Re: Do shias OWN Gupshup?
fine, pm the relevant mods, with the specific grievances. if they have rules in place for addressing grievances against members, you're only harming your case by opening threads.
You missed the point again mate. Why a person has to PM the mod to get an another member banned ? If Mirza is banned I BET the mod of that forum is WELL aware of the fact that someone got banned because he posted something wrong in his forurm. If the mod of that forum is doing his/her job properly,then he/she should know the whole story behind that persons banning. i.e he was not involved alone.
If I am not wrong, didn’t someone banned Mirza after reading his posts? Or you are telling me that someone banned him and ACCIDENTLY didnt read the related replies of others ? Yea Right.
-Salman
perhaps someone complained about mirza, and showed the mod specific posts? i can show you how to do that without referencing the whole thread. if i am pointed out to those posts, I can tell you, i dont frikkin care what the context is, hes outta line.
at any rate, if this thread is about why mirza got banned, i think that question has been answered. if this thread is about why other posters are not banned, i think you know that opening threads calling for bannings is against regulations here. only do that if pming doesnt work. you have valid points and im sure the specific mod would explain the reasons behind his action if you just asked him!
I am wondering the same thing. What is the capital structure like at Gupshup? I think if it is fairly clean then I can take a few mods and do an MBO. who is in? Ravage?
yes, if you tell me what an mbo is.
A management buy out. Let's create an acquisition vehicle for the transaction. Call it Ram-Allah del c-corp. Let's then get someone to fund it both Equity and Debt..We fund the vehicle we set up to acquire PAklinks. I think there are huge bottom line imrpovements we can make thereby making the financing stand up. Outsourcing to India/Pak..that kind of thing. We will put 10% equity in ESOP and give away to mods..THEY WILL HAVE STAKE IN THE COMPANY. We will then look to use this to create a rollup play, the cashflow should be enough to do some small deals..earnouts for their management thereby improving our topline. Finally, we go to India and buy Rediff and go to Pakistan and buy PTCL. In 3 yrs we will have a conglomerate with revs of around $1.5 B. We will use the infotech infra already set up to set up auctions and a commodity exchange and then take over KSE. In a few years you can run for President of PAkWe then sell of each piece and/or take some public on our own exchange and then do a supplemental ADR listing on NYSE. . what say you?
im sure thats funny at some level, sadly i have no clue what u've just said so im going to say 'maybe'
I am dead serious..I am sure Azkar is tired of running this thing and would like to monetize the asset in someway. Plus as a mod now..you don't get much except for a chappal from members once in a while.
I particularly believe in havig stakholders in the mission and incetivizing through the upside. That means..mods will have to have experience in subject matter of the forum they are moderating. No more...virgins in Life and Health and food. (well maybe food)..no more 22 yr old chutiyas with tech backgorunds managing world affairs...a professional mod corps..that's what I am talking about niggaz
ravage yaar kasam se ja k un threads ko parho
khud dekho kis ne mudslinging shuru kee thee Mirza ne ya kisi aur ne
in all cases family members ko khench k koi aur laya tha and Mirza only responded
tumharay family members ko koi khench k beech mein le ayay toh tumhein ghussa nai ayay ga? mere saath bhee aisa ho chuka hae is board pe and mera apna sar phat rha tha ghussay se halankay usually mujhay kadi vi maamuli baaton pe ghussa nai aata
how can ppl be so insensitive to do that? that’s just low and its calling for a response
Sheraz bhai us ne aap ko toh kuch nai kaha tha na, aap ne lekin us ke family members pe baat daal dee, toh phir peHel kis ne kee?
Not too far off the mark…
ya stinky genius
wat do virgins gotta do with food? ![]()
whats wrong with you? every shia that died was my brother...i feel the pain their family is feeling...i didnt see any sunni condemning mirza sahib after his initial comments...its disgusting that people here took those comments so lightly...if you want admins to ban me then go a head complain to them...stop crying about it here
Sheraz bhai every Shia who died was also our (Sunni's) brother as well
and as much OUR brother as yours
coz he was also a Muslim
does it matter if he was shia or sunni?
NO
he was MUSLIM. baat khatam
as far as i'm concerned i dont differentiate b/w sunnis and shias
but, and i have pointed it out to u earlier as well in the initial thread
and this is exactly what Mirza was talking about
"stop playing the victim!"
Do you think Mirza was belittling the deaths coz they were SHIAS?
NO
my own opinion is that shia/sunni deaths are equally sad, but no one (shia or sunni) has the right to take such an incident and make it an excuse to call the other side bad things or exaggerate it
what's ur ultimate aim in doing that? creating more division b/w shias and sunnis? appeasing the non-Muslims who derive pleasure from seeing us fight among ourselves?
THINK about it Sheraz bhai, with a cool mind
really
first of all..stop saying they were your brothers...thats a big lie...comments like "$hit happens people die" would have pissed you off if they were your brothers
and stop saying it was non muslims who did it...if it was non muslim that wanted muslims to fight, wouldnt they send some suicide bomber to sunni mosques once in a while? how come its always the shias that get killed..is it something to do with their total population? stop blaming everything on non muslims..non muslims say itna khatra nahi hai humko jitna muslims say hai
Sheraz bhai
my gosh :(
his comment "$hit happens people die" came only AFTER you assumed the role of victim and blamed the sunnis and painted the picture that sunnis were out to get shias (which is just not true)
i had also objected to that stance of yours coz what u were saying was not the right thinking/attitude, specially in this sad situation/incident
Sheraz bhai now look at what you have said
I am not judging anybody but before I used to think that Sheraz was a non-biased Shia.. but the more I read his posts I only came to know that he is just as hyper headed shia as I have seen on TV and from my practical experiences.
Sheraz, by your posts you only bring out more differences between shia’s and sunni’s you ALWAYS make it look like the Sunni’s are the Zalim Samaajh and shia’s the poor victims. Which is true as many shia’s do get killed in pakistan by the hands of some cutter sunni’s which is just terribly wrong. And believe me when I tell you that 90% of the sunni’s anywhere in the world think that its wrong, just plain wrong and the plain truth is any literate sunni would strongly condemn those attacks on Shia’s.
I always had excellent experiences with shia’s they are absoloutley great people. My best friend is shia but he has a cool head on his shoulder’s. I am no one to preach you if you should keep a kool head on your shoulders as I get out of control when it comes to Prophet Mohammad :saw:.
Your one statement above " … You should stop killing us…" just shows how much hatered you have against sunnis.. You are adressing Irem like she personally killed one of your shia brothers…
Any ways those were my 2 cents. I dont think I made any sense what so ever.. but whatever…
Sheraz bhai yes what SalmanNY is saying
That's exactly how I feel as well
I have BEST FRIENDS who have been Shias
my first cousin is married to a shia
my maamoon attends all moharram majalis
and so on
WHO THE HECK cares abt this sunni/shia issue? VERY FEW ppl. i have not even ever met anyone like that. and believe me i got some VERY religious super religious ppl in my family.
**u hate the kaTTar sunnis who kill shias.
but not ALL sunnis r like that. MAJORITY of sunnis r not.
i dont like anyone who hates another Muslim. thats just against Islam.
but tell me,
R u going to become one of thos KaTTar Shias who hate sunnis?**
oh my bad..i shouldnt have assumed the role of the victim…we should be so used it by now right…we should be a bit more tolerent since these attack only happen once in few months