Do u believe in STAR SIGNS, FORTUNE TELLERS ETC???

I came across this whilst browsing thru pakistan clips, makes u sit up and think! Watch to the end to see the point.

Re: Do u believe in STAR SIGNS, FORTUNE TELLERS ETC???

I am hindu and I believe in it.I am a strong follower. :)

But from India.........

but from india what ?
southiee tell me one thing where in india do you live?

Imean I strongly believe in Astrology :)

I am from Bangalore,hailing from Kerala.

Can u explain your beliefs in astrology, is it like u believe they control yr destiny / type of person u r, or r they like writing in the sky about whats already happened?

strongly believe karte ho, waise friend being a muslim hum log nahi karte(kuch muslims bhi karte hain , i know soem folks)
but donot you think yeh sirf humari sooch ho jati hai kay haan aisa hai ..
Avoid karo ,try kar kay deekho ,may be you stop believin it!

sorry main kuch zada personal hoi to:)

Once you meet a decent astrologer you might start believing in it too. I believe in writing my own destiny but somehow future can be predicted. I had a decent enough kundli software which spit out your life predictions atleast with 80% accuracy. I tried it out for a Pakistani friend and turned him into a believer. It actually predicted the exact year of his marriage three years before hand and he was amazed...........I am still skepticle about it but you will be shocked to see how accurate the science of astrology can be.

80% accurate can b the likelihood of occurence based on past events. If it was 100% accurate all the time, one might say that the future can b predicted, but as its not, i dont believe it.

Islamically it is a very great sin to believe in fortune telling and astrology, bcos only God knows what is gonna happen to u, its one of Gods attributes that make God, God. If humans had those attributes, its like saying they have a godly power.

well i am a muslim and a strong believer in astrology, like hw true it is really depends on the person how long they have done it n what kind of truth there is
my abu does all this hisaab kithaab telling the past present n future and he is almost always rite he even got offered a job by the CID once in the early 90's because he was able tp predict the exact time n date as to when a burglary was going to happen n whether the culprit will b caught n stuff retrieved or not,
he has many believers but refuses to take it up as a full time job

nah i dont.I dont want to rely on humans for my future decisions:vivo:

No, I don't believe in them.

no i only beleive in My(our) ALLAH s.w.t and his religion and prophecy's pbuh them

entire nation is confused....they have blind faith on their so called leaders more than ALLAH SWT.

they gonna kill u if u say anything to their leader...as if they are perfect.

fortune telling, black magic, superstitiousness (especially after weddings, and those days one k ajj wo pheno wo na pheno...bla bla bla), peeri fakeeri (many ignorant even leave their young daughters on these darbars), Marriages with Quran, etc...well what shirki stuff is left, which we dont believe on?

Sweetu, please read the following and tell your father to read these also. To be a fortune teller and to believe in Astrology for a Muslim is SHIRK which is the one sin that Allah will never forgive. As Allah is oft-forgiving, we should understand how bad this is.

Islam Question and Answer - Astrology vs. astronomy

Islam Question and Answer - He went to a fortune teller then he repented, but he found that what the fortune teller told him is coming true, day after day!

Oh my!i didnt kw this…well hes stopped doing it for ages now besides he uses this book which has been passed down many generations n now he has it, it uses ayats n things n involves a lot of math im not sure but thnks for the advice wil pass it on

no,i believe in Allah,not in divination...

Sorry for a late reply as I was banned from GS........

I believe planets have a control over our destiny.I believe in Kerala astrology only,in which forecasst telling is purely based on one's

1)Time of birth,very important to calculate the exact position of planets

2)Date of birth,month and year

3)Place of birth

Though Indian astrologers rely on these,kerala astrologers rely on something called Raashis'and with their devotion and belief they place theraashis' exactly according to one's planet array.Infact Kerala astrologers are world famous astrologers.I have my own family astrologer and all his predictions have come true,if not 99.5% :)

Sorry for a late reply as I was banned from GS.

No problem friend....I respect your decision and suggestion.......

But experience makes one believer.I have got my own experiences and I believe in it. :)
But in Kerala,even muslims also go to astrologers.no offence...........................

My family astrologer has many Muslim clients............Most of them are wealthy people ,but belief in astrology is generally growing high among Kerala Muslims.

What but ban kyon hoe ?
what did you do?

I believe in Allah . I rely on ALLah . I accept everything that comes my way as every good and bad comes by ALLAH 's will :)