This is alarming. So damn alarming for us living in Pakistan and parents living abroad. It blew the fuse right of my mind.
Today, I have got an email from a brothel in Lahore saying I could avail one night stand services of College/Office/Model girl from 10,000-25000 PKR. And that their services can only be availed in a 3 star hotel or at a private guest house for 3000/night managed by the brothel. (That email was sent to all Pakistan Corporate Database according to the Sender. I think it’s the db of registered firms.)
Well, the worst part is that they have become so blunt that they have even given a mobile number, land line number, a hostess name and physical address. Oh My GOD! What we are coming too?
The funny part is they have that disclaimer about the message being directed to intended recipient and I should not disclose it. Well though I never have opted to get such an email at the first place even no email at all. I am astonished with the bravery.
I am sure you wont be looking/asking for the contacts, right? Well but if you are an authority or can do some legal actions against them? Some thought provoking questions come into my mind after reading all that.
Do they have some kind of license now in Pakistan to run/advertise a brothel? or Do they think they wont be punished?
What god damn reason is making these girls join these brothels?
Is there a network which traps them? or their so called friends? Poverty?
What exactly is the reason of such a bold attitude of this brothel?
This is just too much. Can’t we do something about it? Should I forward this email to GEO? Hum? Aaj? Who are the authorities to report such an email? Is there any way we could stop this happening? I mean at least not openly.
Re: Do they have some kind of license now in Pakistan to run/advertise a brothel?
** Well, the worst part is that they have become so blunt that they have even given a mobile number, land line number, a hostess name and physical address. Oh My GOD! What we are coming too? **
did u call or check the place out?? could be a junk mail - well obviously. Unless you go n see if the place physically exist.
The funny part is they have that disclaimer about the message being directed to intended recipient and I should not disclose it. Well though I never have opted to get such an email at the first place even no email at all. I am astonished with the bravery.
I didn't get it ... what does it mean?? disclose to who n why?
[quote] Do they have some kind of license now in Pakistan to run/advertise a brothel? or Do they think they wont be punished?
What god damn reason is making these girls join these brothels?
Is there a network which traps them? or their so called friends? Poverty?
What exactly is the reason of such a bold attitude of this brothel?
Re: Do they have some kind of license now in Pakistan to run/advertise a brothel?
There's no licence for it in Pakistan, it's still absolutely illegal.
Of course, with corruption in the police being as bad as it is, brothel owners bribe policemen not to take any action against them. Once in a while when police don't get paid their bribes they make a few arrests.
Dr Fauzia Saeed's book "Taboo" gives an interesting insight into why prostitutes in Pakistan do this business - while some are trapped/forced into it, many do it voluntarily. It is an easy way to make money.
Well I have done some research. The same message is all over internet on different forums starting from over 2 years with leaving a mobile number/email and my bad I did not now know this before otherwise I could have done some thing that time. But now the problem is that *they have now sent this email to probably millions of companies registered with Pakistan Chamber of Commerce and Industry. And even after this if they don't get caught than what does this mean? *
The thing which is not getting past my stomach is the way they have sent the email. Why? Why did they dare to send such an email to such a database. Did not they think it might offend some people like me ranting on forums and some people like me but with power and authority who might get them caught and do some legal action. I say Why? Why did they dare to send such an explicit email? Is this thing is legal in Pakistan now? so they wont be facing any problems? Or they are in such a power which can bear any consequences?
Well we add a disclaimer in all official emails to make the communication a legal one to some extent. Here is the quote from that email.
This e-mail message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and contains confidential and/or privileged information belonging to **** ******** For Men or its customers or partners. Any unauthorized review, use, copying, disclosure or distribution of this message is strictly prohibited. If you are not an intended recipient of this message, please destroy all soft and hard copies of the message and any attachments. Thank you for your cooperation.
Well I just can't think money is the only factor. There may very well be a network trapping them and black mailing them. With so much usage of mobiles and free id mobile sims one can't even imagine how easy it have become to black mail an otherwise innocent girl. So I say we must do some thing to stop it happening and eating our Islamic society inside out like cancer.
yea check it on the PBISC's website. Adult industry is being legitamized. Sex toys and videos are now considered legitamate consumer goods. Government has finally recognized them and placed them under the UIC 90 category. Brothels on the other hand are still under UIC 95 category so they have tier three tax restrictions as well as SBP surcharge and the lU amendment charge. So its very expensive to obtain a legitamate license for a brothel in pakistan. You are looking at around 90 -100 lakh per month just in extras.
this mail might be hoax but its true
parents send their sons n daughter to pakistan, n those desperadoz try to have the same western life style as they used to had in western countries n ended up working in 3/4 star hotels that further leads to similar criteria that u mentioned.
May ALLAH SWT keep us away from “sher” of money. (Ameen)
yaar chodhry how do u know its real, what if its some dil jala nakaam aashiq giving his ex's number and address, just as a form of harassment.
Pir Sahib, Just to remain positive, I also thought this might be a hoax but now I m sure they are for real and that is what I am worried about.
Reason, Well, I searched on internet with the subject of the email to know if there is any blog entry/forum topic discussing the same email and I was quite surprised to see the results. There were few results actually but they were more like thanking/availing such a service in Pakistan now.
Well, I don't know if I should put those links here or not but you can always search on Google with Pakistan Lahore call girls or blue paradise Lahore and you would get enough stuff and discussions/reviews on their so called service. So I am sure that it is happening in Pakistan. And we as Muslims and Pakistanis must condemn it and do something to stop it or at least mass propagating itself. This network can easily blackmail trapped girls to bring in more girls into the system or else they would tell their parents/family about it and a blackmailed girl can easily trap her friends to save their own ***. And this could spread like a viral disease in the society so as I said earlier as a Muslim and as a Pakistani we should do what ever we can before it's too late.
yea check it on the PBISC's website. Adult industry is being legitamized. Sex toys and videos are now considered legitamate consumer goods. Government has finally recognized them and placed them under the UIC 90 category. Brothels on the other hand are still under UIC 95 category so they have tier three tax restrictions as well as SBP surcharge and the lU amendment charge. So its very expensive to obtain a legitamate license for a brothel in pakistan. You are looking at around 90 -100 lakh per month just in extras.
Are you talking about Pakistan here? I really can't believe this.