harab.
has n e thin similar append somewhere nr u guppies i’m sure all the bad ones r not on my side of the town.
Growing up in Saudi Arabia....one cardinal rule that I learned about Islam, as is done there....Islam is not something to be taught. Its something to be practiced and practiced, and each practical stages makes u one bit better than the last stage.
My issue is with parents and molvies alike. Parents never take the initiative of making their kids practice Islam, or read Quran at home, or pray namaz with them. Instead, they cart them off to some maulana arshad khan dhoti. The basic beliefs and tenets of Islam should always be practiced by the parents alongside the kids in order to make the kids practical in deen too.
Molvies will only give you sermons, dictate 'qaidas' and induce a militaristic atmosphere, something that does not fit in Islam. Islam is a way of life.....hence it 'has' to be practiced, otherwise its no use. It cannot be taught via lessons. Anyway...thats my opinion based on experiences.
Regarding molvies, such scum exist anywhere and everywhere. They deserve the guillotine. You cannot trust someone simply because they go to a masjid, or sport a foot long beard, or carry the prefix of Al-haaj. And going by my personal theory, Id never send my kids to a molvi, period. They have to practice and absorb islam at home, from their parents, and from prayer visits to the masjid.
This not new. I have heard similar stories, I even read in newspaper that a maulvi made a 13 yr old pregnent. Some of these incident are reported and some are buried for "IZAAT" or family honor. One thing however is in majority of cases the fathers or brothers are never told about this.
One thing I dont understand, If famlies hide these cases and they have their respect in soceity.........what type of "Izaat" or respect we are getting that is based on lies and buried truth on expense of inoccent girls.
Secondaly if this is normal then what type of soceity we are forming. Who we will trust if cannot trust the maulvi incharge of mosques and madersa's.
However one thing I know, They may escape the punishment in this world by cowerdness of the familes but they cannot the world after , I mean the God is best judge and no one can escape his punishment not me not you or not any maulvi.
there was somethin on tele afew weeks ago bout these peer(i think u call em peer) this gals was sayin how her parents took her to c a peer wen she was a kid, and how he touched her body and that, for this documentry 10 yrs later she went back to the same guy and she told him she was avin marriage probs, he told her to take her clothes off then he said she had a nice body does'nt know how her hubby got probs with her(this was all bein recorded the girl was in discise) Ltz the police went to arrest him for the allegation that were made against him, he denied em and touched the quran, he's was tolded that they recorded everything
Eastern Analog + cooldude = i agree with u bout parents should teach there kids or if they want to send em to mosque they should aleast make sure there is a female teacher
Insaaniat it's 1st i've heard bout molvie gettin a gal pregnent.
Originally posted by CoolDude: thats disgusting. When we used to go Masjid, the boys were taught by men and the girls by women.. it's the way it should be.
that's what happens when we deviate from what Allah has prescribed towards us. if we just follow that... nothing like this would happen.
maulvi kya.. abh toh yeh logh Catholic priests lagtay hain. Allah janay aur kya kuch hotah hoga.
if u have ur own values and morals within u.. why should u send ur child to a mosque strictly for islamic education. kya aap main itnee nahin hai keh aap khudi teach karain. or u learn it first and then teach ur children. that is why it is stressed so much for men to attend the mosques so that they could learn and teach their family. liken abh kya horaha hai.. there is no TIME. TIME nahin hai kisseh keh paas kuch beeh karnay koh.. toh pehr aisay cheezain toh hongi naah.
IF WE HAD THE ISLAMIC STATE THESE KINDA MOLVIES AND PEERS WOULD GET SHOT.and by the way PEERS dont eczisst in ISLAM.beilvein in peers comes from hindusim
you have just left the flick mode.
see ya boyee eeeeee
Originally posted by CoolDude: thats disgusting. When we used to go Masjid, the boys were taught by men and the girls by women.. it's the way it should be.
true man, i can't imagine that!! Ya lateef. See, some sheikhs could be doing terrible things, one must stand up to them, be it anyone they are!. If one make something or haram, whoever it is you stand up to it!!. Never heard of such people do such things!!.
Originally posted by analyze it:
***analyze it,*
If you have a point to make, please make it in a manner which is respectful.
C'mon GFQ, it is you who is making someone's sexual orientation disrespectful, not me. Think about it twice yourself.
If someone's sexual orientation is homosexuality and I consider him as such. How does it make it disrespectful.
There are millions of gays in USA and they want to be identified as such and wants their rights as well. Does it make them disrespectful.
You know that this is true for other populations too. Be cool and think with a cool head.Please.
My point is clear and without any disrespect or prejudice."There are .... Molvies and ..... Mullanies" and I can still have respect for them despite their sexual orientation if they do not indulge in molesting kids.
[This message has been edited by analyze it (edited January 25, 2001).]
I said, ‘If you have a point to make, please make it in a manner which is respectful.’
A respectful manner does NOT include distasteful not to mention stereotypical and ignorant remarks about a specific ethnicity. And that is why your reply was edited.
>>>>My point is clear and without any disrespect or prejudice."<<<<
I’m glad to see it. I commend you on taking my advice with your subsequent reply.