Do all men love their wives and in laws ?

I think it depends on what love is for a man. If the husband doesn't allow his wife to have decisions of her own, to be a human being herself, if he only wants her to agree with everything he thinks and wants, is it still love?

First, one should know what normal real love is and then answer this.

Re: Do all men love their wives and in laws ?

Men dont have to live up to the same high level of expectations like women in their in-law family. hence the lower level of stress and the decreased need to talk about issues arising due to stress.

Women have to live up to higher expectations and when they dont feel welcome in the new family for whom they gave up their own families and left their childhood homes for, then it hurts and they need to talk about it.

Some talk with their friends and others use GS for letting go of their thoughts and feelings. I love GS for being there when I need to empty my brain and heart of all these dissapointing feelings!!!

men don't live with there in laws thats the reasin they have no probs lol

:rolleyes:

@topic:

yehi to massla hai…you ppl expect too much, you think your groom will pick you up with the greatest horse shipped from Argentina, in real he is coming with a kota to pick you up :

Then you expect him to have a big big house with 2-3 cars, while he has only a derelict house with 6 taange/rikshas…

Then you expect your mother-in-law to become your best friend, while she tries to realize “mera munna ab mujhe chor ke doosri orat paas jaara hai”?

You cannot blame the inlaws for expecting too much. What do they expect? Which high expectations are u talking about? Another illusion. I think only 10 % of all inlaws expect you to do this and that, to do everything, the rest is fine…

Personally, I think desi men consider these issues very personal and most likely only their closest of friends, if any, will know about such issues.

sorry to say this but the reason of women complainign more due to living in joint family system is hogwash. It accounts for part of it, sure, but not all.

how many ladies whining about their inlaws on these forums actually live with their inlaws.

and ladies...what makes you think its easy for guys even in joint family systems, when a dude is stuck between nakhray, ego and mind games being played between his wife and mother/sister in a joint family system, do you really think he does not get it from all sides and does not have stress because of that. where is is expected to be fair and impartial...as long as fair and impartial to his wife means he agrees with her and to is mum means he agrees with her.

if we are going to talk about the stereotypical desi joint family house in pakistan, lets play the scenario out more. more than likely the wife does not work, so the financial responsibility rests on the dude, he works and comes home only to deal with chikh chikh between grown adults who cant solve it among themselves but want the dude to be judge wopner of people's court and shyt.

how many threads to we started her about gusy complaining about the immature chikh chikh of sas bahu in his home?

*Do all men love their wives and in laws ? *

NO.

MashAllah shikra you are a good son - in -law

stay that way :stuck_out_tongue:

Well, men sometimes have more complaints but what they do is get upset with their wife, which puts the responsibility on her to fix the issue. So it just looks like women complain more, but its because they have to deal with their own in-law problems plus manage any problems of her husband with her parents. And also, I do agree that women do have more pressure on them as wives; this is not just perceived, i think it is the actual situation. I've never heard a mom say to her son "beta mow the lawn/cook food/wash dishes, your wife will be very upset if you don't know these things"...no...most parents say these type of things only to their daughters only.

Anyway rather than have an argument about for whom marriage sucks more for, it's better for both husband and wife to try to see the other's perspective. We have so many fights with our blood family members, and still forgive them...my sister used to noch my hair and i used to bite her...my brother ripped up all my photos once....but we just laugh about those things now. i am not saying your saas should noch your hair and you should bite her, but think about whether you give your in-laws the same consideration and second chances as you do your own family.

u won bro, i salute u lol
U rock

my BIL's (sisters husbands) love their in-laws :D

simply answer is No.

men visit inlaws once in a while or on some occasion and even then they are treated like kings so what should they complain about. Some of my friends complain that their husband dont like visiting her parents and nor want them to visit or call and in such situation girl can only do 2 things convince or compromise. In most cases she does both, i mean first convince and than compromise.

As for the wife, it is well understood that wife has to change her lifestyle not husband. It changes from what time she gets up, her dislikes and like, in most cases she has to change her social circle according to husband's.

After reading all this what do you think husbands need to complain about. I dont see any room for them to complain.

y do i sound so bytchy and no i am not having a bad relationship wid hubby dear "alhumdolilah"

For many reasons

• Its not the nature of men to complain specially they try to avoid speaking about their personal matters (i.e wife ..in laws etc).

• Men don't interact that much with their in-laws as much wifes do with hers

• Men are not that sensitives and they seem to ignore minor incidents whereas gals normally remember and take serious every single incident of their life such as "..remember 10 years ago, you mom said ..'dont wear this instead wear this one'...i did not like it" .... i mean cmon !

okey they are not programmed to be expressive

only if you are assuming that expression = talking

there are many other ways to express !

Its usually their nature that they don’t whine like ladies do :cb: and biwi se to itni complain mein ne aam tor per nahi dekhi but in laws ke saath ho bhi to biwi se maar thori khaani hai :cb:

May be man love his wife but not at all any love to in-laws. If he tries to show some respect to his in-laws as a good gesture to impress his wife, his family pull his legs how dare u give favor to your in-laws so funally he put himself in a distance from his in-laws most of the time.

Yes, the ruling is that ALL men, yes ALLLLL men love their wives and in laws and ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL women, yes even alien women, hate their husbands and in laws. :snooty:

Just wanted to come and mess up here :sadiyah: