this article explains the historical interaction between muslims and hindus
in south asia from muslim point of view.
Re: Do Muslims Deserve The Hatred Of Hindus?
useless article.what’s the point.
nobody deserves to be burnt alive.i-e the poor people in Gujrat.
Very interesting article and very well written...It shapes such history through the mind...
A little correction about Mahmud of Ghazni though...
Mahmud Ghaznavi coined the phrase , "I am an idol breaker, not an idol seller..."...
The makers and worshippers of the Somnath temple had announced to world that there is nothing in the universe that can destroy it...it was so well protected and under the protection of many rajas and maharajas...It was said to be an impenetrable fortress with a huge statue of Shiva levitating in the center...
Mahmud Ghaznavi being a Muslim of course accepted the responsibility of taking down this temple that everyone thought no one could break...It had become his challenge...He had to prove the kaafir wrong in their claims or die trying...There was no greed involved...
He made numerous attempts (17) but was repulsed everytime, the rajas' and maharajas' forces easily defeating him and running him off...Like clockwork every couple of years he'd appear with new men...
However, his exploits against the rajas's and maharajas' were getting better and bolder...
So they offered to give him many times more than what everything was worth inside the temple...In response was the above mentioned phrase...
P.S. Before his last attempt he was thinking of giving up...Sitting alone one day he saw an ant carrying something towards its nest...Between the and and it's nest was a small vertical rise...The ant kept trying and trying and trying but just couldn't get up...After a while Mahmud Ghaznavi had given up on the ant was about to help it when the ant finally, painstakingly went up the rise...That's when Mahmud Ghaznavi decided to do it one more time, and by Allah 's grace was victorious...
** Do Muslims Deserve The Hatred Of Hindus? **
definetely not :nono: but hindu’s after the gujrat riots deserve the hatred of muslims
it is partition, godhra or gujarat, both communities have to live together, with hate or love and undertsanding, it is up to them.
Well..... who cares?
Who wrote the article yaar? You?
So Ghaznavi was driven by his obsession to defeat the enemy and prove them wrong? Or was it because it was a Hindu temple? He tried for 17 years and failed. What did he do militaristically in the end that awarded him the victory in the end? Do you have any links to any historical articles that I might want to read. Im more interested in what he did militarily in the end that defeated the enemy.
5Abi, the post is actually part of “Do Muslims deserve the hate of Hindus” post…Samarra took it off so that is doesn’t rile people up…(As if that’s a possibility)
…
I just asked her to merge it back, and I’ll check to see if I can find a book or link for Mahmud Ghaznavi, InshAllah…
I was not aware your post was originally part of this thread. I was under the assumption you had opened a separate, new thread about Mahmud.
Anyways it's all merged now.
both community also respect each other’s faith and particpate
in others’ relgious activities.
If the two faiths are so irreconcilable, how can thousands of Hindus visit and pay obeisance at Muslim shrines in all parts of the country every day and a Muslim visit and have darshan of Hindu deities without provoking the slightest discomfort? How can Hindu mahants (priests) invite Muslims for Iftar (ritual breaking of fast during the month of Ramadan) in the temple town of Ayodhya, which has now become a by-word for Hindu-Muslim hostility since the medieval Babri mosque was demolished there in 1992? And how can the Muslims then reciprocate by inviting Hindus in the same hotbed of hostility to share the ritual festivities of Eid?
*Originally posted by Lajawab: *
That's when Mahmud Ghaznavi decided to do it one more time, and by Allah 's grace was victorious...
So it's safe to say by Shiva's grace the RSS was victorious in breaking the Babri?
*Originally posted by karina: *
So it's safe to say by Shiva's grace the RSS was victorious in breaking the Babri?
The Muslims never claimed that Babri was indestructible...It was an ancient mosque tended to by maybe 5 or 6 people...
In both cases you don’t see it as destruction of a house of god?
And since muslims don’t make tall claims, it is ok to destroy any mosque tended to by not more than 6 people?
Really Lajawab, just when I think you can’t surprise me anymore you do! ![]()
P.S. Before his last attempt he was thinking of giving up...Sitting alone one day he saw an ant carrying something towards its nest...Between the and and it's nest was a small vertical rise...The ant kept trying and trying and trying but just couldn't get up...After a while Mahmud Ghaznavi had given up on the ant was about to help it when the ant finally, painstakingly went up the rise...That's when Mahmud Ghaznavi decided to do it one more time, and by Allah 's grace was victorious...
and today, the temple is up again on its feet!!!
Karina ji, Of course I see destruction of all places of worship as bad…They all have a place in their respective religions…
However, if you throw down a gauntlet, you should be able to handle the challenges that come your way…Mahmud Ghaznavi was a challenge to the rajas and maharajas, and he was victorious…
…And did the Hindus need a tall claim to justify their destruction of an ancient Mosque? No…If they had their way every Mosque in India would be a pile of rubble, whether tended to by one man or a thousand…Their point of view requires no justification…You don’t believe me, go to hinduunity.org…The intentions depicted there against the Muslims are all to blazingly apparent for all to see…
Just blind hatred which some even display here, on this very discussion board…Everytime they are questioned about anything they attack our faith…Their end all to all discussions is an insult to our faith…They attack our faith at the drop of a hat…Such is the mentality of your brethren in faith…(But not you Karina ji)…
Mahmud Ghaznavi was victorious because Allah :swt: gave him victory, not because he was Muslim…Just like he gives victory to Kuffar as and when He prefers…And as He will to Muslims InshAllah…
frankly, i have never heard of any such challenge thrown in by anyone for Somnath temple. The plain and simple fact is, this, as well as other hindu temples were plundered and destroyed by invaders.
If your religion forbids idol worship, than YOU dont worship them…simple. Leave others out of it.
So God helps muslims as well as nonmuslims. He does not discreminate!!
How do you see the victory of US allies over talibans and iraqis?
And defeat of 22 arab states by israel in 6 days?
THERE ARE enough reasons for both communities to hate each other
for hindus there are many hisltorical reasons and for muslims there are many recent ones
but any person who has got a decent upbringing will learn not to hate but to live with peace and dignity with the neighbour.
just as the jews have called the holocast a crime by the nazi regime the hindus must realise that the past was dominated by a regime and most of the mughal rulers were secular
likewise the muslims must learn to respect the wishes of thier hindu neighbours who are also 80% of the population of the country