I have heard that they charge about 1 to 3 million rupees for entire drama which they complete in 30 to 40 days which is of 30 to 40 episodes. If It is so then how they manage to live in kanals houses. How they manage to use Luxurious cars? I don’t know exactly if they live in kanals houses but have heard about it. How much they actually earn by hosting shows, by dramas, by modelling and by commercials?
dnt knw about those peeple but big name news show anchors like kashif abasi, talat hussein, hamid mir, shahzeb khanzada earn 20..30..40..60 lacs!
Re: Do showbiz stars really earn damn much?
dnt knw about those peeple but big name news show anchors like kashif abasi, talat hussein, hamid mir, shahzeb khanzada earn 20..30..40..60 lacs!
Per show?
per year.. couple even make 1crore+
Not all of them earn a lot. Actors who are not the main lead and may be called C category earn Rs 2500-3000 per episode. The top ones earn Rs 10,000. I have heard for morning shows top show hosts like Shaista Lodhi earn rs 1 lakh per show. They all don't live in big houses and a lot of their expensive persona is just superficial.
Nadia Khan used to get 3 lakhs per episode a good 3-4 years back. probably earns a lot more now. big $$$ in pakistani Telly. endorsements of multinational brands is even more ridiculous, something to the tune of Rs 6-8 million
yes leading actors charge 1-3 million approx now a days, well almost all actors/actresses who have shifted from lahore/islamabad to karachi live in apartments, there are many who belong to strong/high profile family backgrounds so definitely they have kanal houses and some have earned a lot because of their star status like humayun saeed. Nadia khan used to get 3-4 lakhs when her show was on peak (some artists even charged 10 lakhs when they hosted a big show/event on ptv). To run a production company or having a share in it and boutiques, salons, cars/furniture showrooms etc are in fashion as a side business for actors and actresses.
Hey Eastern11
buddy can you specify the names of those actors/actresses who don't live in kanals houses rather they live in apartments? I have heard that Meera lives in Defence and from somewhere I also heard that some showbiz stars lives in apartments but the rent for those apartment are also about 1 lakh/month. I have got an offer for modelling from one of my friend who is a famous model