Do u think india is stealing our talent?

Re: Do u think india is stealing our talent?

^You mean they are better at stealing music from other composers...

lol @ hasan Jahangir as talent

no seriously - he was the most appreciated Pakistani artirst in India with people going crazy in his concerts and that too at the time when relations and media was not this open as it is today. :)

I disagree, I think Pakistanis are better composers barring AR Rehman and a couple more. Almost all the music (singers, lyricists and composers) in India is made for bollywood and there is no real creativity or expression of thoughts in the tunes, lyrics etc. What Indian musicians are good at is orchestration.

You just gotta listen to Coke Studio and you will not have any doubts whatsoever.

i wish india had really cool rock bands like they have in pakistan, some of those band members are smokin hot:dannyboy: just being honest :stuck_out_tongue:

It would be a bigger issue if the credit for the talent is not given.

Why not reflect over the reasons that the Pakistani artists are drawn to India. Is it because the technology is better....the vision/music videos are choreographed better? Is it because there is greater scope.....that the talent can be better enhanced and managed in India? It's easier to blame another than to think about what you're lacking on your turf and how it can be improved.

:lifey:

I know boss what the hell… i mean adnan sami??? come on..

I havent come across many good bands in India, so the only music that gets heard is the bollywood music. My brother says one thing and that is that they make a song over anything,dhaga,nala aur even lota:omg:. Usually the songs are meaningless except a few yet they get on top of the charts just because of good music beats.

yeah true=] but the creme of pakistan gets taken away once they get a little popular

it's like whatever india might lack in pakistan is strong in terms of the entertainment industry

india's bollywood is doing well so indians and pakistanis both look towards bollywood for desi movies, let's be honest, lollywood movies aren't so good

pakistan's bands are popular with indians and pakistanis

i've heard bands of mizoram, india and they sound really cool but they aren't given much importance b/c they're in the local language not in urdu/hindi

woah woah woah, hasan jehangir IS THE MAN, atleast when it comes to the song "hawa hawa".

And no, no one can steal talent, the artists chose to collaborate with the bollywood industry.

if you want your man to have nothing but 'hawa hawa' then what can I say.

Pakistani singers are amazing. Indian musicians are always “looking.” I heard an interview by one of the music composers who said he brought in Shafqat Amanat Ali when he heard his unique vioce over the radio and asked his team to recruit him for “mitwa.”

I think the singers go to India for the money and celebrity status they get there…there’s also more opportunity, not just limited to live band performance and performance at big events, but Bollywood :smooth:!!!

It’s like all the IT guys who are ambitious end up in USA.

its a pretty lucrative trade-off, our musicians have immense talent and India has the capability of honing that talent and taking it to the next level due to their booming movie and music industry. its just sad when sometimes all credit and recognition goes to India, which seems as if they are 'stealing' the show, maybe our musicians need to be better represented and promoted in the media abroad in order for Pakistan to share the limelight equally.

From Hasan Jahangir with love specially for TLK

^ LOL, it must have been a trendy way to sing a song in those days.

I'm surprised how I missed this singer and never knew a singer by this name ever existed.

Decent, I am sure BF360 would be really happy to see :smiley:

exactly, even indian music directors have said that pakistani singers have a uniqueness to their voice. indian singers that are trained have a different type of voice, it’s beautiful in it’s own way but of course pakistani singers will be different. i love A R rahman’s voice too because it’s raw and incredible but even then it’s not like how pakistani singers sing.

It’s weird but definitely in terms of the entertainment industry India and pakistan need each other,pardon me but it’s true. both are neighbors, they’re stuck with each other :stuck_out_tongue: :smiley:

yeah, even some indian girls tried to steal me....mummy !!