Do cracks heal?

I just hurt my friend really badly yesterday. I thought I was doing the right thing but it was not…coz it hurt her :bummer:

I went back on my decision today and reversed what I did.

But I feel like the crack has been made :bummer: Will it ever be the same? I dono if this is really selfish thinking but I know her impression of me has gone down forever because she now knows I was capable of hurting her like that :bummer:

But I din’t think it would be a big deal and had no idea she would be so hurt :crying:

I feel TERRIBLE :crying:

Did somebody experience any such thing with a close friend? How was it afterwards? :bummer:

It depends on the person irem. If you have apologized to her and explained it to her, she should forgive you, but she may never forget. Give her time, dont expect people to just be normal with you immediately after. She probably needs to rebuild her trust in you, and you cant fault her for that. Give it time. If she does not want to trust you again, that is her choice, and you should also accept it. Try explaining again, but theres only so much explaining you can do after some point. See how it goes. Dont kill yourself over these things. You will find that in life, few will be those you will call your true friends. The important thing is you learn from each mistake, and try not to make it again, and apologize for the one you made. The rest is upto the person.

In Islam, we say that if you have wronged a person, you should pray for them often, and this is like a form of repentence for your sin.

:eek:

:teary2:

Munni please say thats not true :bummer:

:teary2:

why am i such a @#$%$^%^&**(*( ??? :frowning: :crying: i always do things to hurt ppl :crying:

Unfortunately it is. Its happened with me before where I was accused of doing something horrible to a good friend, by her, but I didnt do what I was accused of. I dont know if she ever forgave me for it, but I know she never trusted me after that. I forgave her for accusing me wrongly, but well, thats the most I could do. Some ppl decide to forgive, and some dont. So be it. Your life and actions should not revolve around their feelings. You've done your part, now move on with what you need to do. It may be harsh but its the reality.

Irem......first of all, if you thought you did the right thing by doing what you did u shudnt have reversed it in the first place. But now that u have done that give her some time. Time is the bigest healer....as time will go by it will be the same as it used to be before. Kuch dinon tuk maybe she wont be that close to you but sooner or later it'll be fine.

I dont actually know what happened between you two but if it was a mater of trust then maybe it'll take much longer for her to trust you again. Maybe never. But if it wasnt something of that sort then she will be ok soon.

Chalo...atleast u realized, ke tum ne uss ka dil tora and ur working towards making her feel better.

Aaj kal to log dil tor ke chale jaate hain or peeche mur ke bhi nahin dekhte ke banda zinda bhi hai ya nahin.

thanks for the replies guys :)

Was the crack fracture made at the hands or feet or did you go for the rib cage?. Please don't get too physical when dealing with close friends.

:smack: :bailan: :hehe: