I suggest to All of you read his book Khilafat and malukiat! He Is a top Sunni Scholar and when you all read his book you will understand that who was Ali and what advantages were taken from him and what is Rank of the Ahle-bayt?
You can get it from any islamic bookshop!
is it tanslated in urud!
I defenately will get it insha allah
Other momineens please list all the gook books that they have read in urdu. I love reading. recently i read nahaj-ul-asrar with allama zeeshan hayder's tafseer, its an excellent book and a must read.
Asif
its not available at all bookstores, cuz that book was banned by ziaulhaq (yazid-e-asr). Moulana Modudi was a great scholar, who in the last days of his life had started getting the truth and therefore wrote that book "khilafat o molukeet" that talks about the mistakes of Hazrat Usman and its terrible after effects. It is an interesting Islamic history book unwrapping several hidden facts.
shair.
THanks guys, will love to read the book. I have read some of Maulana Sahib's Tafhim al Quran and I real regard the guy as a very learned scholar.
I don't know abiut the ban or anything, but is this book translated into english, It takes me some time to get a grip of written urdu.
Anyways thanks for sharing the info Desert fox and shair, even though I am a sunni, I always keep myself open-minded in terms of seeking the truth.
THanks once again,
AOA,
Yahya
Allah knows best...
jazakAllah brother prince, good approach.