I mean sister. We are three brothers and whenever anyone asked us to pray for a sister, we said no, we don’t want one. Same with my elder son, if anyone asks him to pray for sister he says no.
Actually yesterday, my brother had a baby girl, and he was so upset and said, " i will pray key, Allah hamarey ghar meiN 2 boyz phaink dey, ta key boyz girls sey ziyada ho jayaiN"
I’m going to go out on a limb here but i think boys don’t pray to have sisters because they think then they’ll have to face some sort of embarrassment around their guy friends because the sister will be a cling-on and would want to go everywhere they go i.e. boy sports, and such.
When my wife was pregnant with our daughter , we knew already that it is a girls so we used to ask our boys if they want a sister and they used to say no.
Then when she was born they went to see mom and their newly born sister. They wanted to bring her home right away , but since she was born by a c-section they could not. So they were so sad that they had to wait for a couple of days before she comes home.
ha ha. my brothers are like one behan is more then enough!!!! but then i didn't really want a sister either- --i LOVE being the only girl!!! I get everyting i want and order my bros around all day!! if they don't listen, one "Abu......" is more then enough.....hee hee.....
lol... my son always wished for a baby sister, but finally when he got one, now he says.. Mama is ko hospital wapis kar aaien aur doosri baby sister lay aaien.
But sometimes he does feel lonely, and asks me.. mera bhai kahan hai?
Then I tellhim, you have so many cousins, they are all your bhais, unhi se guzara karo..
My sister had a baby girl last month. My two nephews (5 & 3) wanted baby sister so badly that they would literally cry and fight with whomever told them that mama has gone to bring one more brother for them. They wanted "behnna" and are given one AlhamduLillah.
May be boys find it harder to accept that they want sisters .. but frankly i know a lot of "sons only " families and ...
.. i feel , a sister in their home would have brought so much raunak and color in the family ... a daughter /sister / wife / mother can bring so much bonding in the family...
..and not to forget , most of those boys dont accept it but they actually like it when girl cousins in the family treat them as brothers :-)
I dont have a brother , when young , i used to say i dont want one, they are nasty ! but now ... i seriously miss having one ... i am sure its the same case the other way round as well ... :@:
hmm i alwyz want a sister ... i got so much to tell her ...i got so many secrets in me ... i want to share but my brothers dont show me emotions...sisters r so caring ....they r ur best friendz ... now i think i hve turned in to one emotionless creature .... sometimes i get so cold ...untenable ...the one cud imagine ..
may be if i wud had a sister i wud be the much better person then i m ... I miss sister
I barely remember this, but I know I wanted a sister when I was around 5-6 and I got one :) My dad used to say the family was incomplete and he got his wish.
since am the eldest in the family ie. born first. i always wanted a sister, chalo if i cudnt be the younger brother of my sister atlest teh elder .. but then i had two more brothers. now we were thrr but no sister .. then Alhamdolillah we had one sister and we love her so much .. and Thanked Allah ..yaaaaaay i have a sister too .. because i knew how it was to have a sister since i had cousin sisters and we were like getting on and doing stuff so thas why we wanted a sister of our own so we cud have her every day .
but few years later .. because i loved my sister so much .. Allah blessed us with another sister 3 years ago ..