do u ever feel that way...:(

do u ever feel like ur the biggest loser in the world…like…u jus HATE urself…
not because…u see urself as not achieving much in life etc etc…but because EVERYONE…like…ur family members…friends…like everyone is always telling u how buri u are…
i mean…thats ALL wat i get to hear 24/7 …ppl r ALWAYS telling me my buraayiyan…
my FAMILY members…
i mean…koee kitna bhi bura ho…is it rite to always give them the ehsas ke tumse bura insaan nai koee dunya mein…
i swearrrrr this thinggg has wreeckkkedddd my personalityyyy…if anything goes rongggg…i’ll blame myself…
i neverrrrr everrrr even think about the (buri) things in mee until ppl start telling me…i mean…its jus THEM…if the dunt say anything…then i wudnt hate myself…
buttt…arghhh its so hard to explain :crying:

likeeeeeeeee…i used to be such a khush khush larki…shaitaan n everything…well i’m still like that…par sometimes…going thru that “phase” when ittefaaq se everything starts going rong in ur life cause PPL r telling u so many burayiyan of urs n uve never heard em talking bout any achhaayiyan in u…i mean uske baad for so many daysss i dun feel like going outside…i jus stop talking …jus lock myself in my room for 3-4 days…
i feel like hiding myself from the world…cause i’m so buri that i dun wanna go out n talk to ppl n stuff…
like…arghhhh :crying:

jus that…i dun remember anyone ever taareefing me bout anything :teary1:
not that i want ppl too…par like…some ppl in ur family…ALL they talk to u about is ur burayiyan…n NOTHING ELSE…for sooo many yearsss…i mean…i dun remember them talking to me bout anything achaa…:grumpy:

i have a very low self-esteem…a freakin inferiority complex :grumpy:
jus hate myselfffff…:frowning:

trust me…when ppl around u start questioning u on why were u even born etc etc…u jus feel like…dying:(

sigh

awww :hug: i had the same conversation with my mum lastnight

are they really telling u that ur a bad person or are u interpreting what they say in negative light? it may be that they are giving u positive criticism to better yourself, but cus ur so sick of everything, u feel that they are telling u how bad u r..

trust me.. im going thru the same ting

i understand that parents r supposed to “toke” u n tell u ur ghaltiyan n want u to become a better person…but wat im saying is…is it rite to never talk to ur child bout anything else BUT her burayiyan…
like chalte phhirte uthTe bhetTe…makes me think…mein itni buri hoon to mein paida kyuon howi…:frowning:
i am totally against this…24/7 telling of ur buraayian…criticism…cause seriously…it damages ur personality…u lose ur confidence…

hehe u sound like me. I was having a sook lastnight abuot the same topic. Like isnt there anything good to be said about me? But my mum pointed out that when i start thinking postively about myself, then what people say wont sound as sour anymore..

its true they shouldnt be bagging u all day long, just ignore it. i usually blank out when it starts.. it works

sigh

:frowning:

thanx :hug:

no worries.. cheer up ok? plus, get some sleep… that really helps :hug:

ohh i do get enuff sleep :smack: trust me :bummer:
i slept all day today n now its like…almost 2 at nite n i’m not sleepy at all :smack:

ps: :topic: :rotfl:
im a true cafetarian :halo:

hahaha i can tell... look at all ur smilies hehe

:hoonh:

ps: :snooty:

If your parents are the ones who are constantly telling you how 'buree' you are and it hurts your feelings, you seriously need to sit down and talk to them about it. If you don't tell them, they won't know. They might think they are just kidding around with you or offering you constructive crticism but if you don't look at it that way or feel it coming across as something positive, then do sit down and have a convo. with them. Tell them about your feelings. If it is your parents and siblings, they will listen to you :)

I had to tell it to my parents when they used to constantly bicker and fight amongst eachother that it was hurting my outlook on life and that it made me not want to marry ever in my life and once I had that talk w/ them believe me they have improved atleast 5 fold!

I hope you find some peace soon :)

awww…yeah par rukhsar baji they know naa…ive told em many times :frowning: …n i also cry in front of them because of this reason…:frowning:
i mean i know its for my bhalaye par :frowning:

thankyou :hug:

ps: aap ke signature mein jo dialogue hai…konsi movie ka hai? jus wondering :stuck_out_tongue:

*Originally posted by Rani Pakistani: *
ps: aap ke signature mein jo dialogue hai...konsi movie ka hai? jus wondering :p

its from Mohabatein (how sad am i)

oh really :konfused:
thanx :stuck_out_tongue:

yeap... no worries

even sadder... its at the scene where the dad is going on a date (the comment is said twice in the movie)

hein? dad on a date? :konfused:
r we talking about the mohabbatein with shahrukh khan n aishwarya rai in it? :confused:

yeap :) same movie..

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
yeap :) same movie..

oh acha :D ....
thanx :p

i feel that all the time cuz that i hear that 24/7/365
i am serious and now i am used to it so now my new name is DHEET :wink:

arughh i hear that mostly from my abu..but now im at a point where i jus “TRY” to ignore it..but at times i jus can’t :bummer:
and other times..its in the one ear and out the other

My family does the same.. they criticise the hell out of me and somehow think this supposedly helps me?

Every little thing I've ever done wrong is brought up everytime they feel the need to 'help' me.

I don't care how strong a person you are ..eventually their words will tear you down.
If you've grown up in an atmosphere like this there comes a point where they no longer have to say anything cause you've become so conditioned to being incredibly critical and blaming yourself for everything on your own.

This is a very, very hard thing to break out of even once you are away from the people who criticise you.

All I can say is try to find friends who are genuinely supportive and talk to them whenever you have any doubts about yourself. Everyone needs reassurance no matter how old they are.

I often work with children who suffer from low self esteem and depression and its often for the same reason. You won't believe how stupid even well meaning parents and teachers can be. Even getting upset or frustrated with a child who's having trouble learning something or not giving them a chance to participate in class cause they are too 'shy' can be very damaging to them.

Think about it.. How often do we all praise someone for doing something right or even a simple act of kindness? Where as if somebody does or accidently says something wrong people are so quick to turn on them and usually overreact and get very mad?!

Most people are very sensitive... to their own needs.